We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top Locale, Top Host, Top Everything!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Myan Villa Ocean View Bedroom #1 Myan Villa Livingroom w great Ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Beautiful Myan Ocean, beach and pool front deck!
Myan Villa Ocean View Bedroom #1
Myan Villa Livingroom w great Ocean view
Myan Villa 2 person Shower
Myan Villa New Bathroom Vanity
Myan Villa Fully equiped Kitchen
Great deck!
Gorgeous views
Sunsets!
Relax and unwind atTurtle Beach
Turtle beach Path at night
Turtle Beach White sand Beach with Waterfall
Turtle Beach Pathway to Paradise. The Beach
Diving with the Turtles at Turtle Beach
Waterfall at Night
Beach Bar
Lighted Pathway at night to the Beach
Our beach is raked every morning!
from above
Dock at Sunset
Our Mermaid
Lush gardens
Large palapa for catching some shade or grilling
Our newest beachfront villa
Lush paythways
Beautiful stonework
Hammock at the end of the dock!  Oh yes
ahhhh
Carvings everywhere
Look again how beautiful!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
AldoCT
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top Locale, Top Host, Top Everything!!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Lobster cabin for tens days and had a vacation experience that was so great, I am stumped for words to describe it. The property and locale, right on the beach, is gorgeous, well-maintained and has great amenities including a palapa, out over the water, where we spent every morning enjoying coffee and most evenings enjoying happy hour and watching gorgeous sunsets with the other guests @ Turtle Beach. The water is crystal clear and was the perfect temperature to just cool off or enjoy some great snorkeling steps from the resort. When you are in the mood for a little adventure, Turtle Beach is an easy walk or water taxi to either West End (our favorite!) and West Bay. But perhaps the best thing about Turtle Beach, is the owner/host, Paul, and his family members, Mary & Larry, also on premises, who just can't do enough for their guests. They are super nice people who have created a very friendly, relaxed vibe @ Turtle Beach. If that isn't fantastic enough, guests of Turtle Beach are also able to experience top-notch diving and/or snorkeling with the incomparable Denisse, of Clearwater Dive Adventures, located right next to the resort. If you want the best of what Roatan has to offer, stay @ Turtle Beach Dive Resort!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Hollllly Cow!!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

Our reviews matter as it moves us up to a higher ranking with trip advisor. And more importantly, people do want to go where other people have recommended! So thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Sure hoping you will return soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kokonutzF...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Quiet beach with easy access to West End AND West Bay!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Visited Roatan for a relaxing 5-day weekend over the Fourth of July holiday needing some peace and quiet and relaxation. Turtle Beach delivered in spades.

We rented the Lobster cabin which is right on the beach. While inside is a bit of a bunker (it's the bottom floor of a 3-story building), who the heck cares when over half of the usable space is a personal-use beachfront deck with hammocks, lounge chairs and a cool ocean breeze! We ate breakfast on that deck, napped on that deck, read books on that deck, etc. And all of the windows in the flat open to that deck and the beach beyond.

Paul the owner and Larry the 'go-to' guy were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Their vibe is the same as the property: low-key, relaxed and 1000% customer service oriented. Examples: had a minor plumbing issue and they not only had it fixed in a jiffy, they made sure the work got done while we weren't around. And when we mentioned zip-lining Paul not only drove us up himself, he negotiated a discount for us!

The location is ideal: a quiet stretch of the beach with easy enough access to West End and West Bay. West End is a 10-15 minute walk that requires walking on or around some rocks, while the walk to West Bay is 15-20 minute beach all the way (except for a fun elevated bridge over a small inlet). That said, we never had a problem waiving a water taxi down from the Turtle Beach dock to go either way after a few minutes effort. At one point a water taxi driver gave us his cell number and he became our go-to guy, especially for night pick up and drop offs.

Speaking of the dock, our fondest memory of Turtle Beach is sitting in the thatch roof hut on the beach one night drinking a bottle of wine while a storm and downpour passed around us. An incredibly surreal, relaxing and fun moment in life.

My wife fell in love with Roatan this trip. We'll be back for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Wow, we don't even know how to respond to that wonderful review! We are so so happy you two created a moment you will never forget here. That makes all of this worth it!
We really appreciate the great review and wish you every happiness until we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellyre
1 review
“Great location and beautiful views!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place to relax and enjoy time with our family. Lots to do and see. If you need anything the on site owners are friendly and helpful. Ready to get you anything you need and answer any questions. We liked it so much we extended our time here instead of going into another part of the island. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We are really having fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We loved that you stayed longer! Makes us feel good that we are doing our job and you are happy here! All the best to your wonderful family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandeau
Napa, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Paradise on the beach”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A true gem on Roatan. You have your own "cabin" yet staff/service abounds -- so much better than VRBO! Away from everything -- and yet just 15 min walk to anything (or 5min water taxi!) We brought our 11 yr old and had a blast. Snorkeling right off beach is amazing & all the water toys provided to esaily paddle out to reach. Views unbeatable. Paul & Steve & crew go out of their way to make guests feel right at home. Every questions answered, trips arranged, recommendations offered, etc. Steve even booked our last night's stay as I hadn't arranged prior and it was Semana Santa... we hopped his fence and stayed at house next door... we will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Love you guys!!! Had a great time with you! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I know you will be back. That makes us happy!
Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeekingBl...
South Londonderry, Vermont
2 reviews
“The Perfect Island Retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Turtle Beach is the prefect island retreat. From the moment you arrive you feel welcome and at home. Paul, Larry and Mary are the perfect host. Always making sure you have everything you need and yet you have all the privacy you could ever want. The beach just a few steps away and the best breeze on the island at the end of the dock is always at your fingertips.

The Villa and the grounds are well kept clean and beautiful. All the fans and air conditioning, if you need it, are all in working order. We decided to do some grilling and by dinner time the grill was set up us at our villa.

You can walk to West End or West Bay in no time at all just take a Water Taxi as you’re central to both locations. If you are there to Dive, Clearwater Adventures right next door and there is no other Dive center on the island that is better. Denise and Marry will provide you with the most personal service on the island. All you have to do is wake up and walk over and you are there!

When we return to Roatan there is no question that we will be back to Turtle Beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Awwww thank you so very much! We are soooooo glad your vacation was wonderful! That is truly our goal. We loved having you! We hope you will be coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCowboy...
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cowboy Diver”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Our bi-annual stay is at Turtle Beach and we have stayed at the Myan so many times it feels like our second home ! Great morning to get up and hit the beach for a walk and then then evening sunsets are memories made forever. My friends swear my pictures are post cards of almost every sunset. The community pool is right out the door and the the beach is right there! Privacy is perfect, yet you are short beach walk or water taxi ride (3 min at $3/person) to West Bay or West End. Great full kitchen and a shower bath for each bedroom, and even the front door gives you that island feeling! A must stay place if you're on the island . Search pictures for the great sunsets, you'll be sold.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you! Really appreciate your review.

You know we love you and get excited when you put your next dates on our calendar!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide1365...
1 review
“Turtle Beach is a Peach! Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Imagine a magical oasis nestled in a tropical paradise and you have an inkling of the awesome experience of Turtle Beach Dive Resort. Step out of your modern, rustic bungalow and superb diving and snorkeling await you. Perky and personable Mary with Clearwater Adventures will take you to the best snorkeling and dive sites. Want to visit West Beach or West Bay? Stand on the dock, pay $3, and you're there. Want to catch some snapper to throw on the grill for dinner? No problem; that can be easily arranged. Rosa is cheerfully and readily available to make sure that all the guests have the vacation of their dreams. Want a lesson in making island cuisine? Rosa's your girl. Paul, the dynamic owner, will drive all over Coxen Hole and French Harbour to retrieve that elusive Diet Dr. Pepper that you are craving. That's just the kind of guy he is: friendly, kind, and determined that everyone who stays at Turtle Beach is 100% satisfied at all times. I love that Paul is so conscientious about the ecology and helping indigent islanders. He truly has a heart of gold. My husband and I are already planning our next vacation so we can spend more time with our treasured Turtle Beach family.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
We cannot thank you enough for that review!

Please, please come back soon.
Your new family
Turtle Beach Roatan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing