We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot to eat off the beach”

Celeste's Island Cuisine
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carribean style food, succulent basil butter lobster specialties, Rated # 1Key lime pie, Natural tropical drinks, Dining with parrots, True Carribean athmosphere...
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice spot to eat off the beach”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our family of four enjoyed quite a yummy meal of salads, shrimp and meat fajitas and grouper baleadas at Celeste's. all the food was excellent, as were our cocktails. The service that night was spotty due to a new employee. To their credit, the more experienced employees were very aware of that and very (unnecessarily, as we didn't find it overly problematic) apologetic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMTraveler099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    156
    50
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Celeste Island Cuisine is the onsite restaurant, with the freshest food, authentic recipes and the best cooks of the Island - Patty & sometimes Darson. Our package included complimentary daily breakfast that was awesome, from the banana pancakes to eggs benedict, balendas and much more. The parrots entertained us each morning. They prepared breadfruit that we purchased in town and shared it with the rest of the patrons in the restaurant. We booked the romance package that included the lobster dinner. Darson & Patty prepared a exquisite 6 course meal, from the setting of the private table by the poolside, to the preparation of each course that was served, the ambiance of the soft lighting that was provided, and the service throughout the meal until after the July 4th firework show, we were treated like royalty

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisaguillory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best grouper & lobster tacos!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Celeste's Island Cuisine not only has the freshest and best tasting grouper and lobster tacos, but the VERY BEST rum punches on the beach!! Everyhting is freshly prepared and tastes delicious at Celestes. We ate there several times during our stay and can't wait to get back to Roatan to eat there again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terese W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just good.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Had grouper baleadas & the grouper was very good but I found it had too much mayo. It was good but not as great as the hype. Baleadas were bit more expensive then those sold else where but perhaps it was seafood. It was fairly large too. I would ask no mayo next time as the grouper was perfect.

Helpful?
Thank chiqee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Healthy place to eat!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great location catty corner from the West Bay Mall (it isn’t really a mall, just a strip of stores). The baleadas are not only delicious but a great value for the money. You select your protein (lobster, shrimp, etc) and they add black beans and fresh vegetables to the mix for a lovely dish. This is enough for a meal and make sure to say hello to “Cleo” the parrot, if you visit here.Very casual but good meal and healthy too!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Celeste's Island Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Celeste's Island Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing