We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Caribe Tesoro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribe Tesoro
Ranked #1 of 6 West Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 7 May 2010

The best of both worlds.....the beach and the Colonial feel of Mexico. TJ has not missed a single detail in design for you to know you are staying at "the best". You are in a relaxed atmosphere from your own room, to the kitchen/living room. He has a nice choice of movies for that quiet stay in eve in your room or the living room with the other guests. It was nice having that choice...and as a social person, I liked having that option.
If you're looking for quality, comfort andthe best of everything (right down to the loavable dogs)on the beach....with gourmet meals....THIS IS IT. The best sunsets in the world right from your deck....the BEST. Since you're in the heart of West Bay Beach, you can walk to everything including the water taxi if you're looking for livelier action in West End. And TJ is very knowledgeable about the island for all your questions of what to do where and when and why!! Great gift to Roatan TJ!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLeslieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
54
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The place was like nothing we've ever seen before. The attention to detail was amazing, every need is covered (including a squash court). The decks lead out to the most beautiful views of West Bay Beach and the most gorgeous sunsets. On a clear night we could see glow of lights of Utilia and mainland Honduras. TJ cooked us an amazing lobster and shrimp dinner (he had 8 years of training as a chef). His knowledge of the island is extensive and was greatly appreciated by us. His staff were well trained and very courteous. The pool was definitely one of a kind and we had good times in it.

If you want to feel like royalty, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roatanloverx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2010

We just returned home from a trip to Roatan Honduras. We were lucky enough to be able to stay at The Mansion at Costa Tesoro. What an incredible place. The food was out of this world, the view from the deck is the best on the island, with gorgeous sunsets and beautiful blue water, the linens were so soft we thought they were silk, the owner is personable and took care of us like we were family. We would highly recommend The Mansion at Costa Tesoro.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolie_SanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Our stay at The Mansion at Costa Tesoro was a truly remarkable experience. I never dreamed of staying at such a beautiful place. If you are planning to enjoy a vacation in a one-of-a-kind dreamland, this is the place. We thoroughly enjoyed TJ's hospitality during our stay and are already planning our return to Roatan next year.

We arrived at the Mansion and as we passed through the massive gate, it was like being transported into a different century. The palm lined drive opened onto a courtyard with fountains and the mansion with winding staircases. My room felt like I had been transported in to time of Zorro. My room had creamy yellow walls with red aceents, an impossibly high ceiling, massive wooden doors and a balcony with wrought iron railings overlooking the courtyear and the central fountain...magic!

The rest of the house was just as amazing. The huge balcony overlooking the ocean was were we had our breakfasts and enjoyed many beautful sunsets. It overlooked a pool that had islands with palm trees in them! The food was truly fabulous and we enjoyed several wonderful lobster dinners prepared by Chef JT. I was in heaven....for two weeks.

Stayed February 2010
Helpful?
Thank GloriaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.5 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.3 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.5 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Tesoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Tesoro

Property: Caribe Tesoro
Address: Kai Linda Way, West Bay, West Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Tesoro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mansion at Caribe Tesoro is an adult oriented upscale luxury Bed & Breakfast Resort. Located on scenic West Bay Beach, The Mansion boasts 6 luxury en suites. Each one is beautifully decorated with bright tilework, beamed and vaulted ceilings, handcrafted furnishings and overlooking either the crystal blue ocean or the peaceful, lavish courtyard. In addition to The Mansion, we also have an oceanfront/poolside 3 bedroom/3 bathroom condo and an oceanfront/poolside executive suite available for rent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Caribe Tesoro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Costa Tesoro Hotel West Bay
Caribe Tesoro Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing