We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Oceanic Hotel
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was here in March with my daughter on her spring break from college. A great location and the staff was nice. I thought the breakfast was very nice and the accommodations well kept. A little problem picking us up from the airport but no problem on the way back. Even my hypercritical daughter thought it was nice.

Bottom line is I would return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    39
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
21
41
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Paradise Oceanic is a very modern clean hotel, this resort should be at least in top 3 for West Bay area, not in #9.....on an amazing beach, 2 minute walk from room to ocean, buffet food was repetitive but good, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this small but friendly hotel. The only downside is no entertainment at nigh time. i think this hotel deserves a 4* rating.

Room Tip: try and get 4th floor if possble
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palamino08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is truly a gem. It would be difficult to find a more beautiful location for a hotel than right on the beach at West Bay, Roatan Honduras. You have other great properties on either side of you so lots of choices for food very close by. The food at the restaurant on the beach is exceptional. We enjoyed both of the meals we had there. Also a great atmosphere just feet from the beach with the quiet evening waves and the sand. The water taxi is available right in front of the hotel if you want to hitch a ride to West End. Checkin service was prompt with our reservation all prepared for our arrival. Our reservation included a buffet breakfast with many tasty options from traditional breakfast foods to Honduras favorites such as beans and platanos. The beds are comfortable, the air-conditioning worked well as it was quite hot during our visit. Bottles of purified water are provided as is a small in room fridge. You can refill the water bottles at any of the three restaurants located on the property. The pools are ok, nothing exceptional, but who needs a pool with a lovely beach just steps away. We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkleinrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent a week at the Paradise Oceanic. Overall a great hotel. The hotel is located about a two minute walk to the beach. We had a fourth floor corner room, 2408. We had a partial ocean view and a king bed. The corner balcony was a little larger than most. We had a towel animal everyday and the room was clean and spacious. The elevator worked the whole time we were there. It has a sliding door and a wood door that closes. If they are both not shut the elevator won't work. The roof top pool is clean and offers a great sunset view.
We did the bed and breakfast package and were pleasantly surprised that the buffet was air conditioned. Breakfast was good. Especially the french toast and eggs cooked to order. We were also happy to find out that wi-fi is now included for free. Our transfers were on time and the front desk staff were very helpful. We had a problem with hot water and Artie was quick to send someone up to fix it. The problem was taken care of in about 10 minutes. The power went out twice during our stay but was back on in less than 5 minutes.
The location of the hotel is good. Close to the snorkel reef and water taxi also an easy walk to either end of west bay.The two pools on the grounds are nice and shaded with plenty of chairs. My only complaint was that there was not enough pads or shade. More umbrellas would be wonderful! I would recommend this hotel and would go back myself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csully214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

You will hear this often when you stay at this hotel. Wifi does note work. You ask them. They will tell you I don't know and look the other way. Wifi is not included in the hotel rate by the way but paying for it useless because it won't work unless you go to the bar. So if you want to do anything on the internet, you have to go to the bar to get any kind of wifi service. Get it fixed people instead of saying I don't know. Add a router or something. Seriously. The AC unit does not work properly. I heard the same thing when I asked about the on again and off again AC unit. I don't know. Really. Get a clue. People are paying money to stay at a hotel and expect things to work. The only good thing here was the room service crew. They do a great job, are very respectful, and do a complete cleaning every day. But customer service in other aspects appears to be a new concept to the hotel but until people working here start paying attention to customer service at this hotel and they include their bad wifi as complimentary for everyone, I recommend to stay away and use other hotels that are in the same high price range on West Bay.

Room Tip: The rooms are actually clean and the room service crew does a great job!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr_Universal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen Sound, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a great resort! The rooms at the Oceanic are 5 star. The staff go out of the way to please. The towel art on the beds is just great,The food is what you would expect from a buffet, Its good,but not five star. If you want that, then go to a resort in Mexico and share your experience with 2 thousand other guests. This is a small intimate resort, where you get to know the guests and the staff and by the end of the week you and they are a lot like family.
Roger is one of the Chefs. Say Hi and give the big guy a hug. He is a real asset at this resort!
To sum up, this resort is laid back in every sense of the word. The staff go out of their way to please. Oh yes, the snorkling is out of the world. One hundred feet off the beach and you are in one of the best reefs in the world, My wife and I have been here two times in the past two years and will be going back again next March. If you want a great experience, then this the place to be.

Room Tip: Try to get a second floor on the Ocenica just in case the elevator is not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OntarioSnowbirdOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed in the Paradise Oceanic for a week in March,2014. We generally rent a house or villa but since it was only two of us we decided to try the Oceanic. The rooms are spacious, clean, and just a short walk to the beach. The elevator leaves a little to be desired but considering it probably one of three or four on the island I guess it's okay. Couple of small issues, refrigerator is very small, no soap dish in shower so you will get some water on the floor, and vessel sink looks cool but not really practical. Overall great deal for the money.

Room Tip: Second floor is great. Elevator is small so we just used steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snagshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#8 of 14 in West Bay
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanic Hotel

Property: Paradise Oceanic Hotel
Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Oceanic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Oceanic Hotel: Sandy white beaches; relaxing on sun-loungers under cooling parasols, served by Cayuco Beach Bar & Restaurant. Inviting, cobalt Caribbean; gentle sea breezes, tropical gardens. Plunge pool; sipping chilled Champagne at The View, Roatan’s only rooftop bar, overlooking the glorious West Bay Beach. Refreshing Mojitos; seafood platters, fine dining. Snorkelling and scuba-diving right from the beach. Doing nothing at all: Your Freedom to Choose at the Hidden Jewel of the Caribbean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Oceanic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Oceanic Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing