We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The holiday fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We are from the Czech Republic. Me and my wife were in Villa Mazzanta in august, 11 - 18/8. It was the week where in Italy they celebrate "Ferragosto", it is a famous italian day. We were so satisfied. Villa is a beutiful place. When you arrive you can see a building (this "Villa") that is so wonderful. Before enterying to the reception we saw the swimming pool and we wanted to swim immediately. In the reception were the receptionists that speak really good english, deutsch and one (it was a surprise for us) also czech! During the week when we needed something they helped us every time! They gave us lots of recommends where we can go where we can eat well. It was really helpful for us. For this famous "Ferragosto" it the evening we went in Stella del Mare (that is another structure of Villa Mazzanta, about 600 meters) where they prepared a nice programm. We didn't understand italian but we laughed so much. We could see the other families that were also very happy. Thank y
ou for this experiance. Before to turn in the Czech Republic we managed some trips (Volterra, Pisa, Bolgheri, the tasting of wine in the winefarm near Bolgheri that organises Villa Mazzanta) and we liked it. We certainly return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jindrich b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andi2011, Direttore at Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

dear Guest,
we are very happy you appreciated your stay here at the Villa. Thanks a lot for your review about Villa Mazzanta, our amenities and our Staff . We are waiting for you next year!!!
Kind Regards - The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2012

1. Hotel in general:
Very nice building in a typically toscan style with an amazing garden, a big terrace (1st floor) and a nice clean pool.

2. Location and surroundings:
Garden with plenty of place for children (2 playgrounds, etc.) and well protected from road traffic. As residence is in the centre of Mazzanta no problems to find street market, minimarket, coffee and bars, restaurants and ice cream parlours. Close beach reachable by walking through a nice pine stripe.

3. Service:
The very polite staff with excellent language skills (English and German) is to be highlited; also the good room cleaning (only floor and changing of fresh towels as usual in residence) and the lifegard on the pool who made a very professional impression.
To be improved: WLAN-connection!

4. Gastronomy:
No experience as we did not choose breakfast or half-board (even it was available in the next group hotel restaurant). But with so many good restaurants nearby and a full equipped kitchen line we prefered to take brakfast in the nice big terrace.

5. Sport & entertainment:
The residence offered bikes for free (max. 3 hours); some of them equipped with children seats!There was also a nice kids club disco in the next group hotel nearby (600m), but we did not use this service as we were every night out with the children in a nice restaurant or in a nice ice cream parlour.
At the beach close to the residence ("blue riviera") there were water aerobic offered.

6. Room:
Perfect cleaned and good sized rooms, ideal for families (4 or 6 persons) with full equipped kitchen line.

7. Tips:

Trips to:
- Spiaggia bianca (2 Km north)
- Castiglioncello (10 Km north)
- San Vincenzo (28 Km south)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Filipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Very nice and tidy mansion. The apartments are spacious and fully equipped. The villa is well located and pretty calm. I only discovered one pitfall: the gym is not too big. Anyway, the personnel is very helpful and determined to make your stay even more relaxing. Moreover, the restaurant serves delicious regional dishes and excellent Tuscan wines.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lencris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gregorfasching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marco-mering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tumuera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Sob, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank damfer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo_Sob, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vada
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
0.1 mi away
La  Buca del Gatto Hotel
6.0 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#2 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Tornese
Hotel Tornese
#2 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
732 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ellymar
Hotel Ellymar
#6 of 6 in Vada
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sileoni
Hotel Sileoni
#1 of 4 in Marina di Cecina
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta

Address: Via del Tripesce 43 | Loc. Mazzanta, 57016 Vada, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Vada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Vada
Price Range: £64 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta is an old mansion located between Vada and Cecina (Etruscan Coast, Tuscany). Comfortable suites from 2 to 6 people, reception, bar, swimming pool with whirlpool, children's pool, parking, barbecue, playground for children, fitness room, bikes, internet, beach service. An ideal starting point for unforgettable day-trips to the most interesting places in Tuscany: citites of art, medieval villages, spas, parks, wine-and-food tasting tours (including Sassicaia). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Relais Villa Mazzanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing