We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Coconut Tree II

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coconut Tree II
Macon, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After a long day of traveling and a wretched boat ride that made us all sick, due to extra bad waters, we arrived at Coconut Tree and didn't really know what to expect. We were blown away with the wonderful service and nice room that we got. The room was large, we had 3 beds, a refrigerator and microwave and were able to cook our own meals right in our little "house." The service was great! We were treated like royalty, they kept us supplied in bottled water, had the room cleaned every day and we always were able to have plenty of towels and washcloths. We kept dragging sand in and so they brought us a rug to help with that. We were also able to get cheaper taxi rates due to the workers helping us out and giving us the best deal. We went snorkeling for $20 per person and were out for 2 hours total, another good deal that the workers helped get lined up for us. There was a nice restaurant right there that was very good and reasonably priced. The beach was just steps away from our front door and was beautiful. Perfect for kids because it was shallow and calm enough for them to enjoy it all day. We had a great time here and I would love to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marly333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
7
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Arguably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, absolutely terrible experience. As I write this at 2am as I can not sleep due to the roach and bed bug problem. I can not wait to leave, called the help number for clean sheets and they said they wouldn't be able to bring them until tomorrow and proceeded to hang up and ignore our calls. Stay here at your own risk, $120 a night is a rip off for this poor excuse of a cabin.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ifavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Bay hotels

Point Roberts, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We started in the older Coconut Tree resort at half moon bay and moved up to the west end. It was a beautiful view and a fabulous beach. The room was clean and reasonably well maintained. Mr. Bush was a fabulous host and we loved our time in the resort. Plenty of nearby restaurants and an easy cheap water taxi to get you around quickly. Although not a 5 star result, the place was great for the price. Some notes to consider, bring your own blow dryer if you use one. Book the upstairs rooms, the balconies are worth it! Rooms have small cooking facilities and fridge - great for smaller meals. No elevators so plan to climb a flight of stairs. ENJOY!

Room Tip: If you can do stairs., take the upper balcony rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkDragonPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We probably just had a bad experience, as in one of our bungalows the AC didn't work and no hot water. All of that is fine if we were paying for a place with no AC and no hot water. I will say the customer service was excellent as they went to work on the AC right away. Too noisy for us though as its right on the main street, and the restaurant played very loud music all night... which is great, until you go to bed... the bungalows didn't shut the noise out very well. Overall it was OK... and we did enjoy the food at the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Loved this place but most of all i had the best customer service!!!! the rooms arent luxurious but who goes on vacations to stay in a room?

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We just came back and had a fantastic in Roatan Island. Carreful tough as the main road is in the middle of the "resort" so it can be noisy at 6am. The main road, across the beach is full of shops which is really nice.
Also you better rent a car rather than take a taxi as it will cost you less to travel around (25$/per day (at the airport) - taxi:20$/per trip). West end does not have a great beach as there are boats all over the place. Best beach is at West Bay, which is a few minutes by car but an hour by foot. The population on the main land are so much nicer than on the Island, mainly because they use to see many tourists, expecially Americans. Great place to go......

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O2rey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

The best of all are the people who work there....big hugs to Vincent, Melida and Mark...we sure had a great time!
The cabanas need some update...but it totally worths it...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos_Barney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#8 of 14 in West Bay
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
Coconut Tree West Bay
Coconut Tree West Bay
#8 of 11 in West End
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Tree II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Tree II

Property: Coconut Tree II
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Speciality Lodging in West Bay
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Coconut Tree Ii Hotel West Bay
Coconut Tree II Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing