We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dine with parrots”

Celeste's Island Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carribean style food, succulent basil butter lobster specialties, Rated # 1Key lime pie, Natural tropical drinks, Dining with parrots, True Carribean athmosphere...
Piedmont, CA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Dine with parrots”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Celeste's has a few parrots, I saw three but there might be more. They are just hanging around preening each other and chatting away all day. Its very sweet! I went to the bar one afternoon for a drink while the parrots were still out and about. We had dinner here one night but the parrots had been put to bed for the night. On to the food, its good. Lettuce on the salad was fresh and crisp. I learned it is grown hydroponically at the arboretum.

We had their signature dish which is the baleadas. Its like a large soft taco. It was very good. The best part of the meal was dessert, the caramelized bananas and ice cream. So delicious! The atmosphere is fun. I wish we would have eaten here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank berttaylorhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    156
    50
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall excellent! Wish I would have stayed at WBL instead of Tranquil Bay (down the road)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

After spending a glorious couple of days on the island of Guanaja, Honduras, we booked two nights in Roatan to catch our flight back to the US. Booked at the Tranquil Bay (terrible and smelled like something died) and ventured out for a meal after eating our first meal at the hotel (teribble--probably the worst meal). I had read a bit about WBL and Celeste's Island Cuisine on TripAdvisor. The food was AWESOME and inexpensive. I had the shrimp tacos, my son had fish tacos and my husband bolanos (sp? local food) Portions, flavors and service by DaVinci left us happy, stuffed and wanting to come back for dinner (however they were closed on Sunday for dinner). Celeste, the owner (along with her husband and son) was very nice when I stopped by to say hi after having another great experience at her Spa! Had a great facial at a very reasonable price. My son loved the parrot that was brought over after lunch was finished. great pictures, great time and next time......I will stay at WBL instead of TB!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great and reasonable breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband and I ate here twice on our vacation. Each day for breakfast you have two choices and they were always very good for $5. This includes juices, coffee, toast, baked goods. Great deal and such a cute little restaurant with their 3 friendly parrots visiting you.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Montanasimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great dinner and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

6 of us went to Celeste's last evening for dinner. Food was wonderful, open air island casual atmosphere spectacular and the service from our waiter, Darson, helpful, pleasant and prompt. We'll be back. Shrimp And grouper Baleadas were the choices of the majority. Thanks to all at Celeste's for a wonderful experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lobster and delicious drinks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious fresh food! We liked everything we tried. Drinks and food served pool-side were an extra treat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celeste's Island Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Celeste's Island Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing