We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
Sunsets from the pool patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunsets from the pool patio
The resort from the ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sunsets from the pool patio
The resort from the ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teresalyn...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Loved everything about this quiet and oh so relaxing resort. I had impeccable service beginning at the time I booked my getaway and throughout my stay...The owners are extremely courteous!

The oceanfront view was so beautiful to wake up to and the sunsets are simply breathtaking! Because it is a small resort, it is so quiet, which was exactly what I was hoping for. The grounds are kept so prestine!

Loved having a kitchen, which is so spacious, for some easy meals, strolled down the beach for a 5-15 min walk for lunch / dinner or scheduled a taxi to go into town.

The diving is a-mazing! A must! Best part, it's 2 min from Buena Vista by boat to the best diving & the dive shop is right next door to the resort.
Paddle boarding was a great am activity too.

Highly recommend Buena Vista!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 8 glorious days here. Buena Vista's peaceful and relaxing environment is perfectly located. With just a short scenic walk or enjoyable water taxi ride you can be right in the middle of the action. We especially enjoyed being able to walk right out on Buena Vista's beach and snorkel. Some of the best coral we saw was right there. The owners and staff are always there to help. Berto(One of the staff.) even picked and cut fresh coconut for us and had it waiting at our door. We did not want to leave, and will be back! Thank you Buena Vista for a fantastic time and memories that we will never forget!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed Roatan and Buena Vista and can't wait to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampapath...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful place”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely amazing. Beautiful view and amazing hospitality. The rooms are modern with all the comforts of a home away from home. If you are looking for a quiet place that is close to west end and west bay look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gingerlme...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Buena Vista”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you've never been to Roatan, pack your bags! This is a new resort located in a perfect place to enjoy the island. The owners will take awesome care of you and your located right between West End and West Bay. Beautiful views of the sunsets and you can hear the sound of the ocean waves while your sleeping. Perfect for diving or snorkeling. The infinity pool is stunning. Great place for your best vacation and I'm sure you will want to return. Great place with great people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banker20
Weatherford, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation From Booking Questions to Ride To the Airport!!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

From the time my wife and I began asking questions to the owners of Buena Vista to the time we left Roatan, we were never disappointed. The owners responded very quickly (within hours) to any question we had and even sent us pictures of the room we were looking at booking. They even went above and beyond and helped us with flights. Once we arrived they are a driver at the airport to pick us up. The driver stopped at the local supermarket and went in with us while we shopped. After that, it was a short 25-30 minute ride to Buena Vista. Upon arrival the owners were waiting outside to welcome us with a key to our room and people to help us with our bags.
Once there, the small resort was even nicer than the pictures we had seen. This small 6 room resort is top notch from the coffee makers to the nice furniture on the balconies. The beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are very nice. The air conditioners keep the units very cold if you like that. We took our own snorkeling gear and snorkeled at least once a day right out in front of the units. IT WAS AMAZING. We saw tons and tons of sea life including upside down jellyfish, barracuda, and even a small octopus. Evenings are amazing, the view of the sunsets from the balconies, infinity pool, or the rooftop area are second to none. There is a small refrigerator on the rooftop area to keep your drinks cold while watching the sunset or swimming in the pool.
The location of the resort is GREAT. It are about a 15 minute walk to either West Bay or West End. West Bay is more a the Big Resort with tons of people. West Bay does have amazing water and beaches if you would like to go for an afternoon. I believe you can rent a beach chair and have access to a pool for around $15 or $20 per person for a full day. Water taxi rides to West Bay or West End are $3.00 per person. I believe taxi rides were $10 total, which is what we did at night if we wanted to go out. West End is a more quiet local vibe with great places to eat or go have a drink. When the cruise ships come in you will be very happy you picked Buena Vista because the island gets very full of people and you don't have to see or deal with any of them. The location is perfectly located between the two busy spots. Not to far and not to close!!!
Overall, this was a great trip and we would recommend to anybody wanting to go to Roatan! You will not be disappointed.
Pedro and Sondra THANK YOU!!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you for the kind words.
It's fun for us to have adventurous and fun guests like you two!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buena Vista Resort”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Buena Vista is awesome. The most beautiful breath taking sunsets you will ever see from your own private patio or from the quiet beach below. Their beautiful infinity pool also has a perfect view of the sunsets.
The rooms are impeccable - large beautiful kitchen with everything you need to cook if you choose to. (However, Buena Vista is within walking distance of several wonderful restaurants & a 5-10 minute water taxi ride to many more.)
The bedroom & bath are more than normal size & closet & storage space is more than you will need.
The staff was over the top "excellent" wanting to make sure our stay was perfect--which it was. We will definitely be going back to Buena Vista Resort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you Kathy H!
We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing