We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“once again top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“once again top notch”
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Once again we stayed at the Bananarama and as usual very good. Very clean and neat. More activities added and the owners are very accomodationg. good to see a resort with the same staff over and over again. Carolina,Tim,Jessica, Julio,Alberto,Enrique,Antonio, Juan and others, you all are precious in our eyes. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yudster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    339
    89
    30
    27
See reviews for
326
504
67
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We felt secluded but well taken care of! We're going back very soon!!!

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mernscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatcewan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

This is our second stay with Guy, Tina, Phil and staff at the Bananarama. I did not think they could have topped the first stay, but this time, we were treated like old friends by the owners and the staff at this resort, plus we received a 20% reduction on our room charge because we were returning customers, which is a nice touch as well. Guy St. Louis/owner/operator is a hands on manager, who pays attention to every detail of the resorts operation. The staff at the resort are sincere, provide great service, and do it all with a smile. While this is not a big new splashy resort, the facilities are modern, and very compfortable. For the travellor who wants to experience a "down home" feel to their vacation, this is the place.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crowbarsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We stayed at Bananarama for one week and it was easily one of the best vacations we've ever taken. The room we were in had a view straight to the beach, we had first class assistance for our dive package and the staff was a great help. If you ever go, make sure to talk to Albert, easily one of the most on point staff there, he remembers everyone, makes sure you're being taken care of, and goes out of his way to make sure you're happy.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitetravelerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We loved our stay on Roatan, Bay Islands of Honduras. Bananarama is located on West Bay Beach, one of the top 10 beaches in the Caribbean. The food, the drink and the help were excellent. We never felt at risk at any time; the resort and the island are secure. Diving and snorkeling were excellent. Prices are reasonable. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellover05701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We can't comment on the accommodations as we did not stay at this resort. However, we found one of the staff extremely helpful. On a recent trip to Roatan (Feb. 1-8, 2010), my wife and I we had reserved a taxi to tour the island from West Bay. Unfortunately the taxi driver/tour guide never showed up. Although we were staying at the Mayan Princess resort, one of the staff of the Bananarama Dive Resort (Carolina) went out of her way to call us a taxi/driver (Sambo). Carolina saved the day for us as we had a wonderful personalized tour of the island. Sambo was extremely flexible and stopped basically anywhere we wanted. His fee was very reasonable. Special thanks to Carolina for setting us up with Sambo.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SParisien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

wonderful eco-resort, peaceful, lush, tropical, and great great dining everywhere.. food at all local restaurants wonderful

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dearknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
535 reviews
11.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#8 of 14 in West Bay
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Property: Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#3 Family Hotel in West Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on West Bay Beach, our Roatan Eco Friendly Dive and Beach Front Resort is blessed with the turquoise waters of the Caribbean shaded under an amazing tropical canopy. We offer an island dream vacation for those who want to escape the stress of everyday life and relax Roatan style. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with a hammock on every porch and offer free breakfast, wifi, beach chairs, kayaks and smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananarama Beach And Dive Hotel West Bay
Bananarama Dive Hotel
Hotel Bananarama Dive
Bananarama Beach And Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing