We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paddle boarding at your front door”

Roatan Paddle Sports
Ranked #8 of 18 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A multi - winner of TripAdvisors prestigious Certificate of Excellence ( 2014,15,16), Roatan PaddleSports offers daily SUP rentals, lessons and tours.. and ...Cruise Ship Shore Excursions all from our 2 gorgeous bases on Roatan. We have locations on 2 of the finest beaches in the western Caribbean. West Bay Beach, West Bay and Half Moon Bay, West End, Roatan. We welcome all to our beautiful waters and beaches that we enjoy everyday. Thinking of something different and fun for your Roatan shore excursion? Let us arrange your entire Roatan day! You can choose one of our many value packed cruise ship excursion packages starting at $35 pp. All include transport/guide to and from the ship, choice of beaches ( with chair ) with guaranteed access to beach facilities. There are multiple choices of activities that can be added to the package such as SUP, Kayak, Snorkel, Swim, Fishing, Boat Tour, just ask and we can work it out. Don't forget cold buckets of beer and exotic rum cocktails and hammock time. The flexible food and shopping choices all make for a worry-free island day. Our private and exclusive Two Beach property on Half Moon Bay in the Village of West End is perfect for couples, families and groups to enjoy a one of a kind, low key "original" island day. Maybe you prefer the action and crowds of West Bay. No matter, we can accommodate your preferences at either of our two locations. Let our island family business make your Roatan experience relaxed, fun and memorable. Open for drop in's and reservations on the beach daily. Special rates for locals.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Florence, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paddle boarding at your front door”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

All we had to do was walk out our front door to the beach and we were able to arrange a paddle board rental right away.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ali-martin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    11
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Friendly”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a family run business that takes customer service and satisfaction to a new level. Their paddle boards are the best. Whether you are an experienced paddle board enthusiast or a beginner they will meet your every need.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank uscdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place for first timers”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

For my wife and me, as first time paddlers we greatly appreciated that Dave spent several minutes with us making sure we felt comfortable and then turning us loose to practice on our own. We were there on a non-cruise ship day, so Dave didn't hurry us to end our time. He had some more advanced boards for more experienced paddlers as well. West Bay was a good, calm area to work on new skills, but had enough room so you didn't feel like you were dodging each other.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JuniorByrdmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Anita, Dave, Roatan paddle sports are awesome!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Anita, Dave and everyone @ Roatan Paddle Sports is great! Best SUP on the beach, No doubt! I paddle regularly at home, on a lake, but paddling in the crystal clear water with fishing darting about and the backdrop of coconut trees is surreal. They offer instruction for those new to paddling, so in no time everyone can get up and enjoy. Spent 12 days on the island and paddled almost every day. Paddled over to West End one day, great work out and so peaceful, took almost an hour each way. Anita brought us home made pineapple cookies one morning. Delicious! That is excellent service, way above and beyond, she made us feel like family. Even gave us a big hug on our last day when we said so long.
Go see Anita and Dave, they are the best!!

Helpful?
2 Thank livesimpletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It's hard to get away from the cruise ship area they have you almost locked in. You can get off the island you just have to ask, they don't want to let you off because that means you won't be spending money with them

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roatan Paddle Sports also viewed

Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to Roatan Paddle Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing