We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Condo in a perfect location”
This would be your front yard!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This would be your front yard!!!
Pool right out front of the Villa right on the Beach Right around this point is all of West Bay Beach.  From the property to the other end is only 10 min
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This would be your front yard!!!
Pool right out front of the Villa right on the Beach
Right around this point is all of West Bay Beach.  From the property to the other end is only 10 min
Beautiful view from the Master Bedroom 2nd story
Enjoy relaxing on the Beach right out front
Fully equipped kitchen with Coffee Maker, Blender, Microwave, toaster and most everything you need
Kitchen
Beautiful Pool if you don't want to go in the Ocean or just to cool off
Dining Area with Ocean View
Living Room area with flat screen tv, Direct tv and movies galore
Living Room, entertainment area and stairway to 2nd story Master Bedroom suite
Another view of the living area with Ocean Views throughout
Downstairs 3rd bedroom with Queen size bed and futon couch for extra people
Futon Couch lays flat and sleeps 1 or 2
3rd Bathroom with shower, toilet and sink
Downstairs 2nd Master suite with queen size bed and attached bathroom with full bath
Loveseat chair that folds out to a single bed
Attached Full Bathroom
Master Bedroom Suite on 2nd story with king bed,  Full bath, reading area, dressing area and laundry
Master bedroom reading area
Master Bathroom
Full tub, shower, toilet and 2 sinks
Picnic table on Main level Patio with nice umbrella to keep the beating sun away
Picnic table with incredible ocean view right on the Beach
Beautiful Sunset View right out front
Beach view
Ariel View of the Condo Building with 6 units total
View of pool and Beach from second story master suite
Directly out front of building
Beautiful Beach right out front with incredible snorkeling
Different Beach view
Water taxi and Mangrove tour a must!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barb D
Smith
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Condo in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 7 older adults enjoyed a 6 night stay at Condo Cervantes. The interior of the condo was well laid out and nicely finished. The kitchen was well stocked.There was a roomy deck adjoining the dining area and another deck off the master suite. We loved sitting on the decks drinking our morning coffee, and watching the boats going by.

The location of the condo was perfect for our group. The condo is in a quiet area next to the Los Rocas resort. There is a sweet little bar/café right next door to the condo. The main West Bay Beach is only a couple of minutes walk away - lots of restaurants, beach activities, and beach bars nearby. The beach in front of the condo is okay for swimming. There is some sea grass. If you are careful (a lot of water taxis pass by) you can swim out to the reef to snorkel. West End is about an hour's walk along the beach - a beautiful walk. There are a couple of places where you have to wade around or climb over rocky headlands so bring reef shoes or sandals.

John, the caretaker, was very helpful. John solved some air conditioner problems for us very quickly. My husband stepped on a sea urchin and John set up an appointment for him at the clinic and even drove him there to get the spines removed.

We will certainly rent this condo again if we return to Roatan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great location
Liked least: we had a couple of power outages, which caused the air conditioner to malfunction
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindowLes
Kamloops, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You could not ask for a better location. For four people renting the main floor or six or more people renting both floors this condo is also an excellent value. Just a short walk away there are more restaurants than I could count, all of which had good food. At least the ones we went to did. The reef is an easy swim straight out from the almost private beach. I spoke with the owners prior to and after we rented and they are very helpful and knowledgable. While staying in the condo, Tulio, John and Kevin did an excellent job keeping things running smoothly. All in all a very good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti P
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything perfect!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I'm conflicted on giving a review! We soo loved our stay at Cervantes Condo but we want to keep "paradise" to ourselves!
Everything about the condo was exactly as described in writing and pictures. The location is perfect, close to everything yet private. The beach in front is so calm and the reef just a few yards away. The Cervantes were very easy to deal with and they have everything you would need in the condo. We loved the layout with the private master bedroom upstairs with our own veranda. All we missed were our own pillows.
Waking up every morning to the most amazing views and watching the macaws and parrots fly over in the mornings was amazing.
Next door is the Las Rocas dive resort and they have great drinks and beach food if you don't feel like eating in.
We rented stand up paddle boards from Dave and Anita on West Bay and paddled up and down the coast almost daily. Roatan was so beautiful and we can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condo was spacious, clean and prime location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachlove...
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A week in Paradise”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location, location, location This is our second visit to this condo and I cannot say enough about the location. This condo is located on a quiet end of West Bay beach, so when the cruise ships are in you can enjoy a quiet beach without the craziness. The beach is directly at the bottom of the stairs from the deck and although the sea is a little grassy in this area you can still paddle, float and snorkel to your hearts content, the beautiful main beach with bars and restaurants is just a few minutes stroll away. The condo has a great layout and the master bedroom upstairs is huge. We had a couple of little issues, one with the air conditioner but Kevin the property manager was prompt to respond, I have never been able to get an AC guy out that quick to my home in the states (less than 45 minutes from calling Kevin). There were a couple of things broken in the condo, but I can imagine its hard to keep up with different renters coming in and out, but once reported they were taken care of. The property owners responded to all my questions and were a pleasure to work with. We travelled with our two teenagers and family friend, there was plenty of room for everyone. Jenson our driver was awesome, he was so accommodating and helpful, he took us on a great day trip to tour the island, we visited Camp Bay which is a must, the beach is beautiful and deserted, then Jenson took us to La Sirena, a little restaurant with the best fish we had eaten, the atmosphere was so friendly we did not want to leave. We also did the Dolphin swim at Anthony's key, amazing!!! Zip Lining at Southshore, those guys are so much fun. About 50 yards from the condo is a little resort called Las Rocas, they are so helpful in booking any trips you would like to take and the guys are the bar are very friendly, its a great place to watch the sunset. We will be returning as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Lots of space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus ohio
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mmesa27
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ocean-view oasis that provided much family fun and tranquility!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family truly enjoyed our stay at Condo Cervantes in Roatan. Walking into the condo, the first thing you notice are the amazing beach & ocean views right off the balconies - which was a very refreshing sight after our travels and was awesome to wake up to every morning from our large, private master room upstairs. The condo was nicely decorated and had everything we needed throughout. It was comfortable and spacious, and we really loved the easy access to the beach just right down the stairs. The pool was also a great addition for the kids, especially since it was situated right on the oceanfront. Condo Cervantes' location is perfect because it's in a quiet, private nook but you can also easily walk onto the path to the restaurants and bars and larger beach in West Bay just a few minutes away. And we even ventured on a walk to the West End, a bit of a longer walk but still easily accessible just right from the condo's beachfront. And unlike other beachfront properties we've stayed at, this one is literally on the beachfront - not set back or dozens of feet back. Debbie was very helpful in arranging the details of our travels, and her contacts/staff on the island were pleasant and great to work with. With one of her contacts, we were able to arrange a wonderful day trip tour around the island that included ziplining, visiting an iguana farm (a very unique experience!), and spending the afternoon on a quiet, private beach. Overall, we had a great time and definitely plan on coming back to Roatan & Condo Cervantes in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Outdoor furniture
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing