We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accommodation, but very very expensive”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Korenov
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pansky dum a Pyramida
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Korenov
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation, but very very expensive”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I spent 1 week in Pansky dum with my family. We had 2 nice, clean, well furnitured rooms, but I really don't think that the price was adequate. We paid ca.17 000,- Czech crowns for 1 week (for 3 people). Don't you think it is expensive? We paid the rooms, breakfasts and also parking our car in front of the hotel (oh my God - we had to pay for a standing car!). One day, we went to the sauna and to the whirlpool and to pay it again. It wasn't included in the price.

So, the hotel is nice, clean, quite good situated, but you have to pay really everything and the prices are high!

And let's say that the householders are not very nice ..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KlarkaAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
thanks for your evaluation.
Acces of cars to Jizerka is restricted to accomodated guests only. The fee for cars includes a prohibitive communal tax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    6
    2
    7
See reviews for
9
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We visited the Panský dům restaurant two weeks ago. The hotel´s manager was very rude to us after our asking him just a very simple question "Do you have a table for 3 available?". His answer was "Can´t you have a look yourself???" When we entered the room and sat down to a table, the waiter came and presented us a bill immediately (it was meant for the previous customer, of course). After our order the waiter brought pear tea instead of pear juice, even thought it had taken him quite a while to write down three items on the order list. The soup we had there (chicken broth) was rather poor, it did not overwhelm us at all. The overall impression of the restaurant and its service was bad and we would not be tempted to visit it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlinka_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
Thanks for your evaluation.
We are continuously trying to improve our service.
On behalf of the hotel team Ondrej Duda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Korenov hotels

Dresden, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

During a hiking tour, my wife and me stayed for 1 night in Pansky Dum in Jizerka (Herrenhaus in Klein Iser). The house is newly renovated and furniture etc. are looking very nice, clean and accurate. So, the general price for one night is o.k., despite a little high compared to the Czech environment.
Nevertheless, 3 things disappointed us:
1. Despite several rooms being empty, they requested a 30Euro advance charge to keep the reservation. At this time of the year and with respect to the fact that we stood there only a single night, I think that this was really not adequate.

2. The house advertices to have Sauna. So, we wanted to go to the Sauna. They heated up the Sauna and up we went - so fare so nice. Nevertheless, when looking at the bill next day, they charged 12Euro (twelve!) per person for using the Sauna!!! There is no info on their webpage anywhere concerning usage fees for the Sauna (in most other middle european countries, Sauna is included for house guests...) and they also didn't tell us in advance that it costs anything extra. O.k., they have some effort with the Sauna and needed to heat it up, but 24Euros (2 persons) are way too much.

3. The hotel seems to have a problem with acoustics. We had the room "Iserin" and did hear any peoples steps on the stair and on the floor. Luckily, there were not so many other guests.

Summary: Nice hotel with good food, but too much after the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dididonnerflug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
thanks for your evaluation
We had a number of cases when the guest that booked did not come without any excuse. Consequently we charge advaces.
We are trying to improve the noise insulation. However this is difficult in a timber construction. In addition we are limited with historical site protection regulations.
Ondrej Duda on behalf of the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I have spent several times few days, last time this summer with my family. Renovated wooden ancient house (former mansion of Riedel´s glassmaker family) with 3 floors and many various rooms equipped with simple contemporary furniture. This is not commercial place with Wifi, room TVs, etc. Just stay quiet, relax, breath and enjoy local beautiful nature and surroundings of Jizerka tableland. Hotel is equipped with spa (whirlpool and sauna), with wine cellar, restaurant with local dishes and good czech beer - Bernard. Hotel offeres many sport activities and has own sport hall. It is managed by family Ondrej & Renata Dudovi, who are always present to help you with your wishes and questions.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
Dear Lukas,
thanks for your evaluation.
Ondrej Duda on behalf of the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We visited Jizerka early March 2012 and had a fantastic cross-country skiing weekend. The hotel has 2 buildings, we stayed in Pyramida, which is more simple then Pansky dum, but very confortable and has more mountain refuge or chalet feeling. Both buildings are 19th century beauties, restored with care for the original features but have all the modern amenities like en suite bathrooms, sauna, common room with fire place, storage for skis, etc. Everything was super clean, Ms and Mr Dudovi (owners) were helpful, welcoming and gave us lot of useful tips about trails. There is a restaurant in both buildings, guests usually stay on half-board basis, food is edible but nothing special, except for freshly baked cakes every morning and good wine list.
The hotel is directly on Jizerska Magistrala (170 km of cross country trails), so we had great fun on snow, there are also some small alpine ski resorts not far from Jizerka. The river and nearby bogs are very beautiful and if you don't ski, you can do snow shoe walking.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on 1st floor in Pyramida, they have regular windows, not attic ones, so the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunbause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie_Jizerka, Manažer at Pansky dum a Pyramida, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
Thanks for evaluation.
Ondrej Duda on behalf of the hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Korenov hotels
3.6 mi away
Lesni Chata Korenov Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jizerka 4
Hotel Jizerka 4
#1 of 14 in Korenov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel na Vyhlidce
Hotel na Vyhlidce
#4 of 14 in Korenov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Polubny 922
#1 of 12 in Korenov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lestarka Apartmany
Lestarka Apartmany
#5 of 12 in Korenov
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
3.8 mi away
Pension Martinske Udoli
Pension Martinske Udoli
#2 of 12 in Korenov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansky dum a Pyramida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansky dum a Pyramida

Property: Pansky dum a Pyramida
Address: Jizerka 20, Korenov 468 50, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Korenov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Korenov
Number of rooms: 36

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing