We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent--even at the last minute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here with a large group, following a medical volunteer mission. We hadn't expected to have the time to get to Roatan. What a treat! The resort itself is amazing, especially the setting, with tropical gardens situated right on the beach. The staff was professional, kind and helpful. The rooms impeccably clean and well appointed. Food was great, and the bar was fun and again, great location right on the beach. We especially loved getting a chance to dive. Their on-site dive shop, is owned and operated by the amazing Brit, Malcom Hobbs. His operation is top-notch, safe, fun and well priced. Check it out! Even at the last minute.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Dear Denise,

Glad to know that you were able to make the most of our onsite Dive Center. Diving in Roatan is one of our main attractions and we are always pleased when guests take the time to really enjoy it. Next time, you might consider a round of Golf.

I am sure that your mission was a complete success and we look forward to your return to our secluded piece of Paradise,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

It was a wonderful Hotel, very clean and very nice staff! It was really like in paradise! Our Kids (3and5years) were very excited too, the Beach was very clean! The Ocean was not to deep - so it was for them very good to swim.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed at the Paradise for a week together with 2 more couples. Paradise is an intimate place with several smaller buildings amid luscious tropical trees and plants right on Roatan's west end's white sand beach. We stayed "all inclusive" and were happy with the quality of food although there was limited choice. We liked the snorkelling and diving, but we missed an afternoon cappuccino / coffee or tea as the beach bar had no such provision. Coffee and tea was available in the main restaurant at meal times. There is little night time entertainment. The rooms were clean and there was air conditioning plus a ceiling fan. Some rooms are a bit larger than others - our's was compact but then: we didn't spend the day in our room. The staff was very friendly and the manager was visible and approachable. We can recommend this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The location is beautiful, set amongst the trees and a short walk through the property to the beach. It's a great location on West Bay Beach. The staff are terrific, and they really go out of your way. Sad to see that as we were at the end of the season, it was also the end of work for much of the staff. Rooms are clean, it's nice to have one of the suites with a little more room, and extra balcony space. The beds are quite hard though. As mentioned previously the food was not the best, but management has mentioned that already. Pizza was great and kebab night on the beach was also great. People have mentioned previously about the mini bars in the rooms, well they are really just fridges and they provide you with a couple of bottles of water, you can always get more water at the bar, and no matter where your room is you are close to the bar to get more drinks. You can also take a short walk to the plaza, and buy whatever else you may want. I love the atmosphere of a smaller resort, and we met some great people there. Don and Pat, Maria and Darren, Stephanie and Justin and George and Renee.
Based on standard rating scale, and amenities available I have to rate the resort as a 3 star, so as to not mislead people looking for more out of an all-inclusive. However, that does not mean I did not enjoy the resort, as it was exactly the type of resort I prefer. Improvements with the food, and some mattress toppers and I think you would be hard pressed to find fault with Paradise Beach Club.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tripdesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I´ve been in Roatan many times to different hotels but I can guarantee the best one is Paradise Hotel Club. They have the best food I've ever tried in years, especifically the pizza is the best one and also a beautiful view from the Oceanic Paradise Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodridupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit, so that we may continue taking care of you. We are delighted that the changes we have implemented at the restaurants were to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary and his 50th birthday which was a few days latter. We loved that it's located directly on the beach, has a nice pool, a cozy beachy room and loved all the tropical plants surrounding us.

I don't recommend going for the all-inclusive food. DON'T DO IT !!!!! Save your money and have the freedom of eating where you want. I was not impressed with breakfast so I'm so happy we didn't do all inclusive lunch and dinner too. For breakfast I got free egg shells twice 2 days in a row! Most everything was cold and stale. I really enjoyed feeding my plate to the kitties outside but I LOVE feeding the animals.

We did enjoy shish kebab night buffet on the beach. It was $25 a person, the food was VERY good this time and they place all the tables & chairs directly on the beach only about 10 ft from the water with live island music. I think they only do this on Sundays.

I'd HIGHLY recommend this place to my friends and anyone who asked my opinion!! If I'm ever in Roatan again I'd happily stay here again! We really enjoyed our 10 day stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear MrsRand,

Thank you for your review and we have taken your comments to heart and have implemented changes that already are receiving better reviews.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and we look forward to your next visit to our gorgeous island, whether to simply enjoy a nice getaway or celebrating your next anniversary. We hope to see you soon, so that you may also enjoy the improvements that we have done to our Food & Beverages Department.

Looking forward to your next visit,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Website does not do it justice....spring for the Villa...So glad we did! Beautiful!

Only negative is the food...breakfast buffet SUCKED!

Restaurant mediocre, but just hop the water taxi right outside and go eat at Ronny's Barefeet!!!!

But hotel & villa & Beach & Staff A+++

Room Tip: I would get a Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenChicago_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Pablo G, Public Relations Manager at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Jen,

Thank you for your review and you are indeed correct, that the Villas are the best units available. Not only are they spacious, yet their proximity to the sea is second to none.

It is hard to make justice to such a gorgeous destination and surrounded by such luscious gardens, yet we try and will continue to improve our website, we appreciate the remark.

Finally with regards to the Food and Beverage, breakfast in particular, we have already taken steps to rectify this situation and we are certain that on your next visit, you will be more than impressed.

We look forward to your future stay,

Paradise Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#4 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: £67 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, the newly renovated Paradise Beach Hotel with direct access to the renowned West Bay Beach and only steps away from turquoise waters and world famous coral reef is a great family destination. With four restaurants, two swimming pools, fully equipped dive center and Gym, Paradise Beach Hotel has something for everyone. Roatan as a destination is renowned for its Dolphin attractions, world Class Golf Course, numerous outdoor activities and its close proximity to the USA with direct flight from Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Miami and El Salvador. Come and join us for one of the most beautiful sunsets in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Club Hotel West Bay
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing