We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ONLY PLACE to STAY!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Myan Villa Ocean View Bedroom #1 Myan Villa Livingroom w great Ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Myan Villa Ocean View Bedroom #1
Myan Villa Livingroom w great Ocean view
Myan Villa 2 person Shower
Myan Villa New Bathroom Vanity
Myan Villa Fully equiped Kitchen
Great deck!
Gorgeous views
Sunsets!
Relax and unwind atTurtle Beach
Turtle beach Path at night
Turtle Beach White sand Beach with Waterfall
Turtle Beach Pathway to Paradise. The Beach
Diving with the Turtles at Turtle Beach
Waterfall at Night
Beach Bar
Lighted Pathway at night to the Beach
Our beach is raked every morning!
from above
Dock at Sunset
Our Mermaid
Lush gardens
Large palapa for catching some shade or grilling
Our newest beachfront villa
Lush paythways
Beautiful stonework
Hammock at the end of the dock!  Oh yes
ahhhh
Carvings everywhere
Look again how beautiful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Leslie L
california
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The ONLY PLACE to STAY!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have traveled the Caribbean extensively. If your considering Roatan, this is the only place to stay. If your thinking about a different country, don't think twice about it and book at Turtle Beach and see Roatan. Turtle Beach is amazing, with views you only see in books. To say the resort is stunning would be an understatement. The attention to detail from the rooms to the wood carvings, stone steps and vegetation is breathtaking. Paul and Tommy take great pride in the place and it shows. They are the best hosts you will ever encounter, there is nothing they wont do for you. Its like visiting family, not only do they want you to have a great time but they are warm and friendly and you feel like your home (just a lot better because your on vacation in paradise). There is no better location on the island with easy access to West End and West Beach without the crowds. My husband and I are changing our plans for our vacation in April and we are going back to Turtle Beach. Oh yeah, its that incredible!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpossum
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOW! I can't say enough about how amazing this place is”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, Paul and Tommy are the absolute best. These guy made us feel so welcome from the very start. Turtle Beach is such a nice place, with beautiful water, an awesome dock with a palapa on the end (and hammocks!), a cool pool up by the rooms, and tons of charm.
I suggest trying to talk Tommy into making his world famous wings while you're there... I've never had anything so tasty.
Paul and Tommy will dial you in on the local scene too, which is very important in a place like Roatan. You can easily pay too much for everything without guidance, and they really set us up. Water taxis come right by the place all the time and it's a short how down to West End or West Bay for dining, diving and more.
The snorkeling right off the beach is INSANE as well. Lobsters, rays and tons of fish are on the reef right there.
I can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paul and Tommy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vkirby
Trenton, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best - EVER!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

First time to Roatan - loved it! The experience was made by our hosts Paul & Tommy! The site was perfection! 1/2 way between West End and West Bay. Both places easily accessible - yet far enough away to be peaceful and relaxing. This small resort is beautiful and well maintained. Small enough for privacy if that's what you want - we made lifelong friends with another family staying here - and Tommy & Paul of course. If staying here - don't pre-book excursion - they saved us at least 15% on any trip we wanted! Paul took us grocery shopping and got us fresh seafood to cook ourselves. Paul and Tommy great for tips about the area, places to eat, places to see, taxi/excursion drivers - you name it -they knew the best! Already planning my next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of a few places I would go back to! Phenomenal location, value, and attention”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Went with my wife and 3 kids - 16, 13, 12, and had a phenomenal stay. Everything you could want, a beautiful property that isn't even done yet, fantastic woodwork and accommodations, reasonable price, close to everything, but far enough away to be secluded. Each of the many cabins they have built and are building are one of a kind, with their own character, from local materials, and expertly crafted! Paul and Tommy have a great outlook on life, and take care of their guests like you wouldn't believe and are just nice people that care about their island community besides. They know everyone in the area and will hook you up with whatever your interest is to make your stay perfect - or at least point you in the right direction (or steer you away from the tourist traps). Granted we had the place almost to ourselves much of the time, but I felt like we were their guests, not that we were staying at their place. If you like to get away, cook for yourself, dive, explore, etc - or just want to quietly read a book by the beach, I highly recommend this spot they literally carved out of the jungle. Check out the new dock they are just now building on FB - search "A Turtlebeach Roatan". Kayaks to use, plus the reef and boat off shore, and my kids loved the animals - iguana, octopus, lizards, birds, the "Honduran rabbit", crabs (thousands of tree crabs in the valley at night and ghost crabs on the beach that the kids caught and numbered with a sharpie! - bring a flashlight), etc. The diving was phenomenal, even snorkeling out front of the beach (watch for stonefish) - lobsters, octopus, squid, etc. !!. Walking distance to West End or West Bay if you don't want to take a water taxi. Great for kids - even smaller ones, but they certainly need supervision (stairs, water, etc.) - this is not a hotel with lifeguards and supervised care - but everything you need is there, even TV. Internet and video exceed expectations - not that they are needed! Sand flies/bugs actually not so much a problem until our last couple days, and I think it was from other beaches we went to! Anything we needed was taken care of, and the amenities were top notch American-quality Caribbean. My kids already miss Jack the dog. We hope to be back soon!

PS - I hesitated to write this review only because while I want them to get more business, I kind of like to keep it my secret!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and personal attention
Liked least: bugs (mostly on other beaches, and only last few days)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neubreed3...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Couldnt have asked for a more perfect setting for the start of our honeymoon. After all that craziness of family, friends, and wedding....Roatan and Turtle Beach, in particular, provided the perfect level of decompression, action, relaxation, partying, and great company that we needed to enjoy our honeymoon.

Days were spent snorkeling, kayaking, paddle boarding, walking the beach, hammoking, swimming, ziplining, playing with monkeys.....

Nights were full of bar hopping, restaurants, relaxing with other guests, drinks and great conversation around the pool, some crazy star gazing....

We couldn't have asked for a better host in Tommy! This guy ROCKS!!!
Checked on us each day to make sure we had everything we needed...Huge thank you to Uncle Trainwreck for being such a big part of our trip!

The cabins are rustic on the outside and are a perfect escape from the heat on those hot afternoons. Ice cold AC and a really cold fridge (for my beers!) kept us comfortable the whole time!! Bedroom and bathroom are comfortable and clean...the kitchen well stocked....I even cooked a couple dinners for everyone right in the room.

We cant wait to get back to celebrate an anniversary at Turtle Beach and see what little addons they have done!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment you get to Turtle Beach you can feel the stress leaving your body. One of the most relaxing stress free vacations ever. Paul & Tommy are great hosts who will help with anything you need while there. They seem to know everyone on the island and can help you book any tye of excursion the island has to offer, usually with them coming to pick you up right on the beach. Great location between West Bay & West End. Really just Paradise on Earth!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sask306
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great holiday off the hustle and bustle of the resort areas!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A couple of points about Roatan first. January and February are still in the rainy season! Our first week was more rain than sun, our second week was more sun than rain and our third week was beautiful, but we were told that it was unusual weather for that time of the year. Also, when you are warned about bugs, believe everything you see/hear! My husband seemed to attract whatever was out- mosquitoes, no-seeums, sand flies. We both sprayed deet but it didn't seem to work as well for him and there were others at the resort that were having the same problems...not everyone was affected but if you were, it was nasty. If you have an issue with stairs, there are a number of them as the access to the beach is down a set of stairs and some of the units have more stairs to get to them.
Turtle Beach resort is about 1/2 way between West Bay and West End resort areas so it is quiet and very laid back. It is made up of different sized cabins built down a hillside. There are 3 studios, 1-1 bedroom, 2-2 bedroom and 1-3 bedroom units available. They are a bit rustic but have all of the amenities needed. And if you are missing something, just let Paul or Tommy know. They will do all in their power to make sure you have a good time while there. Because of the size of the place, you get to meet other people and can spend as much time or as little time visiting. There is a huge BBQ available to use and if anyone goes fishing, Tommy will do a fish fry for everyone. The resort is a work in progress as they hope to add a couple more cabins and do some up-dates to a couple of existing ones. The story of how they got started is worth a few drinks under the palapa!!
The beach is wonderful! And the snorkeling out in front of the place is some of the best on the island. It was not as clear as it could be with the rain we had but the highlight for us was the Spotted Eagle Ray that returned a couple of days to swim with us. We did more snorkelling in other areas but the convenience and variety we saw in front was hard to beat.
It is possible to walk to West End and West Bay or water taxis will pick you up out front for $3 per person. If you want a regular taxi for about $10, Paul or Tommy will call one for you. (Negotiate the price on the return trip before you get in as the price sometimes seems to change!) They can fill you in on anything you want to know about the island and if Paul is taking a run into Coxen Hole, you can catch a ride or send a small shopping list..they are very accommodating. There are some groceries and fresh fruits and veggies in West End but not much in West Bay.
One of the other people staying at the resort got her dive certificate and got in about 30 dives. The dive shop picked her up at the resort and brought her back everyday so she was thrilled with the service.
If you are looking for party central or wanting to be where the action is, this probably is not the place for you. If you want laid back, beautiful beach and the opportunity to meet like-minded people, I would highly recommend checking out the Turtle Beach Resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling in front of resort!
Liked least: Rain and bugs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing