We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding party.”

Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 5 Restaurants in Sharnbrook
Price range: US$16 - US$82
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Set on the banks of the Great River Ouse the Millhouse Hotel provides you with the perfect location if you are visiting for business or for pleasure. The towns of Bedford, Rushden, Milton Keynes and Northampton are all within a 30 minute drive.A small rural hotel with 10 en-suite rooms and friendly service ensure that your stay will be a comfortable one. We are proud of our relaxing atmosphere and tranquil surroundings. We have an on site restaurant with views overlooking the Mill Pond and River and serve home cooked food every lunch and evening (excluding Sunday evening) using locally sourced produce by our award winning chef.We look forward to welcoming you.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wedding party.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We recently went to a wedding here and thought it was a fantastic venue for a wedding. Friendly staff, nice food and lovely location!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigD87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit back in 6 months, and we were certainly not disappointed. Food was lovely and beautifully presented. Staff were very friendly as always. It was nice to be back, and we will not leave it as long for the next visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AADDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a let down”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a lovely setting if only they would take down the horrible grass stained 'tent' which blocks the views in the grounds .
My friend and I went to the 2 for Tuesday lunch . I had a pie which was tasteless and soggy , I really do not like yo complain but it was so bad I asked the waitress to take it away . I was offered to gave another main but declined as the starters were not great either , greasy and not palatable .
The puddings were not great . The sticky toffee pudding was two large pieces slopped on the plate and the sauce looked so dark and tasteless.
This visit was to see if any improvements had been made since last visits as I believe you should always go back and try again . Definitely won't go back & spend here . Total disappointment . They really need to step up and sort it out , get rid of the eye sore tent , give it a good clean , replace the old carpets .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gracemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a difference”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

New young owners have really improved the value for money of this restaurant. Food is still excellent, if less nouvelle cuisine than previously, and service is all you could ask for. Great place for a meal out with good friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turkishjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bearsden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smashing Sharnbrook Mill Meal”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Previously we were Sharnbrook residents and now when we visit old friends we stay at the Mill and invite people there to share a meal or two. we have not been disappointed and Carl and his team have worked really hard to present such a lovely relaxing friendly cosy atmosphere with fabulous food and wine. Rooms are also very comfortable and immaculate with everything required.we always look forward to our next stay!!!

F. & J.Dunlop

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fiona d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Souldrop, Bedford
 

Been to Millhouse Hotel & Riverside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing