We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good People make the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This was our 3rd stay at the Bananarama with Guy, Tina and their crew. We were treated very well, with many of the staff recalling us from our past visits. This is a smaller, more personable resort located on the best beach on Roatan, close to the West End. The Banarama owners have been awarded excellence awards for their work as good corporate citizens on the island, have an excellent long term staff who pay attention to making your stay as pleasant as possible. Thanks again

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowbarsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2011

We stayed in one of the places right on the beach and loved it. It was very private and quiet and we loved being able to walk right down to the beach. Everything was just a few feet away; the restaurants, the dive shop and the bar! We loved the diving. Check out the numerous dive photos we were able to take on this trip by pasting this link into your browser:
http://www.michiganhomes.net/eva/listing.php?listing=roaton2011

We would come back for sure. If you want a really great dive operation, come here!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaMorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

The Staff become like family and friends by the end of your first day. Always going the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied. And we were. Our son's wedding was magical and they surprised us with a special sand sculpture on Sunday night. After only 2 visits, it feels like "home" away from home. Didn't watch tv all week and didn't miss it. Enjoyed the new floating platform in the ocean and am grateful to the Thirsty Turtle staff for all of their 5-star service, especially Karolina. Miss you all and you're in my thoughts when I want to go to my "happy place."

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hegaritaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

My boyfriend and I went for a week in Roatan at the Bananarama and it was great.The hotel is right in front of the beach and you cant take your breakfest everyday looking at the ocean. The service was also very friendly (Caroline was always very attentive with us at the bar), and at the bar you can have good food for a very good price (everyday the have special offers for the dinner). We stayed at the queen cabana garden and it was great, very clean, private,with air conditioned and nice decorated.
And the also offer good chairs on the beach,kaiaks...west bay is a great beach (even when it rains).
We will certainly come back ;)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We want to thank the staff at the Bananarama for their very warm and friendly attitutude. It made our stay in Roatan extra special. Louise, Sarah and Denise in the main office were always very cheerful and helpful. Mal at the dive shop made our diving experience very enjoyable and relaxing. The hotel is clean and cozy and perfectly located on the beach. The food was great and the atmosphere is fun, friendly and lively. We hope we can go back again soon! Thanks Bananarama!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2gypsiesrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The resort was exactly what we wanted and more. Everything was beyond convenient, particularly the dive center, which was a few meters from the beach and our rooms. The dive staff made me feel super comfortable given I have only been scuba diving a few times, and I felt like I really fine-tuned some of my skills under their instruction. The dive masters took the time to prep us with what to expect and what we'd see, something I feel like other dive masters don't take the time to do if they're not passionate about their jobs. The reefs were amazing and we saw a ton of sea life (dolphins, turtles, eagle rays, etc.). If you're looking for a great dive resort with a stellar location and friendly staff, this is your place!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokonuts1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed at Bananarama for 6 nights. We did 10 total dives and had the best experience yet. Great for beginner and experienced divers a like. Malcomb (head instructor) and his crew are top notch folks with a ton of experience. They are muy profesional! They prepared us for great dives and were very knowledgeable about the sites. The diving was outstanding (turtles, rays, sharks, dolphins, tons of fish) and we plan to come back one day. The resort has a "family" feeling to it. Everyone from the staff to the musical guests to the dive instructors, all are friendly and make you feel like you are at home. One other thing, most of the people we met had been to Roatan before and they felt Banarama was the best place to stay. Seems like they get a lot of repeat customers. That is usually a good sign! :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgolden84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
549 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
2 mi away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#1 of 9 in West End
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan 34101, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#3 Family Hotel in West Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: £76 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on West Bay Beach, our Roatan Eco Friendly Dive and Beach Front Resort is blessed with the turquoise waters of the Caribbean shaded under an amazing tropical canopy. We offer an island dream vacation for those who want to escape the stress of everyday life and relax Roatan style. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms with a hammock on every porch and offer free breakfast, wifi, beach chairs, kayaks and smiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananarama Beach And Dive Hotel West Bay
Bananarama Dive Hotel
Hotel Bananarama Dive
Bananarama Beach And Dive Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing