We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A trip not to be forgotten & Hopefully to be repeated !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A trip not to be forgotten & Hopefully to be repeated !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Made the trip here on my own after doing some investigation & was not disappointed.
Arrived late at the resort because of a change in departure from Sunwing.The resort was ready for us with all the rooms ready & from listening to folks around me did a good job of making room changes for particular needs. They extended the lunch for us ; which was great because the meal on the Sunwing flight amounted to nothing more than a wrapped sandwich & a piece of non-descript cake . On my last trip with Sunwing they had full meal service. The times they have changed .
The grounds of the property are wonderful , very lush and well kept!
The beach & beach bar are perfect ! It became our meeting place . Steps to the beach , always a chair & shade if you wanted it. Allan the bartender did a superior job remembering our libation of choice.
The hotel should add wine as part of the all-inclusive-something that is common of all- inclusives these days instead of 2 glasses per day!
The food was very good ; thanks to the leadership of their new French Chef. Not a huge selection but there's only forty plus rooms . Freshly made breads & desserts(pies ,cakes, creme caramel) salad dressing and a good variety of tasty meats & fish dishes both lunch and dinner . Breakfast had all that would ever need-made to order omlets and other choices . Keep up the great work!!

If I had any negative about the hotel is the lack of communication. For instance , the staff were not sure of what was and was not included in the all-inclusive package. I asked for more bottled water and was asked 'What did I do with my 2 bottles that were in the room?' I told the desk clerk that I left them at the beach bar .I was told that I was to refill those. It would have been nice to tell us . I congratulate their efforts at conservation but a little communication goes along way.

There's a new dive shop operator at the property . They were just getting organized when we arrived so all new equipment . Both the owner and dive master come with great experience . Service was superior and reasonably priced . I asked one day if we could do a shore dive -no problem ! Probably one of my best dives ever and so easy-gear waiting ; slip it on ; walk in ; swim 2 minutes ; enjoy the sites. Can't get much better.

The area around the hotel offers plenty to do so much so that I didn't leave . Plenty of other bars , restaurants and shops all within walking distance.
Do yourself a favour try it you'll love it as I did. Can't wait do it again !

Room Tip: Any room in the Paradise Beach property are good. If your a group of 2 or 3 couples try for one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rocke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    196
    64
    29
    17
See reviews for
169
236
27
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakefield, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Just got back from a 7 day Sunwing all incl. to Paradise Beach with my wife. New French Chef is succeeding to upgrade the selection and quality of the cuisine, one very nice dinner setup on the beach, one set up "romantically" in the beach bar. Our 1 a la carte dinner in the beach bar was very good, conch cerviche was a pleasant surprise. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Daily snorkeling straight off the beach and over to Black Rock was outstanding. Our section of the beach was quiet and pristine with attentive security, cold beer, great frozen margaritas and pina coladas. Two Oceans red and white wine are acceptable but not memorable.
Only negatives were the loudness of the music at the beach bar and $50/week wi fi… an espresso machine would be a welcome addition…
Would choose Paradise Beach again over the other resorts I scouted while there..

Room Tip: Our suite 1204 was great, clean,quiet and spacious. Large front balcony overlooking the beach side p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton Vale
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This place is amazing if you're looking for snorkeling ,sandy beach and hot temperature.
Went there twice for a 2 weeks trip...staff is very friendly ,food is Ok..not a lot of choices but acceptable.The coral reef is a 2 minutes walk from this hotel and it's ,for me the main attraction.
..but it won't last because Roatan is a cruise ship destination ,and it's crowded 5 days a week from 9am to 3 pm...poor reef ,some tourists don't care.. don't respect this eco-system,..that's so sad...Watch out for the sand flees...nothing is perfect. Rooms ,clean , some with a large balcony .good for relaxing.You can go to the west end , for good retaurants , do snorkeling
with Jose..take a trip to Cayo Cochino ...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vaderActonVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlingame, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I just got back from a one week trip to beautiful Roatan West Bay Island, we stayed at the Paradise Beach Resort which has a privileged position at the apex of the bay and has the most beautiful garden with many native plants, hammocks, an outside eating area with beach sand and modern furniture. We stayed in one of the suites of the resort. These are extraordinarily spacious with elegant yet cozy living room, a fully equipped kitchen with a stylish bedroom and bathrooms. Maid services was impeccable, always leaving towels in the shape of an animal with fresh flowers from their garden. The extremely friendly and competent service in the restaurant and bar made our stay a positive experience. All members of the staff always had an ear for individual wants and needs and they completely deserved our full recognition--I want to recognize Everett and Fanny, they were sweet, always smiling and friendly. We will definitely come back to stay here and we are already looking forward staying with their friendly staff. Roatan far exceeded my expectations with all it's glorious beauty, friendly people and water sports activities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma Yolanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I am a little late in writing my review. We were here for two weeks starting mid January. But it's late summer now and I am starting to think about our next vacation. So this got me thinking about our experience here. Since my mind is on this subject, I'll share my experience. My wife and I really liked it so much, that we are planning to come back again this next winter.

For us this is a perfect location. Wonderful beach. Pleasant resort. Great snorkling site. And outstanding scuba diving sites. I dove with West Bay Divers, which is right beside the resort. I can't say enough good things about them and especially Nick who led most of the dives I was on. The shop goes out of its way to take care of the divers. When returning from a dive, the shop took my equipment (I brought my own) and did all the rinsing, drying, and storing. As for snorkeling, there is a really nice site along the coral cliff at the left end of the beach. It was just loaded with all sorts of fish. I have included a picture of this site.

I have so many good things to say about the Paradise Beach resort. We had a third floor room with a patio. It took a little effort to go up the stairs, but the view makes up for it. Air conditioner was unusually quiet, plus there was a remote control for the air conditioner. That was an super convenience. Didn't have to get out of bed to make adjustments. We did have one complaint, but the resort promptly attended to it. The patio door was hard to slide and it did not lock. When we called the front desk, we didn't have to wait too long. The door was fixed. The grounds are well kept and a pleasure to just stroll around in. One of the pictures I have included with this review is of the grounds. We were there under the All-inclusive Plan. The buffet was good. Every day there were little variations that made it interesting. We did try the ala carte restaurant one evening for a pizza. We went for the specialty with a lobster tail on the pizza. That was the only food item I would not order again. The lobster tail was overcooked, I guess because it had been overheated on the pizza, and it was tough and rubbery. There is one other thing I would like to see. And that is more wine. I am not much for beer or mixed drinks, which flowed pretty freely. I prefer red wine, but it is scarce. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Our plans for this next winter include coming back to this same resort. We loved it.

We did get a little too much rain though. Out of the 14 days we were there, we had 5 gorgeous sunny days where there was hardly a ripple on the ocean. But we also had 5 days of heavy rainfall. During those days, our walkway from our room's location had several inches of water covering it. In a way, it was a nice break though from the hot sun.

Some of the reviews I read, mention getting a lot of insect bites. For some reason they were hardly noticeble during our stay. I never used any sprays and yet I only got a couple bites. Maybe the rain kept them away or maybe it was because our room was on the third level and the insects are less likely to fly that high or maybe it was just the time of year.

It was a good stay and we are going back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oSeaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent service. The room we had was spacious and very clean with a great balcony facing the ocean. The food was buffet style and was good. There are also a la carte restaurants on site. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and very well kept. Roatan is a great island with friendly helpful people everywhere. Loved the island and the hotel which is directly on the beach. The beach is spectacular. Looking forward to going back soon. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank feistymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I would say that the instalations don't look particularily new but the beachfront and the beach restaurant are excellent and also de rooms in the interior. Food is very good and specially seafood and the roatan pizza (seafood). We went to visit and eat to other pricier hotels and by far Paradise Beach Hotel excells the others' service and attention. Their customer service is simply superb. I extremely recommend it and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmcastro81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Foster's West Bay
Foster's West Bay
#9 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Property: Paradise Beach Hotel
Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#4 Family Hotel in West Bay
#4 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, the newly renovated Paradise Beach Hotel with direct access to the renowned West Bay Beach and only steps away from turquoise waters and world famous coral reef is a great family destination. With four restaurants, two swimming pools, fully equipped dive center and Gym, Paradise Beach Hotel has something for everyone. Roatan as a destination is renowned for its Dolphin attractions, world Class Golf Course, numerous outdoor activities and its close proximity to the USA with direct flight from Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Miami and El Salvador. Come and join us for one of the most beautiful sunsets in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Club Hotel West Bay
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Hotel Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing