We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very peaceful, Great Value, Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West Bay Lodge and Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very peaceful, Great Value, Nice People”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

West Bay Lodge is a great little place to stay in Roatan. It is about 2 blocks from the beach, and easy walk. The staff pick you up at the airport, get you checked in, and then pont you to the beach. The bungalows are private, appointed with a kitchenette an stocked fridge. Items in the fridge are grocery store costs, no fancy hotel mark-ups here. The staff if very accommodating, whether you need a beach towel, a bottle of coconut rum, or a referral on an adventure. This place would be good for a romantic getaway, or a family vacation. I will say that out Roatan vacation at West Bay Lodge has been one of the most relaxing vacation ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    80
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
130
268
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved West Bay Lodge! When you are on the property it is like you are secluded on the island with just the other guests. This trip met all our expectations and more. Milo's snorkeling trip was wonderful and the facial at the spa was relaxing. We will be back.

Room Tip: The bungalows allow for the privacy and quiet of a stress free vacation. Three minute walk to white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed at West Bay Lodge from March 17 to 23rd. We stated in one of the upscale condos (Barry's Condo) across the road. We were three adults and three children (6,3, and 1). Overall experience was excellent.

The location is perfect. Short walk to the beach and right next to a small strip center with snack bars, gift shop, and a convenience store where you can find more things than I imagined. Also, there are produce trucks parked out there in the afternoon where you can get fresh fruits and vegetables.

The breakfast at Celeste Island Cuisine was a great start to every day. The pool is small but perfect for our three small kids. The upscale condo was clean and well furnished. The power did go off usually for few hours around 2pm. When the power went off, we just left for the beach. The power did go off one night for few hours also. There are candles in the room, but we really never needed it.

We did spend do the Snorkeling tour with Milos. We did three snorkel stops, passed by to see the dolphins, and had a light snack. Beers and Rum Punch was also included.

We also rented Milos car for a day. Drove out the Punta Gorda and made several scenic stops on the way back. It is a great way to see the real island away from the tourist zone. I did break one of the light fixtures on the vehicle and felt really sorry. However, Milos was really considerate and mentioned that he was happy no one was hurt.

My wife and her Mother really enjoyed the spa. We had the Ultimate package, and They had some relaxing time at the Spa everyday. They said that the spa and the services were much better than at many upscale places in the US at half the cost.

I recommend this property especially the upscale condos if you are traveling as a family. The condos will be even better when they finish the roof top deck with a small pool and BBQ grills.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prhaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This place was beautiful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Beautiful pool to relax in while drinking a tasty rum punch. The food was excellent--breakfast, lunch and dinner. Amusing parrots for entertainment. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and very accommodating. Quick walk to a beautiful beach and a great dive shop, bananarama! The spa at the hotel is very relaxing and gives great massages. Gooo.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiquimula, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great place. Owners are on site and they and their staff very accomodating. Having access to WI FI was nice. Breakfasts that were included in the room cost were good and a nice variety. Very helpful in setting up side tours, provided the airport pickups which was great and do a nice weekly trip with only their hotel guests to go to snorkel sites. It is only a 3 minute walk to the beach and besides their restuarant (which was good), there are lots of other options within walking distance. I very much enjoyed my stay of 5 nights there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent place and a good price. Wonderful owners and staff. Different menu every morning. Had breakfast every morning and loved it. The owners and staff are very accommodating and full of information of places to see and visit. Just a short walk away from the best beach on the island.

Room Tip: We had cabin number 5 which has two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This place is amazing. It made our vacation so dreamy. Our bungalow overlooked the pool, which is small, inviting, and so tropical. They did a lot with a small space. Loved the resident parrots, one of whom loves to talk in Spanish. Such fun! Our room was clean and very pretty and tropical. Plenty of hot water for the shower and plenty of drinking water. Celeste will provide any snacks you wish...just ask!
The breakfasts are included and yummy. The banana pancakes were the best. The baledas were fabulous for lunch. Get the grouper! Danny was a fabulous in the restaurant! He even brought our breakfast to our porch twice. He remembered our preferences and was always there with a smile on his face.
We were a little concerned because the West Bay Lodge was not directly on the beach. However, it was just a quick walk down a little road and it turned out we really liked being away from the noise on the beach.
Melanie and Oyuki were so helpful at the front desk and booked fun excursions and massages for us.
We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.3 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
3.6 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
9.2 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 7 in West End
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Lodge and Spa

Property: West Bay Lodge and Spa
Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Bay
#1 Family Hotel in West Bay
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Bay Lodge and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your West Bay Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Bay Hotel West Bay
West Bay Lodge And Spa Roatan, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing