We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a Place! Beautiful views, pool, with-in...”
other travellers have booked this property
VillaDelfin from Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VillaDelfin from Pool
Orchid Breeze Deck Orchid Breeze King sized bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
VillaDelfin from Pool
Orchid Breeze Deck
Orchid Breeze King sized bedroom
Orchid Breeze Apartment living/dining room
Villa pool looking out to ocean
Aerial view of villa with new solar panels!
Poolside
Front side of Villa Delfin
Villa Delfin Entrance
Bienvenidos ... Welcome!
Path to pool
Dolphin mosaic in tiles, path to pool beyond
Stairs to Studio and upper Apartment
Entrance to Studio
Studio Queen size bed
Studio kitchen
Studio Living dining area
Studio bathroom
Studio Balcony
Stairs and Entrance to Upper Apartment
Villa main house at night
Orchid Breeze Kitchen
Orchid Breeze Bathroom
SunFish Apartment entrance
SunFish Apartment Kitchen
SunFish Apartment Living room
SunFish Apartment deck
SunFish Apartment King bedroom
SunFish Apartment Bathroom
View from SunFish Apt deck
Our local beach only 500 ft from the villa
Roatan reef and coral
Dolphins at Anthony's Key
West Bay Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rareduc
vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Place! Beautiful views, pool, with-in walking to the beach.”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great Place. I have been going to Roatan for Years( 3 times) , I have always Stayed with Carleen and Marlin, I know there is other places on the island to stay but why bother. Carleen and Marlin are the best hosts you could ask for. Also a great value for your money. I will see them in 2014 for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful place set in the jungle canopy, breathtaking views. Perfect distance from dive center - Bananaama- and the west end night life and restuarants
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessieY60...
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do justice”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at the studio for a little less than a week. It was fabulous! The property is so much prettier in person. I have a couple pics of the pool and the gorgeous view from there. There are lush trees, hibiscus flowers and flora that coddle the walkways and pool. The property is nestled in the trees, so privacy and sounds of nature are in abundance. I'm a light sleeper, and I slept well every night. The studio was well-appointed with comfortable bed for 2, TV and lots of DVDs, spacious bathroom and kitchen, and cute balcony. Before arriving I thought I may need the AC every night. But there's a nice breeze passing through the two sets of windows, so the fan was sufficient for every night. We had a few nice meals at home with the groceries picked up from the supermarket on our way from the airport. If we didn't have to haul ourselves to scuba dive every day, I'd run the risk of wanting to stay here too much!

Like others have said, Carleen and Marlon are fantastic hosts. They know so much about the island, were very helpful with tips and advice about things to do, who to reach out to, and had great stories to share. Carleen was extremely responsive and helpful answering my slew of questions before the trip. Most of all - they were just cool, happy people to talk to!

The beach is just down the hill less than 5min away. I wanted somewhere with privacy, but also proximity to West Bay and West End. This fit the bill. Short <10m ride to West End on any kind of taxi. And walking to West Bay is 10-15min. We primarily spent our time getting our open water certification with a dive shop in West End (3.25 days, Scuba Roatan, highly recommend). It's easy to taxi around via water or land. We found better bargains cabbing via land instead of water because we were always the only ones taking water taxi, vs splitting fare with other passengers on land. Low season also seemed to affect water tax rates negatively for travelers.

We enjoyed / preferred walking along the beach to our scuba shop on West End most mornings (40min). On our walk one morning, it was like encountering the Milky Way of butterflies traveling the opposite direction. Butterflies fluttering around the whole way, feet tingling in the blue water - lovely. Note there are 3 rocky parts along the path - choose footwear wisely, or go barefeet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WY
Reviewed 6 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Vancouver
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JJTB27
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you consider yourself the, "outdoorsy" type, then this is the place!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Had a phenomenal time in Roatan and staying at Villa Delfin Roatan. Loved the location of the villa and it's remoteness. Surrounded by jungle, but yet quickly accessible to both the main road and beach. Beautiful jungle, landscaping and the outdoor pool with an incredible view was also another benefit of the villa. The studio apartment was perfect for our stay, and had all the needed amenities for any "tropical vacation." The hosts, Ms Carleen and her significant other, Mr Marlin were extremely helpful and generous during our stay. They were very informative about the island and any other needed services. Most of all, they were exceptional cooks! Will definitely be back soon and would highly recommend staying at Villa Delfin Roatan for anyone considering a short or long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and remoteness of the villa.
Liked least: Very limited lighting at night....I'm afraid of the dark. :-D
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Breckenridge CO
Reviewed 2 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing