We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Bay B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
West Bay B & B
Ranked #5 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at West Bay B & B for 2 weeks. Diane does a fantastic job running the place. She is very accommodating and helpful and it was lovely to spend time with her and her family who were visiting at the time. Breakfasts were great, choice of hot or cold, and the dvd selection was huge. The room was great for budget travellers, had everything you need- Fridge/freezer, balcony, AC and TV/DVD player. The place is situated literally a 2 minute walk from the beach which was really handy for going there in the day and eating out along the beach bars at night. We were really happy we stayed in West Bay rather than West end because we spent most of our time at the beach, and West end (for more lively bars/restaurants) is only a 5 minute ride away. Would definitely stay at West Bay B & B again if we're ever back in Roatan!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MelandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    20
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
64
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a great time staying at Diane's place. The rooms are spacious and have AC, fan, and refrigerator. The breakfast is also pretty good! The place is located right across the street from the tiny West Bay Mall which has an ATM. West Bay beach (arguably the best beach in all Honduras), is just a mere to blocks away from the B&B. The wi-fi connection from our room (I'm almost certain we stayed on room 5) was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeandroG_526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I were looking for an economical place to stay when someone told us about West Bay B&B. It was the perfect place to stay in a tropical setting, with the perfect hostess. The place is run by Diane, a warm and welcoming lady who will share her knowledge of the island with you to ensure that you have the best time. The hotel is fairly new and boasts extremely nice and spacious rooms. The common area is warm and inviting. The hotel is located just a block from the beach and is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcannon1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at West Bay B&B for one week in August and we were not disappointed.
The rooms were simple, but very clean and came with a refrigerator, tv, AC, and a fan. We also had a room with a balcony, so were able to sit out in the morning and evening to enjoy the sun.

The location is just across from West Bay "Mall" and about a 2 minute walk to the beach.

The breakfast was a full "American Style" breakfast with pancakes, french toast, and eggs all cooked by Diane who is running the B&B. My friend doesn't like to eat a heavy breakfast so Diane was able to accommodate her request with, toast, cereal and yogurt.

For anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay on a budget, this is the place to go!

Thank you Diane for your hospitality and helping make our vacation in Rotatan a memorable one!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aftereffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was my first trip to Roatan and staying at this BnB. It was a great, clean, comfortable place to stay. It had everything you could need, including free wifi for guests. It's a block from the gorgeous beach also, which makes it a good choice for travelers on a budget as some of the places directly on the beach a rather pricy. Diane took good care of us and breakfast was included in our nightly room rate.

I would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was my second time staying here in the last 3 months! Loved it. Looking for an inexpensive place to stay this is it..with all the amenities you need. Fan, a/c, breakfast, beach gear, free wifi. About 3 minute walk to a beautiful beach! Diane is just great and friendly as can be.

You'll love this B & B and West Bay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnm7207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at West Bay B&B.

Food: Every Breakfast was great - tasty and filling (some were heavy meals for a diver, but I know my limits but felt bad not eating all I was swerved). My favorite was the fruit baked french toast with yogurt - DELICIOUS!!! A great balance in my 7 days of Honduran style and traditional/American style food.

Rooms: The linens were clean and changed 2x in my 7 days. Overall the rooms were clean. The bathroom was less than desired but it worked for the purpose (shower and a toilet). My only issue or complaint would be the locks on the rooms. They are easy to bypass and "pick" and with that, had my room broken into and items stolen from my suitcase. (We believe it was a guest that stayed one night since another family had a credit card stolen from their room.) I did not let it ruin my vacation or stay but that is one improvement I'd like to see made before a return stay! Other than that, it was great.

Location/Area: Perfect location for my stay and the dive shop I was with (a 4-6 minute walk to almost everything), a small strip mall and cafe across the street and also a short walk to the beach and other resorts that had decent restaurant and bars. If you are looking for a hoping town (a younger crowd) I'd recommend West End but what is within walking distance works for the normal. And a taxi to West End was only $10 each way:o)

I would recommend everyone plan extra for water:) The B&B does sell water bottles/gallons ($2/gallon) and the fridges in the room make a great relief for "cold" beverages since that's rare on the island. They also have a huge DVD collection to relax if you like in your room and I only had one issue with Wifi (that was island wide - nothing on the B&B's part).

Overall, I'd recommend the B&B!! It is no Hyatt or 5-star resort but a comfortable and safe place for an affordable budget; not to mention the stellar food!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#9 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay B & B

Property: West Bay B & B
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal | Across from Westbay Mall, West Bay, Roatan 504, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded, surrounded by tropical paradise, pristine Caribbean warm water and gorgeous beaches, close to all, great reef diving, shallow or deep snorkeling, lots of activities. All rooms are well fitted with Queen beds, private baths, A/C, fans, TV, mini refrigerator, tables & chairs, view balconies. And now free wifi. Single, double, triple, and large family rooms available. Breakfast included. From the international airport take any taxi to Westbay Mall, we are across the street.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your West Bay B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Bed And Breakfast
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay B & B Roatan, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing