We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Turtle Beach is on the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Turtle Beach is on the beach!
Spacious Villa with large two person shower!! 5 gallon water jugs in every villa.  Entrance to bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Turtle Beach is on the beach!
Spacious Villa with large two person shower!!
5 gallon water jugs in every villa.  Entrance to bath
Large Bathroom
Stainless kitchen
2 person custom shower
Palapas on beach
Great Views
New rooftop deck for sunning or catching the sunset
Beach
Lush stone pathways
Grilling deck
Another waterfall
Your private deck
Exterior view of Jellyfish and Whale Home
lush gardens
Patch at night
beautiful
Carvings everywhere
Our dock at sunset
The hammock at the end of our dock
Ahhh
Our beach is raked every day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DeAnna M
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had nothing short of an amazing stay!
The resort was amazing, the location was terrific! Everything we needed was a short water cab away.
The dive shop next door. Was terrific as well, great for snorkeling as well as diving, novice and experienced will love it.
Already planning for a return trip next year. a huge thanks to all the staff at Turtle Beach!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
and we look forward to having you back!!!

Thanks for the great review!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethechan...
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TURTLE BEACH is a MUST STAY!!!! ONE OF A KIND EXPERIENCE!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Words cannot describe how accommodating and amazing Paul and Tommy were at Turtle Beach resort. Want Anenomie Dive shop to pick you up at your own private dock to dive Spooky Channel? Done! Want homemade Baleadas and chicken wings made for dinner? Done! Want to see the hidden gems of the island away from tourists? Done! If you asked these guys for their shirt off their backs, consider it done!

Turtle Beach was so amazing for my family. With a diverse population of kids, grandparents, tough backpackers, and resort lovers, we were able to all feel like ALL our needs were met at Turtle Beach.

I have traveled to many places in Central America, and this doesn't even compare.
This is truly paradise at an appropriate price. No need to look any further, seriously.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Paul and Tommy!
Liked least: Everything was too amazing:)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdockso...
Mayer, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+ for customer service, location, accomodations and value.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Turtle Beach was all that we had hoped it would be, and more. They are very concerned that you have the best time possible. Travelers who appreciate a variety of activities will love it as well as those, like us, who just love to see a new country and culture, meet interesting people and of course be right on the beach will be more than happy. The Jellyfish apartment was perfect for us. We were there for nine days and wished we could stay longer. we will be back.Thank you, thank you, Paul and Tommy.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Terrific location
Liked least: The Roatan electric service is a problem, but the owner went out of his way to make up for it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
So glad you had a great time!!! Next time you need to stay longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald P
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
1 review
“Fantastic setting with wonderful host and supportive and friendly staff making for best vacation ever.”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Trip provided plenty of opportunities to see the tropical island while relaxing on the beech and taking in the culture of the people. There were lots of things to do and see while enjoying the remarkable facility and very friendly and supportive staff that did everything possible to meet our every need. The snorkeling and diving we're great in this smaller resort that provided the opportunity to meet and enjoy new friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA US
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing