We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion by the Sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First let me state that we had both been at this resort last year at this time and are avid scuba divers & water loving people. After sharing our photos and talking to family members we put out an invite to have a family reunion this year and it soon blossomed to 17 people. I might also add that the rest of the extended family are also water lovers.
The group on the whole I believe were not disappointed with the view as it definitely was a fair and accurate representation of the brochures and our photos.
The staff in the dining room were very attentive to our needs and Brady Forbes made it his mission to remember all 17 names in less than a day! Harlon the chef always greeted us with a wide smile and brightened our day immensely and was sure that we were satiated. Darlon was always polite, extremely jovial and attentive as well. Mike at the dining room bar was equally high spirited and made fine beverages. On the whole our dining experience was a good one and all others who served us were equally attentive, food was excellent, fresh salads, fruit, and the theme nights changed things up nicely.
The group all agreed that the snorkelling was a highlite and so close to the resort within swimming and or walking distance.
For my wife and I as the only two scuba diving on this trip we would like to make special mention to the Team of Inifinity Divers Aqua Center; Guja, Sara, Adam & Amos for conducting safe responsible diving experiences. It is always a pleasure to have a surface interval on land to relieve one's self and rehydrate prior to your second dive. Marine life was abundant both big and small.
There were inconviences as other have elated to in previous reviews, but after 30 years of travelling that is just life and it happens. As they say it's not what happens to you but how you deal with what happens to you that either creates a positive or negative experience.
On the whole thanks for a positive experience, no one got sick or injured, we drank the water, we lived, loved, laughed, learned & hope we left a legacy as one of the best family trips ever.

Thanks Rick & All Infinity Bay.
Doug & Donna

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Doug S (Doug and Donna)

Thank you so much for excellent and kind review....the entire team to very gratified!
Myself and the team all fondly remember your wonderful family who were all such a pleasure to serve. We have been getting more and more large family groups coming to Infinity to reunion vacations. The layout of the villas and the resort is perfect for this type of experience. We hope that some day in the future we would be honored for your family to return for another reunion!

Regards
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Definitely pro's and con's to this resort....

The facility itself is beautiful in an excellent location. The pool is very large and very shallow..only 1 foot deep in some areas. Our condo was very big and roomy with a working dishwasher in the kitchen. Dishwasher soap cubes were provided if you asked the maid. The beach is also beautiful w/ great snorkeling to be found right in front of the resort. We drank the water and did not get sick. The air conditioning worked well. The sheets didn't fit the bed well so we would wake up on the bare mattress @ times but the mattress was comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was very nice w/ mostly western choices, but local fruits and juices were also provided. Often as previous reviews stated we had to look around to find things like coffee cups or napkins but this is a buffet so we didn't expect alot of service or attention. All of the buffet servers were very respectful and nice...just very busy!

The beach side resaurant was very nice and the food we ordered was very good and fresh. They also will cook any fish you catch on a fishing charter for you if you ask them for a reasonable fee. They cooked fish for us three ways: fried, baked, and blackened all were delicious; plus we were able to order sides as well. The service at the restaurant was very timely and pleasant.

We had mosquitoes in our unit but had no problems with sand fleas!! Also there are resident cat's and many workers with pesticide sprays walking the resort so no issues with exotic bugs or lizards anywhere..

The bar staff however I found disconcerting at best. The first time I ordered drinks I tipped the bartender $4 only to hear another bartender snear "Oh, she's American"; I replied w/ "what's wrong with American's?" and the reply was "they are both good and bad". I heard questionable American remarks (not always directed at me) almost every time I was waiting at the bar! Also we soon discovered the only way to be served was to have some tip money in your hands. My husband and eldest daughter were outright ignored (my husband would put the tip on our drink tab..so maybe the staff do not get those tips? and my daughter probably did not tip) but I would walk over w/ a few $1 bills in my hand and get served...go figure. Anyway we soon tired of this and just got alcohol and mixers for our room and skipped the bar. This was definitley not the first time at a resort where staff required obvious tipping but it was the first time that American sentiments were so freely expressed. (Please note: this is NOT a reflection of Roatan however; nowhere else on Roatan did I here or feel any such attitude!). Also the Canadians at the resort all seem to be on an all-inclusive plan so maybe the bartenders think they will only get a tip if its in the person's hand?

Besides that: we payed extra for pool-ocean veiw that we didn't get and they never have enough towels for your unit. Some days the maid would take all of our towels and leave us with just one hand or bath towel so we spent alot of time getting clean towels at the front desk. Our beds were made and our dishwasher was ran (if we hadn't already done so) daily.

All in all the cons are mostly management issues as the facility itself is very nice. So if you are going to be out and about most of the time and remember to ask for clean towels when you return the resort is roomy and comfortable. Plus if you will be fishing and don't want to cook your own fish, they provide a nice service in their restaurant by cooking the fish for you!

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for pool/ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, Owner at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear snorkeltime,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Im happy to give you a real response to your comments and observations.
At Infinity Bay we have a "Spirit to Serve" program in all our departments. This program includes daily goals and objectives that all the managers and team members participate in. We are very proud or our efforts and the service culture we have at Infinity Bay....as you can see in the majority of our reviews on TripAdvisor. But, of course in all reality nobody knows better than us that its impossible to meet everyones expectations all the time but we will never stop trying!

The entire team at Infinity Bay is quite thankful for all the positives in your review such as - the beautiful facility, the excellent location, the size of your villa, the million dollar water purification system, the upscale appliances, the world class snorkel site, the air conditioning, comfort of the bedding, the breakfast buffet, specialized cooking service we provided and the beachside restaurant. Again - thank you for these positive comments.

As mentioned previously, when you were here we did experience a staffing shortage at the breakfast buffet which has been completely resolved. Also during your stay we had one of our two commercial washers out of commission and we needed to bring a technician in from the mainland to complete the repairs. This slowed down our ability to produce the required linen in the typical time frames even-though we did operate the laundry 24 hours a day. Just before you departed the repair was complete and we were running at full steam. We wanted to explain this to you as it caused you some discomfort that we regret and deeply apoligize for!

In regards to your comments about Americans - we are all baffled and confused by this. The majority of our business comes from North America, the majority of our owners are from the USA and our investors are all from the USA. In the four years I have been lucky to have been on Roatan and at Infinity Bay we have not had one comment about this. Myself and my leadership team spend the majority of our time interacting with our guests and visitors and I can assure this or anything remotely
Similar has never come up.

I can assure you that our entire staff including the bar has open arms everyday for everybody from all over the world. We have shared your review at our morning operations meeting which was openly discussed.

We are deeply thankful for the thousands that visit us at Infinity Bay. We are one big family and hope you get a chance to return!

Regards
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have been having one of the worst winters on record up north in Canada and boy wasd it nice to get to Roatan and feel that warm sun right to our bones. Except for one morning and one afternoon the weather was great. Its funny to go from wearing long-johns to getting a burn on my back. Life is truely amazing. Food was very good except we would like like some more choices on the buffet but this is a smaller place than Cancun last year. when it was busy on the beach it tended to be a bit slow but we adapted.
Denise at the front desk helped check us in and was a big help - such a sweet person! Everyone at the desk was very nice.
The property is vey well maintaned - they seem to be working in the gardens everyday and the pool is very clean and its huge. Italian night at the buffet was our favorite - my wife loved the lasanga. Beer was cold every sigle day - that is very important.
Back to work - urgh!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 9 which is about 3 minutes to the beach and 1 minute to the buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear judge f
Thank for your time to write a review and for choosing Infinity Bay for your vacation. So glad you were able to defrost yourself. We have been hearing amazing stories about how bad the winter has been....fortunately we were here on the island. Great to hear you enjoyed the lasagna - next time you must try the homemade cannelloni's!

Hope to see you back next year!
Regards
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from 5 days at this resort and we had a very nice time. It was relaxing and a very laid back enviorment. My fiance does not get much time off and then this opportunity came we chose Infinity Bay. We heard a great deal about Roatan always see advertisments or Facebooks and knew the timing was now.
We had no interest in zip lining, fishing or scuba....we just wanted to relax and make it last as long as possible. Room, food and pool were outstanding with no major issues. We strolled down the beach for diner to the Argentenian Grill, Vintage Pearl and the Thristy Turtle - all of them were quite enjoyable. The beach vendors can be anoying but it seems security trys to stay on top of them - have to remind them somtimes. Seems like it would a nice honeymoon location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear steve b,

Thank you very much for your real well stated review and for choosing Infinity Bay for your escape!
Quite a few of our guests come here to relax and just escape normal life. For many the most involved activity is a long walk on the beach. The entire team is thrilled that you had a really nice escape from what we call reality!

Maybe a return honeymoon is your future!
Regards
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arrived here yesterday with Sunwing. First let me say we have never been greeted by a manager of a hotel and it was awesome to meet Tommy and have him remember our names the following day. The staff here are genuinely happy to help you in any way. We had documents that needed to be printed and scanned and we had 3 people working on this for us, even Rick the manager was helpful, who was out of the country. Thank you!

The resort is not a big box chain and everything is in easy walking distance. We are staying in a one bedroom condo and are happy we can make coffee in the morning. The food so far has been excellent.
The pool is awesome and warm and the ocean is clear and amazing.
Well done Infinity Bay !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear travellCanada,

Thank you for your real review and I sincerely hope the rest of your vacation has been going as well as the beginning. So glad you had the chance to meet our living legend Tommy Bauer.....our real estate manager. You are correct that I was out of country for a few days but Im back now and look forward to meeting you!


Please let me know if theres anything we can do for you.
Regards
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had the coolest vacation and our 12 year old son who isent the most daring kid actually got certified at scuba diving - this was not in the plan. He was so inspired by the marine life and snorkeling that it opened a new path in life.

If this hotel wasent so comfortable this may not have happened. to go on a vacation where you dont have to get two rooms ro be cramed up in one was room was such a luxury. There were two bedrooms and two baths....yay!!! It was like home with lots of room to spread out!!!
The food was great and the kids loved the tradtional stuff like chicken fingers, pizza, cheese sticks and such while we ate whole fried fish and sea bass. Oh yes! Breakfast was the best....eggs any style and practically everything else you can imagine. It would crowded and could be a bit slow but we adjusted to island time.

The staff (Brady, Flo, Marlon, George, Eldon and Olga at the desk - many more) were great - Thank you and probally see you over the summer

Room Tip: We were in bldg 7 on the first floor and it worked out great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear dom r,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Infinity Bay...we are quite grateful! To hear about your son being inspired to learn how to scuba is awesome. Our beach is located on one of the best reefs in the world - highly recommended!

Thanks for coming in from Miami USA and it was a real pleasure to have hosted you on your vacation to remember.

Regards and hope to see you back for a return trip!
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

we stayed at Infinity Bay in February and we had an amazing time. evryone from the front desk girls to the restautant staff to lady that claned our room everyday was so friendly. they all made us feel so comfortable. we did have a few requests that made through the front desk and they took care of everything quite efficently. weather was spot on except for one day. breakfast buffet was included in the rate and I was usually too stuffed to eat lunch. our daugher gets married next year so we hope we can return after that.
thanks you all

Room Tip: we were in building 17 and it was great. close to the lobby and only 90 seconds to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear rip s,

Thank you for your review and we are thrilled our "spirt to serve" was able to exceed your expectations. That is always our goal and the best team in Roatan works hard to deliver. Its not always possible but is our passion!

Congratulations on the future wedding of your daughter!
Regards
Rick K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
549 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
722 reviews
12.3 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: £157 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing