We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise-Never wanted to leave”
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #3 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Paradise-Never wanted to leave”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights at West Bay B&B and loved every minute!We booked it in advance and Glen provided great communication via email before our arrival!
We immediately felt at home and Glen went out of his way to make us feel comfortable pointing out all of the best places to eat and what to do on the island etc!The room was nice and big and very clean with an amazing shower,ac and a tv with DVD player!Glen also has a lot of DVD's to borrow which is an added bonus!
He cooks a delicious breakfast and something different each day!V yummy!
He also has beach chairs and inflatables to borrow for the beach which is just a 2 min walk away, we also hired snorkel gear from him (cheaper than on the beach) and we were v impressed with the snorkelling!West Bay Beach is the most beautiful beach we have been to and can't wait to return one day!When we do we will definitely be staying with Glen again-Thank You!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
66
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I had a great 7-night stay. Glen is a terrific host, cooks up some excellent breakfasts, and was really fun to talk to. The room was super clean, with a nice bathroom and shower, balcony, and a comfortable bed. The B&B is only a couple minutes walk to the beach, and there's a bunch of nice shops right across the street. We rented snorkel equipment and it was a lot nicer than what's available for rent on the beach. After hearing about it from us, my sister and her family are thinking about going there next Christmas (and maybe we will tag along!).

Room Tip: There are many possible sleeping arrangements and adjoining rooms, so contact Glen for options if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at West Bay B&B. Only a few days before our trip to beautiful Roatan did we realize we did not have our rental home for our fist and last night. We were thrilled that Glen accommodated our group of 7 at such a short notice. The rooms were clean, and the hot showers and movies were much appreciated after our travels. Glen offered a plethora of information about where to go and what to do on the island. The breakfast was great, and in hindsight, staying with Glen for the entirety of the trip would have been wonderful. From Dana and the rest of the Canadians, thank you so much Glen, we thoroughly enjoyed visiting with you and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meh123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed there a while ago. It was perfect place to stay during our visit in Roatan. Very clean, safe, near the beach and the owner was very very helpful and nice. Very warm greetings to Glen! I really recommend this place for everyone. The price included breakfast, which was delicious. There were plenty of movies to rent and also you can borrow books, magazines and stuff from the hostel. Internet for a little price is also available.Nothing negative to say. If you go to Roatan, I really recommend to stay in West bay b&B.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The West Bay Bed and Breakfast is a truly wonderful place to stay while visiting Roatan. It is affordable (especially compared to some other places in West Bay), well maintained, clean, and safe. The beach is two-minutes away by foot, there is a small market across the street, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. The best part of staying at West Bay B&B is the host, Glen. Glen cooks great breakfasts, is incredibly warm and welcoming, and makes you feel like family. My sister and I definitely recommend West Bay B&B. Enjoy your visit!
-A&K

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2012

It was just great! :)) The West Bay B & B is a perfect place to stay...the rooms are clean and the prices are very good! Every morning you have a delicious breakfast (american style) and it is included in the price, which is awesome...:)
The location is perfect, just around 2 minutes walking to get to the beach (West Bay Beach which is considered to be the most beautiful beach in the whole Central Amerika) :)))
Is is a very safe place, you don`t have to be worried about anything...My and my sister - we can recommend this place to everybody!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 3 days in West Bay staying at West Bay B&B. We had an absolute blast. Glen was extremely warm and welcoming and the B&B is beautiful. It's a 3 minute walk from the best beach in Roatan, and we felt so at home here.

thanks Glen
BK and DP

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#8 of 14 in West Bay
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Property: West Bay B & B
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to West Bay Mall, we are across the street. We are a short 3 minute walk to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing