We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughter's Wedding,Fantastic, Wonderful Day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sharnbrook Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharnbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Thank you Ciro and your family and staff for making my Daughters dream wedding come true! After 18 months of planning ,her wedding day arrived and everything was perfect, even the weather! All of our family and friends really enjoyed the day and the food was amazing, Rooms were spacious and clean, however my suite was spoilt by the loud humming sound which kept us awake part of the night! Was it the linen room? I don't know but it was very annoying, I would still recommend the Sharnbrook as a perfect venue for a wedding, it was the best wedding ever! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alison172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for The Sharnbrook Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile


A last minute booking to this hotel didn't disappoint . There was slightly more noise than we would have preferred in the early hours with wedding guests from a function slamming doors however it didn't disturb sleep for too long . The rooms were very large and clean and the view pleasant if you looked past the bin area. Staff were efficient and fairly friendly and the breakfast good value with choice .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormywaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff ensured that we had a good time. A meal for 200 guests was served with a minimum of fuss. The food was good; efficiently served and the hot course was piping. This was 50th anniversary celebration with much catching up to do. The venue would be considerably improved if there were a decent sized lounge area where conversations could be held without the need to shout over the band.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryAla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

An absolutey AMAZING Day. This is a BEAUTIFUL venue and is run by a man called Ciro who has everything spot on. His friendlieness is first class, his organisation was meticulous. He's obviously done events like this before and it shows. No stress for anyone and he makes sure everything runs like clockwork. And his staff are very friendly and helpful too. And the food !!!! Oh WOW - Beautiful. And the rooms are fantastic too. We as parents HIGHLY recommend this venue and I know the Grooms parents feel the same. Thankyou Ciro and all your wonderful staff, you deserve any success you get through sheer hard work, organisation skills and friendliness.

Room Tip: Any - they are all wonderful
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just stayed in this lovely hotel and what a treat.
Clean,large,bright well equipped rooms ( mostly with nice views)
Eat in their own Italian restaurant and try their Signature menu at £25 per head for starter/main/pud/coffee +1 drink from the bar. Even included lobster thermidor!!!
One of our party had rather an unusual request which was dealt with sympathetically and professionally.
Special mention of the lady on reception at our arrival... charming,efficient ,professional and cheery. A real ambassador for the hotel.

Room Tip: Saw 4 and all looked good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOIS57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Arranging this very special celebration family luncheon from a distance was made stress free by the excellent help and advise given and offered by the staff. Replies to emails were prompt and informative. Choices were offered regarding table size, shape and even the colour of the table linen. The meal was absolutely delicious with generous portion sizes and plenty of choices on the menu.. We were served in an unhurried fashion as I had requested and the food arrived hot and looking wonderfully appealing. We were able to linger in the restaurant for as long as we wanted enjoying chatting with relatives around the table. I cannot fault the restaurant in any way and can only sing its praises and recommend it most highly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Enjoyed a night here earlier in the month on our way back from the south coast. Great setting,very quiet but lovely surroundings. The room was a little bit dated and the shower positively dangerous (no mat or handles) but the view was fantastic. Had a great meal in the Vesuvio restaurant which was very good value. Good place for receptions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharnbrook
8.5 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
734 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,634 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
d'Parys Hotel
d'Parys Hotel
#11 of 18 in Bedford
237 reviews
5.3 mi away
Woodland Manor Hotel
Woodland Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clapham
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sharnbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sharnbrook Hotel

Address: A6 / Park Lane, Sharnbrook, Bedford MK44 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Bedford > Sharnbrook
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sharnbrook
Price Range: £66 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sharnbrook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sharnbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sharnbrook Hotel Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing