We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This dive shop & staff are the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anemona Divers

Anemona Divers
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“This dive shop & staff are the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 week in Roatan & did 9 dives! I really only planned to do 3-4 but we enjoyed ourselves so much that we kept going back for more. The price was very affordable-$40/dive and the personal service was great. Everyone made us feel comfortable. They're so chill- yet very serious about safety, thank you Arturo for making my week so enjoyable. We were staying at a resort that had it's own dive shop but we were not impressed with them so we walked down the beach & really stumbled in & glad we did. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Thanks from Cindy Chelsa & Kate!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank vacagirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    4
    0
    1
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great diving, excellent staff, wonderful vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from two weeks in Roatan. The first week our daughter and her fiance joined us. The second week we were joined by a couple that we dive with regularly. The first week our daughter and fiance had to finish their check out dives for their open water.

Maria welcomed us with open arms. We also met Arturo, Erica, and Dennis. Everyone was very nice. We dove with Arturo to finish up the open water dives. He was great with Kayla and Steven.
He was always very patient with them. Arturo made their fist dive experience very memorable.

The second week was with the other couple. Both experienced divers. We dive with Erica mostly. She was very good. We did Hole in the Wall with her and El Aguila, the wreck dive. We also dove with Arturo. We did a 40 meter dive with Arturo to celebrate his 40th birthday.

The dive shop made everything very easy for us. We always use our own equipment. The staff at Anemona would pick us up at our hotel every morning with our gear set up on the boat. At the end of the dives they would drop us off at the dock. They would take our gear, rinse and hang up to dry. The next day it would be back on the boat when they picked us up.

This was our fourth time diving with Anemona and it won't be our last. Thanks a lot from Steve,Joan, Kayla, Steven, Ed and Sheri. See you next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanEureka_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“5 days, 9 dives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Turtle Beach Resort between West Bay & West End. They recommended Anemona Divers for us. They called up the owner, and she came out the next day to ask us what we were expecting as far as how many dives we wanted to do, times of the dives, and so on. The next day she told us what time to be ready & that the boat would come pick us up from the dock where we were staying. How convenient, and they always offered rides back home after the dives but my boyfriend & I always ate lunch in West Bay & would get our own water taxi. We did (2) morning dives for 4 days, and they were able to arrange the shark dive for us. For the shark dive they took care of everything; the boat picked us up from the dock and a car was waiting for us at the dive shop to take us to where we needed to go. I really enjoyed diving with Arturo (sorry if I slaughtered the spelling of his name). We also did a day of diving with Erica, and Jo. They were nice, but most of our diving was with Arturo. And we thought he was an excellent dive master. When we had back to Roatan, we will definitely go back to see Anemona Divers. Thanks for a great time!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a blast during the whole experience, loved the place and the service was very good. TOTALLY recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tisdale, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Company to Dive With”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We booked our dive package with Fosters, and Anemona divers. We spent a couple days finishing up our OW dives, and Fredrico and Julie were great to work with. We then spent the rest of the week diving ( 12 dives total). The staff treated us great, and the way they handle themselves in and out of the water made our trip the best ever. If your looking for a dive shop that is very economical, and a shop that knows when and where to dive this is the place. Patrick and the boat captains work hard to make every dive great. Patrick will most defiantly put a smile on your face with his humor. Thanks again guys for a great 9 days of diving!!

Gord and Sonia

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GFlamand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anemona Divers also viewed

 

Been to Anemona Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing