We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Seremein
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
36
17
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
17
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsargentinian grillwest bay diversthird floorfree breakfastbeach towelswest endtop floorevery morninghot watercruise ship daysgreat place to staypalm treesperfect locationshort walkdive shopkitchenetteroatan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First off this place is very new . They just opened in January / February. We are in our late 40's/50's & traveled to Roatan for the first time. We chose the Posada Seremein & crossed our fingers that we had made the right decision. We were looking for: Clean, safe and secure, close to a nice beach and close to good food/drinks. We were very happy with our choice and our stay.

If you want plush, pampered & customer service look elsewhere. We were greeted by our barefoot maid that spoke zero English but had a smile that can light up a room. She hustled me to the Argentinian Grill where I paid for the balance of our room with the cashier. The maid whistled to another worker & he hustled our bags up to the third floor for us along with the beverages and groceries we had purchased on our way from the Airport. We booked Jorge from Roatan Custom Tours in advance he was kind enough to stop a the grocery store where we loaded up on beverages and snacks for the room. We never once in 7 days had the owner or cashier or anyone ask us how our stay was etc...never did meet the owners. It's all very laid back.

The room is one open room with a mini kitchenette that includes a stove top, a toaster, mini fridge, mini coffee maker a few pots, plates, cups, wine glasses etc...pretty much two of everything Plates, mugs, glasses etc...the coffee pot is cone filter type & you provide your own coffee. The water from the tap is purified but we used bottle water "just incase". There is a tiny ice cube tray in the freezer but I had brought two larger trays from home & Ziploc bag and made my own ice in them. Worked perfect for the drinks that we made at our room and took to the beach with us. We had brought our large Thermo mugs with for coffee and beach drinks and they worked great. There is a corkscrew in the room. We left behind a box of straws, a bottle opener, and can koozies as they all came in handy and we hope that the next guest will leave them for the following guests to enjoy :). We were on the 3rd floor and loved hanging out there with drinks & watching the sunset. Bring your own beer and booze and sodas and you will save a lot of $$.

There is one dish towel and some paste soap to do up your dishes. If you like paper toweling or napkins bring your own from the local store as there are none in the room. They clean daily and refresh your towels. There are no facecloths so bring them also if important to you.

We loved the beach area that is only steps away. It's soft, white and powdery. It is located right "behind' the Argentinean Grill. The beach chaise chairs are new and actually comfortable. If you would like an umbrella set up no worries just request one from the hardworking beach fellow on site.

I would suggest to bring bug dope. Variety of biting critters and the spray helps.

They have surge protectors plugged in at the desk & by the bed so it's great for charging the extra stuff. Wi fi was great once they got it to work. Lots of English speaking channels on the flat screen tv mounted to the wall. We didn't spend a ton of time watching tv but were happy to have it for late night tv and early a.m. news etc...

There is no "closet' but an open wardrobe type of unit w/ wooden hangers. Plenty of room to hang clothing and stack the rest. A drawer if you need in the end table and one on the desk.

There is no safe in the room so know this if it's important to you.

Breakfast was included in our room price and was "ok" small portions. 3 choices. American, Island or Mexican served daily from 7:30-11.one drink with it: water, coffee or juice. Christopher was our waiter each a.m. and a nice guy. The staff is very nice but not really outgoing. Service a bit slow but we were on island time. We didn't eat "meals' there as it was a bit pricey for our tastes. We wandered down the beach and ate elsewhere we tried lots of places. Our favorite was Beacher's next door. Great prices, great dinner specials and a friendly wonderful staff now they know how to make customers feel 'welcome". A suggestion to the owners might be give a discount on meals to people who are booked at your property.

No beach towels provided here. Two chairs (one was broke) on balcony & a table & hammock. 3rd floor more is $ & lots of steps up but we enjoyed the exercise. If you have mobility problems choose floor one or two. They are still working on the "garden" area in front of these rooms but they are just as nice as floor three. You don't have ocean view from 1 or 2.

Be forewarned...you will be sitting and enjoying a nice quiet morning and all of a sudden the "cruisers" will invade the place. Apparently they pay $10.00 a person to use the chairs /bathroom/wifi etc....it gets really, really packed. Most days they are gone by 3:00 at the latest. But with the swarm of them comes the swarm of beach vendors. It get hectic.

The snorkeling nearby is fantastic. Leave the resort and walk to your LEFT towards Infinity Bay. Right where they have their big inflatable trampoline in the water that's where you enter. Follow the channels out for wonderful snorkeling.

The hotel property area is pretty quiet and nice to just run back to the room for a drink or to cool off in the wonderful A/C. The beds were so very comfortable and the linens and towels brand new. Nice Place. I hate to speak so highly of it as I want it to still be available next year when we go to book :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MARYANN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I made my first trip to Roatan a week ago, where I met a friend. She found Posada Seremein and booked it for us. The second I arrived, I was picked up by Javier from the airport. He is in charge of the activities and coordinating different things you could do on your trip. Very friendly and even offered to bring us to the grocery store to bring back to the studio.

Once we arrived at Posada Seremein, we continued to be impressed by the staff and the surrounding beauty! The room was clean and had a beautiful view. In the hot and humid climate, the air conditioner made the biggest difference. It did its job and did it well!

Aside from the room, which was one on the third floor with a spacious floor plan and high ceilings, we spent a lot of our time at the Argentinian Restaurant and laying in the beach chairs in front of the restaurant. My friend and I ventured up and down the beach, but found ourselves wanting to always go back to this restaurant! We had many different things off the menu and loved every thing we ordered.

While staying here we were provided kayaks and rented snorkeling equipment for a day!

Roatan is a beautiful place, but what made the scenery and atmosphere even better was the staff at the Argentinian Grill and Posada Seremein. Very helpful, and hard workers. I plan on returning to Roatan and would definitely want to return. I highly recommend it! Stay at Posada Seremein!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Meeshks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at the Posada Seremein from Mar 27-Apr 5, 2014. The room was like a large hotel room with a bar fridge, sink, microwave and stovetop cooking unit. Room was cleaned daily and breakfast was included.

The beach was maintained meticulously, and really couldn't be much nicer. The first beach we've been to that was so good for swimming, they didn't even have the warning flag poles because they weren't needed. 2nd largest reef in the world a 30 second swim from the beach, great snorkelling or scuba in the area. West Bay Divers was right next door and were a very professional dive company, We did 3 dives with them, which were all excellent. Prices were very reasonable as compared to other trips we been on. $40/dive with discounts for multiple dives.

The hotel also had a restaurant, the Argentinian Grill which was fairly good. The hotel was located behind the Grill, so the hotel itself wasn't actually beachfront which didn't matter to us as we don't spend any time in the grill. We were on the third floor which had an awesome view of the ocean and surrounding area. I don't believe you would have had this view from the 1st or 2nd floors.

Only drawback was the cruise ship people who came to the island 3-4 days per week were catered to by the Posada. On these days, the Posada would set up as many beach chairs as the beach would hold and the beach was very crowded. Luckily they were only there from about 9am - 2pm. We would stay away from our beach on these days and come back midafternoon to a quiet beach.

I would definitely stay at the Posada Seremein again, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has best view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moogie403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We recently stayed two nights in a studio room on the 3rd floor at Posada Seremein. The room was built in the same architectural mold as the other two sister properties in West End (Posada Arco Iris and Las Orquideas). The room we had was spacious. The main difference from the other properties was that the Seremein was brand new and did not have the rustic feel of the other two. The room had tight screening and easy to open and shut windows. While we were there we enjoyed the breezes that flowed thru the room. The air-conditioner (included in the cost of the room) was used during the heat of the day and was quite efficient and quiet.The bedding (king bed) and pillows were outstandingly comfortable.

The room had a plasma TV (viewable from our bed) with a good variety of American cable channels. The view of the ocean and the sunsets from the comfortable lounging area on our 3rd floor balcony made the accommodation even more enjoyable. There were four parrots that I enjoyed watching each morning flying and perching around the trees in the back of the property.

We found the staff to be very personable and attentive when needed. Breakfast was included in the basic cost along with the free use of beach loungers and umbrellas. With three days and two nights at this property we were able to experience the Seremein's beach on a busy cruise ship day (Thursday), a day with only one cruise ship in port (Friday) and a no cruise ship day (Saturday). On Thursday there were rows and rows of chairs lined up with cruisers. We really enjoyed the sparsely populated beach on Saturday. The beach is beautiful in front of the hotel but know that the renowned snorkeling is a 10 minute down the beach.

We are more the West End variety of tourist but did enjoy our experience at this property on the beautiful West Bay Beach.

Room Tip: The view from the 3rd floor is well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

They just opened in Dec 2013! We stayed at this new, 8 room, 3 story B&B for our last night in West Bay as it was the only night of our trip that they had availability. We were staying at another hotel a few doors down that we desperately were trying to leave early as it was not up to our travel standards nor clean. Posada Seremein, very strange name for a hotel btw, was just what we were looking for in West Bay and we were happy to relax and enjoy our comfortable accommodations here.

The rooms are very spacious, airy, bright, lots of windows and include both a front and back deck. The deck that overlooks the garden (they're still in the process of planting and designing) includes a table, 2 chairs and comfy hammock. Our room was on the garden level, had windows on 3 sides and included 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. Beautiful wooden floors, clean bathroom, everything is new and attractive in woods and stones- very Argentinian. Two ceiling fans in the room which were new, worked perfectly and did not make any noise! No need to use the ac, just the ceiling fans on low were perfect enough.

The room included a brand new efficiency kitchenette with a lovely mini fridge (new and clean!) that was perfect for keeping some cold drinks and leftovers from dinner before.

It was very quiet at night and although the restaurant is between the B&B and the beach, we didn't hear any noise from it.

The young women who checked us in and out was very nice, efficient and responsible.

The morning breakfast, which is included in your stay is delicious and such a nice view just a few steps from the sand and water located in the Argentinian Grill.

It was a $20 taxi ride to the airport, one-way form this B&B.

When we go back to Roatán, we will definitely stay here as it is the perfect blend what we like: clean, quiet, small B&B and great location-- the quieter end of West Bay close to the fabulous Bite on the Beach, Fosters and Las Rocas restaurants that were are 3 favorite restaurants.

Highly recommend this gem of a place that we wouldn't have known about until we got to West Bay and someone on the beach recommended it to us.

Room Tip: We were perfectly happy with the garden view room but the top level (3rd floor) has ocean views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews