We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Wintersport Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orea Resort Horizont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zelezna Ruda
Detmold, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value Wintersport Package”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel for my first Ski-holiday of 2011 in January. The package offered ; 5 nights with halfboard plus 4 day ski pass for the Spicak ski area. The standard double rooms were clean, warm and well acquitted. The breakfast and evening meal buffets were a varied and plentiful mix of local and international cuisine. The Pool and Sauna facilities offered welcome relaxation after a day on the ski slopes. The service in restaurant and bar was friendly and competent. So what did I miss? - A little 'Apres Ski' atmosphere, a ski bus to the slopes and an ice and snow-free last 500 meters to the Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doc Coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, Manager at Orea Resort Horizont, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Good morning,

thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services in hotel satisfied.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    46
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
51
44
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Most furniture in the rooms is quite dated, but the hotel has a decent minispa and the location is quite good - peace and tranquility (but it is quite a hike if you want to walk from the railway station).

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LemonadeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, Manager at Orea Resort Horizont, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Good morning,

thank you very much for your review.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

A great part of the czech republic if you like the outdoors and a good hotel to stay in.
The staff are excellent and although the hotel could do with a slight refurbishment it is clean and comfortable with good food.
We would certainly stay here again and use other Orea Hotels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V, Manager at Orea Resort Horizont, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Good morning,

thank you very much for review. We are pleased, that you were with our services satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelezna Ruda
0.5 mi away
Orea Hotel Spicak
Orea Hotel Spicak
#2 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Srni
Hotel Srni
#1 of 2 in Srni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#1 of 5 in Bayerisch Eisenstein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Waldspitze Hotel
Waldspitze Hotel
#5 of 5 in Bayerisch Eisenstein
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
8.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Sonnenhof
14.1 mi away
Hotel Kasperk
Hotel Kasperk
#1 of 4 in Kasperske Hory
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Resort Horizont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Resort Horizont

Property: Orea Resort Horizont
Address: Spicak 126, Zelezna Ruda 340 04, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Zelezna Ruda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Zelezna Ruda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orea Resort Horizont 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the south slope of Pancir, at the altitude of 1,100 m in the Sumava protected natural zone. The spa-like atmosphere of the surrounding mountainous countryside makes the hotel an ideal destination for relaxation and rehabilitation, congress tourism and tourism all year round. Easily accessible are the peaks of Pancir, Ostry and Gross Arber, as well as five ofthe eight glacial lakes found in the Sumava. In winter, the visitor will enjoy nearby skiing slopes with ski tows and well-kept cross-country skiing tracks.Accommodation:101 double rooms with total 202 beds (extra bed possible), partly with balconies; each room has its own toilet, shower, satellite TV, WIFI Internet and telephone. Hotel has barrier-free entrance.Catering services:Hotel restaurant with 124 seats, the Regen restaurant with 40 seats, Pilsner beer-room with 35 seats, Aperitiv bar with 65 seats and a summer terrace with 40 seats.Congress facilities:Congress hall with 190 seats, Bellevue meeting room - 45 seats, Spicak and Pancir meeting room - 15 seats. Congress equipment available as per order.Hotel services:Wellness facility, rehabilitation and regenerative center, cosmetic studio, bike and ski hire, miniature golf, billiards, children's playroom, souvenir shop, electronically protected car park. Credit cards are accepted ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Resort Horizont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing