We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Tops!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This is such a pretty resort everywhere we turn.
We stayed in a huge 1 bedroom villa and we love all the staff and many of the guests and owners here. The guests and owners are all terrific.
We cannot remember anywhere else that would have such a great coral reef right at its doorstep. We can snorkel and scuba to our hearts content every day right here. We see new things everyday snorkeling right off of the resort. We can easily snorkel for 90 min. without wanting to come in. The water is beautiful.
The buffet restaurant is lovely and the food is excellent - fresh, tasty and hot!!!
We love the evening stroll along the beach from one end to the next - approx. 30 min., the beach is ined with lovely luxurious rentals and restaurants - full of live and music.
We will definitely want to own one of the villas.
Roatan is a very lovely island and so much to do!

Room Tip: Our room no. was 501, it is close enough to the beach, but away from bar, live bands and parties. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bushliewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Bushliewoo,

We really appreciate the time you have taken to write a very nice review. We are are fortunate to have wonderful guests and a super group of owners....its like a family at Infinity Bay. Theres no strangers here...just friends we haven't met yet - welcome! Hopefully the great memories you have will bring you back soon....see you at the Palapa Bar!

Best!
Rick K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

We arrived on Roatan April 18th 2013 we received a shuttle from the airport to Infinity Bay Resort. The staff greeted us with welcoming arms and was attentive to all our needs. The Palapa staff (Puma.Ziggy,Raina and Elda ) gave great service (Gorge) was our server at the Palapa area and was speedy and attentive. I want to thank Mr. Rick for a great vacation and will return again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Herb,
The entire staff was celebrating your review this morning - it really meant a lot to them as they work so hard!
We are looking forward to your return - have a great summer!

Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I spent a very enjoyable week at Infinity Bay Resort during the week of April 15-22.
This was our first time for both Roatan and this resort and the overall experience was a positive one. Rather than writing an extensive review here, I would wish to echo the other writers' responses who also gave this resort an "Excellent" rating. I suppose, though, that if one really wanted to dig for a criticism, one might say that the buffet experience was not as extensive as might be seen in some other resorts. However, we tend to try to avoid places, both at home and abroad, whose buffets stretch on forever and offer a seemingly infinite variety of foods. We find that the food in such places is often tasteless, or worse, all seems to taste the same and is often dried out from sitting for too long a time. Not so at Infinity Bay. There was a good variety of food at every sitting and each dish tasted as if it was prepared expressly for us, even though it was buffet style. Each night had its own theme, be it French or Oriental or Italian and the food reflected these themes very nicely. Would we go back? Definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diver014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Diver014,
Thank you very much for such a kind review . The culinary team was so happy that you appreciated the scratch cooking they do everyday. We hope you don't wait too long to come down and chill out at Infinity!

Best
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is a very special property on a fantastic beach. The food is delicious and the staff are always smiling and want to make sure that you are enjoying your vacation

Both the sea and pool are amazing places to get great sunset views at the end of a fantastic snorkelling or diving day.

La Palapa bar on the beach is the after dinner gathering spot but look out for the local bugs if you are taking in the live music nights!

We feel fortunate that we had the chance to visit Infinity Bay April 15-22 and highly recommend it to our friends and family.

There are so many more interesting details about this amazing place... just go and have your own experience!

Room Tip: higher floors are better since you are not on the main walkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muvver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Muvver,

Thank you so much for recognizing how special Roatan is and the amazing reef right in front of the resort. Sounds like you weren't ready to leave so we will be holding a spot for your return!

Best
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed at this resort the week of April 15th. We didn't really know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Our first view of our one room villa left us in awe. We really were pleased with the amount of space we had and the amenities within the villa. While we knew that there would be a fully equipped kitchen, there were other things that we did not expect such as water and ice in the fridge door. A small thing perhaps, but when the temps are so warm, it came in really handy. I also loved having the ability to have coffee in the room when we first wake up. Satellite TV, thumbs up. Wonderful bed, very comfy, quality linens. Another thumb up. Lots of closet room, no fighting over who gets the hangers. Spacious bathroom, would give another thumbs up, but ran out of thumbs.

We changed into our bathing suits and headed for the beach. We expected the snorkeling to be great based on other reviews but what we saw took our breath away. The health and cleanliness of the coral reef was spectacular. We have been to other snorkeling resorts where the garbage simply floats in the water, and what doesn't float, sits on the bottom, disgusting. There is a wonderful assortment of fish here, complete with nurseries. The coral reef wall about 250 - 300' from shore is something not to be missed. The water is warm which allows snorkeling to go on until your fingers shrivel. For those who do not wish to snorkel this far out into the Caribbean Sea, there is plenty to see closer to shore. No need for snorkeling excursions, save your money for a wonderful lobster dinner at one of the many beach restaurants to the right of the resort. Spend some money at one of the local vendors on the beach, all friendly and eager for your business.

After spending the afternoon snorkeling, we were treated to a wonderful dinner in the buffet. There is not a big selection of different foods, but each dish was prepared with taste in mind. The repast was thoroughly enjoyed. Decent Chilean wines are served with dinner. Joswe (sp?) I would gladly take lessons from you.

The staff were all friendly and courteous, as well as humorous and it was obvious that they enjoyed their jobs. Cruise ship snorkelers, oh they were there, but they weren't in our way and they were gone by 3.00 p.m.

We went to bed at night thinking that we were lucky enough to repeat daily for 7 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear George170,
The entire team is thrilled that you cant wait to come back...we cant wait for you and the family to return as well!
Our visitors get the largest square footage available at any resort on the island. We feel your vacation that you look forward to all year should be enjoyable - so you can spread out and enjoy wether your at the 300 foot pool or in your villa.
We feel quite gratified with your feedback making all the hard work more than worthwhile!

Take care and see you soon!
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My hubby, myself and two girls (aged 14 and 11), just spent a week at this resort April 8-15th. and we had an incredible time, pool awesome, entire resort was clean, rooms and beds comfy and food was great. People very nice. We made many nice friends, Debbie and John, Lorrie with two rr's and Steven, Robert and Shelly, Charles and Justin, and their lovely wives, Donna and Clare, our young friends Max, Thalen, Sam, Will and Maddie, to name but a few.
Now this is the place to go for snorkelling and diving. The resort is on the beach and you can do both right from there. Dive shop is there too. Crystal clear waters, lots of colorful fish, beautiful beach, white sand and lots of restaurants on the beach. "Bite by the Beach" restaurant was alot of fun, watch them feed the huge moray eels that live amongst the coral in front of rest. and many more fine rests. Needless to say, we will be going back, beautiful place, lots to do, shopping short boat taxi away. Do the Dune buggy trip and the interaction with Dolphins- you get to swim among them. truly best interaction I've had with Dolphins. Make sure you see Avi-he is the resort rep. He'll set you up. Great memories!!!! Thank You Infinity Bay!!!!
Just hope the spa and fitness centre are open next year.
Make sure you take a waterproof camera.

Room Tip: Our room was 1706 and it was great, very quiet when we needed to sleep. Don't think you can go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettybayou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Betty,
We are thrilled that you, your hubby and kids had a wonderful get-away. Most visitors make great friends while here and plan future visits back to the resort as a group. The other facilities will be complete by the time you come back and hope that the icing on the cake for your next adventure to Infinity.

Thanks again!
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

Spent the week of April 15th at infinity bay resort. This is probably our 12th visit to west bay in Roatan. We have stayed everywhere on west bay and this is the best one yet. The rooms are beautiful and very clean. It probably has the nicest pool on west bay, with a swim up bar. The food there is for sure the best we have had on west bay our compliments to the chef!!!!! The staff is friendly and make you feel we'll taken care of. I really can't find one thing to complain about and would highly recommend this resort !!! Great bar service and great staff at bar, siggy and shandi. They have a very good dive shop on site!!!! Will be returning next January and infinity will definitely be our first choice!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattiandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Its always great to hear from a repeat Roatan visitor that has finally made it to Infinity Bay. The bar team was glad to read your comments and their so happy to have taken care of you during you vacation.
Look forward to seeing you back in January...in the meantime - take good care!

Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
555 reviews
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mayoka Lodge
Mayoka Lodge
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
756 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: £133 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing