We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accommodation and services”
Review of Pension Bohmerwald

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Bohmerwald
Ranked #1 of 29 Zelezna Ruda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Favourite pension (hotel) of my family in this area. Nice equiped and always clean rooms, very pleasant staff, kind and warm atmosphere. Great for families and couples. Delicious czech and international cuisine. We enjoyed our stay in all year seasons. I highly recommend to try it ;-).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Pension Bohmerwald
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2012

First problem: For some reason, the radiators cannot be adjusted, so it was far too warm at night, we didnt sleep well. Second, the beds were inexplicably short. Third - and this can't easily be fixed - it is a "panelak" building, a type of construction common in CZ which means that noise travels. Breakfast was OK, but petty savings on ingredients (cheap yogurt from Makro, watered down "orange juice". Sauna is not free, but what really got us was he high charge (€9 ) for our dog. In its favour, modern reconstruction and decor, central position, plenty of parking. The most important thing: price per night was the same as a pension on the German side, (Pension Am Regen), but the German one has free sauna and pool, only charges €4 for the dog, doesnt skimp on the breakfast, and allows you to choose your room temperature. We wished it wasn't so, but on this evidence it's better value in Bayerisch Eisenstein. And BE looks better than ZR, which suffers from too much garish and tacky stalls and buildings

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RHPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLittleRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mandes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Petra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zelezna Ruda
2.2 mi away
Orea Resort Horizont
Orea Resort Horizont
#1 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ostry
Hotel Ostry
#3 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Orea Hotel Spicak
Orea Hotel Spicak
#2 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#1 of 5 in Bayerisch Eisenstein
23 reviews
14.6 mi away
Hotel Kasperk
Hotel Kasperk
#1 of 5 in Kasperske Hory
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Habr
Penzion Habr
#14 of 29 in Zelezna Ruda
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bohmerwald? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bohmerwald

Address: U Rezne 378, Zelezna Ruda 340 04, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Zelezna Ruda
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Zelezna Ruda
Price Range: £57 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Bohmerwald reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing