We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna Maya Steak & Seafood Restaurant

Luna Maya Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 28 Restaurants in West Bay
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great selection variety. Grilled lobster and wahoo was delicious. Lany is a fantastic server and will make your evening a success

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    19
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Small and quaint. Romantic type setting dimly lit.Great to dress up or casual. I started with conch soup. I had the 3 lobster tails with shrimp. So good. Nice atmosphere. They even had a yummy bday cake and sang Happy Birthday

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PWLSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mmmm.....lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The lobster was wonderful, the service was great. We ate there twice, once outside the bar area and then inside the restaurant. The first time our server was a tiny, sweet girl that was pregnant and didn't speak much English. She was adorable...very warm pretty smile. Her name was Anna. The second meal was served by Loni. Very professional and liked to chat with his guests. Most enjoyable meals both times. Thanks

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beanster11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DELISH!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

What an amazing meal we had there! LOVED the food AND the service! We will definitely be back for another great dinner! The lobster was perfection!!! Lani and Orlen were amazing! Thanks so much!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lobster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

This elegant restaurant is located in the Mayan Princess resort and is open only for fine dining. Their seafood selection is wonderful from shrimp sales, seafood soup, lobster and watermelon appetizers to main course. Wonderful fine dining and fusion menu and creative blends of flat ours.They also have meat and pasta entrees. The ambience is relaxed to semi formal. we like to make a night of it. The service is prompt, professional and not rushed. The staff bends over backwards to please their guests. Well worth checking out when on west bay. When you leave be sure to check out the night sky on the beach right outside the restaurant...magnificent! A great romantic venue. We even danced before dinner to the fantastic music playing. great for boomers!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GardenAngel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Maya Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Luna Maya Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing