We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dives with Great Team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayan Divers

Mayan Divers
Ranked #3 of 17 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Resort on the premises of Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort. High standard operation committed to personal service, safety and fun. Small groups diving, snorkel tours, day trips. Nice boats never crowded. All programs and courses from Discover Scuba Diving to Divemaster internships and Instructor ratings! Rental cameras and photo services available. Dive packages and specials through out the year.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Dives with Great Team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just get back from 6 days of Great diving with Great Mayan Divers!! It is my second trip to Rotan in two years. Thanks to Mayan Divers it was even more enjoyable. Trip to Cayos Cochinos was Fantastic!
Special thanks to DM,s Mark and George, and captains Clyed and Tedy!!!!
Thank you Ed for very professional, helpful and friendly team!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba-kissed, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Hello hello Yuri! We miss you already!!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to share your wonderful experience to the world!

We enjoyed diving with you and it was a real pleasure having you around the shop. The trip to cayos was particularly a suburb experience!

We are looking forward to your next visit, which I'm guessing might be this year again sometime!?

From all of us at Mayan Divers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    15
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best diving experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

The dive masters were excellent, very attentive and making sure that your dive was to your expectation. Ricardo was great. My wife was having trouble clearing her ears, so one of the dive masters helped her to descend slowly to make sure that she would be ok. They took very good care of us and of our equipment. If you ever want to go diving, this is the place.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank RalphB107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba-kissed, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are pleased to hear you and your wife had a great experience and you enjoyed Ricardo as your Divemaster. We are very happy with our team at Mayan Divers and it is wonderful to hear others are also!

We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“LOVE YOU GUYS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just got home from a week diving trip to Roatan and dove with Mayan Divers! WONDERFUL, AWESOME, FANTASTIC! Ed and his crew do a fantastic job at this dive centre. We had Mark for our dive master all week and we just loved him…he was trustworthy, knowledgeable, fun and took us to somewhere different every dive to make sure we saw the best of the area! Alejandra was so great and welcoming also. They are so great, even when you wanted to jump on the dive boat last minute, it was no big deal - they were just happy to have you. Our dive group that week consisted of people from age 20-75, with new divers to people with over 500 dives and everyone had a fantastic time!!! Ed even arranged a trip to Cayos Cochinos for our little group on one of the boats and Mark took us out and we had a fantastic day! Thanks again for the great diving and wonderful week! We hope to be back someday to do it all again! Jill and RJ Wilhelm

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jwilhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba-kissed, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you Jill and RJ for taking the time to write such a positive review about your experience with us. We had a great time with all of you as well and also enjoyed the trip to Cayos very much,!

We couldn't be happier with our team at the shop and we are thrilled they made you feel so welcome. It's pretty easy to do when we all love what we do so much.

We hope to see you back soon!

From all of us at Mayan Divers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Second Certification”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

WE stayed at Mayan PRinces af ew years ago and my usband got his Open Water Certification here. We were not staying at the Mayan Princess this trip but we walk down here every day to dive. My son was old enough this trip that he got certified too with Mayan Divers. I have to say our second experience diving with this shop was even better than the first. Knowledgeable and trustworthy dive instructors. I mean my baby boy of 13 years was safe and well taken care of. Thank you to the dive staff at Mayan Divers for making our vacation wonderful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AggieVixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba-kissed, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review!

We are so happy to hear that you felt comfortable with us taking your baby boy out to complete his open water course! We had a great time with your family and we were thrilled that you decided to dive with us again even though you weren't staying at the Mayan Princess.

We really enjoyed hosting your family and we hope to see you guys back again next year!

Thanks again for taking the time to write about your experience with us!

Big hugs from all of us at Mayan Divers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great crew made great dives”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just came back from a week of diving with Ed & his wonderful crew what a great experiences, there's so many Dive shops on the bay but those guys are ROCKING, they are local and know the place like a fish in the water.
thanks again and again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuval B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scuba-kissed, Manager at Mayan Divers, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We love to hear about the great experience you had with us here!

We are proud of our staff and between them all they have many many years of experience diving in Roatan - so, they really do know the waters here better than the palm of their hands!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks again for taking the time to write about your time with us!

Big hugs from all of us at Mayan Divers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mayan Divers also viewed

 

Been to Mayan Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing