We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
stayner
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We travelled to Infinity Bay the last 2 weeks of March. There is nothing negative that you can say about this hotel. The food was wonderful, the rooms were wonderful, the pool was wonderful, the beach was wonderful and the staff was beyond wonderful. A special mention goes out to Elda who took the time to care for my friends injury, Eldon who blessed us, Marlon and Brady who served us well. Kirby and big lovable Darlon. Andrea who gave me a gift to go home with!! I suffered a personal loss while we were there and everyone was so kind. The staff at the front desk helped me make calls home. Swiss, Ziggy and Puma at the beach bar, rock on boys! Will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvis1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear elvis1237,

WOW - perfect! Thats amazing and we all cannot thank you enough for such a kind review. So glad we were able to be there for you during difficult times. We are one big family and Infinity Bay is more of a community than a resort.

Thank you and we all look forward to your return!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    485
    117
    25
    18
See reviews for
661
843
44
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very, very friendly people staff Infinity Bay! Always cheerful, always a big smile, providing prompt, courteous service each & every day. The buffet selections were varied, well-prepared & delicious, with a new theme for every night of the week. The in-house dive shop's personnel were no less friendly than the hotel staff, with Adam & Sarah providing their guests lots of shipboard fun, detailed dive briefings, & long, relaxing dives, with a wide variety of marine life to enjoy. The dive shop should consider running another vessel, as the deck was a bit crowded at times, but the Divemasters & ship's crew worked hard to insure folks were as comfortable as possible, with minimal wait times to enter the water. The beach is fantastic - with acres of reef directly offshore for snorkelling. Please remember that the reefs are living creatures, so no touching & definitely - NO STANDING!! ( Can we feed those that stand on coral to the sharks?? ). West Bay is a happening place - lots of beach-front activity if you want it. For me, it's the sun, sand & the sea...LOTS OF SEA!!

Room Tip: You can be closer to the pool/beach, or closer to the main dining hall; we met folks from every loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear FireManDan,

Thank you very much for taking the to write a very nice review and highlighting the efficiency and friendliness of the best team on the island! Also...thank you for pointing out how important this amazing reef is and how we all need to respect it!

Thanks again Dan!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocowinity, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a party of fifteen ages 15 to 72 and we all had the time of our life , Infinity bay has spectacular views, gorgeous white sand beaches, excellent accommodations and very friendly staff! would highly recommend to anyone of any age .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feliciahuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear feliciahuggins,

Thank you very much for your short but very sweet review....the entire team at Infinity is thankful for choosing us and taking the time write a note.

So glad everyone had a great time and hope to see you back from Chocowinty!

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First let me state that we had both been at this resort last year at this time and are avid scuba divers & water loving people. After sharing our photos and talking to family members we put out an invite to have a family reunion this year and it soon blossomed to 17 people. I might also add that the rest of the extended family are also water lovers.
The group on the whole I believe were not disappointed with the view as it definitely was a fair and accurate representation of the brochures and our photos.
The staff in the dining room were very attentive to our needs and Brady Forbes made it his mission to remember all 17 names in less than a day! Harlon the chef always greeted us with a wide smile and brightened our day immensely and was sure that we were satiated. Darlon was always polite, extremely jovial and attentive as well. Mike at the dining room bar was equally high spirited and made fine beverages. On the whole our dining experience was a good one and all others who served us were equally attentive, food was excellent, fresh salads, fruit, and the theme nights changed things up nicely.
The group all agreed that the snorkelling was a highlite and so close to the resort within swimming and or walking distance.
For my wife and I as the only two scuba diving on this trip we would like to make special mention to the Team of Inifinity Divers Aqua Center; Guja, Sara, Adam & Amos for conducting safe responsible diving experiences. It is always a pleasure to have a surface interval on land to relieve one's self and rehydrate prior to your second dive. Marine life was abundant both big and small.
There were inconviences as other have elated to in previous reviews, but after 30 years of travelling that is just life and it happens. As they say it's not what happens to you but how you deal with what happens to you that either creates a positive or negative experience.
On the whole thanks for a positive experience, no one got sick or injured, we drank the water, we lived, loved, laughed, learned & hope we left a legacy as one of the best family trips ever.

Thanks Rick & All Infinity Bay.
Doug & Donna

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Doug S (Doug and Donna)

Thank you so much for excellent and kind review....the entire team to very gratified!
Myself and the team all fondly remember your wonderful family who were all such a pleasure to serve. We have been getting more and more large family groups coming to Infinity to reunion vacations. The layout of the villas and the resort is perfect for this type of experience. We hope that some day in the future we would be honored for your family to return for another reunion!

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Definitely pro's and con's to this resort....

The facility itself is beautiful in an excellent location. The pool is very large and very shallow..only 1 foot deep in some areas. Our condo was very big and roomy with a working dishwasher in the kitchen. Dishwasher soap cubes were provided if you asked the maid. The beach is also beautiful w/ great snorkeling to be found right in front of the resort. We drank the water and did not get sick. The air conditioning worked well. The sheets didn't fit the bed well so we would wake up on the bare mattress @ times but the mattress was comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was very nice w/ mostly western choices, but local fruits and juices were also provided. Often as previous reviews stated we had to look around to find things like coffee cups or napkins but this is a buffet so we didn't expect alot of service or attention. All of the buffet servers were very respectful and nice...just very busy!

The beach side resaurant was very nice and the food we ordered was very good and fresh. They also will cook any fish you catch on a fishing charter for you if you ask them for a reasonable fee. They cooked fish for us three ways: fried, baked, and blackened all were delicious; plus we were able to order sides as well. The service at the restaurant was very timely and pleasant.

We had mosquitoes in our unit but had no problems with sand fleas!! Also there are resident cat's and many workers with pesticide sprays walking the resort so no issues with exotic bugs or lizards anywhere..

The bar staff however I found disconcerting at best. The first time I ordered drinks I tipped the bartender $4 only to hear another bartender snear "Oh, she's American"; I replied w/ "what's wrong with American's?" and the reply was "they are both good and bad". I heard questionable American remarks (not always directed at me) almost every time I was waiting at the bar! Also we soon discovered the only way to be served was to have some tip money in your hands. My husband and eldest daughter were outright ignored (my husband would put the tip on our drink tab..so maybe the staff do not get those tips? and my daughter probably did not tip) but I would walk over w/ a few $1 bills in my hand and get served...go figure. Anyway we soon tired of this and just got alcohol and mixers for our room and skipped the bar. This was definitley not the first time at a resort where staff required obvious tipping but it was the first time that American sentiments were so freely expressed. (Please note: this is NOT a reflection of Roatan however; nowhere else on Roatan did I here or feel any such attitude!). Also the Canadians at the resort all seem to be on an all-inclusive plan so maybe the bartenders think they will only get a tip if its in the person's hand?

Besides that: we payed extra for pool-ocean veiw that we didn't get and they never have enough towels for your unit. Some days the maid would take all of our towels and leave us with just one hand or bath towel so we spent alot of time getting clean towels at the front desk. Our beds were made and our dishwasher was ran (if we hadn't already done so) daily.

All in all the cons are mostly management issues as the facility itself is very nice. So if you are going to be out and about most of the time and remember to ask for clean towels when you return the resort is roomy and comfortable. Plus if you will be fishing and don't want to cook your own fish, they provide a nice service in their restaurant by cooking the fish for you!

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for pool/ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, Owner at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear snorkeltime,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Im happy to give you a real response to your comments and observations.
At Infinity Bay we have a "Spirit to Serve" program in all our departments. This program includes daily goals and objectives that all the managers and team members participate in. We are very proud or our efforts and the service culture we have at Infinity Bay....as you can see in the majority of our reviews on TripAdvisor. But, of course in all reality nobody knows better than us that its impossible to meet everyones expectations all the time but we will never stop trying!

The entire team at Infinity Bay is quite thankful for all the positives in your review such as - the beautiful facility, the excellent location, the size of your villa, the million dollar water purification system, the upscale appliances, the world class snorkel site, the air conditioning, comfort of the bedding, the breakfast buffet, specialized cooking service we provided and the beachside restaurant. Again - thank you for these positive comments.

As mentioned previously, when you were here we did experience a staffing shortage at the breakfast buffet which has been completely resolved. Also during your stay we had one of our two commercial washers out of commission and we needed to bring a technician in from the mainland to complete the repairs. This slowed down our ability to produce the required linen in the typical time frames even-though we did operate the laundry 24 hours a day. Just before you departed the repair was complete and we were running at full steam. We wanted to explain this to you as it caused you some discomfort that we regret and deeply apoligize for!

In regards to your comments about Americans - we are all baffled and confused by this. The majority of our business comes from North America, the majority of our owners are from the USA and our investors are all from the USA. In the four years I have been lucky to have been on Roatan and at Infinity Bay we have not had one comment about this. Myself and my leadership team spend the majority of our time interacting with our guests and visitors and I can assure this or anything remotely
Similar has never come up.

I can assure you that our entire staff including the bar has open arms everyday for everybody from all over the world. We have shared your review at our morning operations meeting which was openly discussed.

We are deeply thankful for the thousands that visit us at Infinity Bay. We are one big family and hope you get a chance to return!

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have been having one of the worst winters on record up north in Canada and boy wasd it nice to get to Roatan and feel that warm sun right to our bones. Except for one morning and one afternoon the weather was great. Its funny to go from wearing long-johns to getting a burn on my back. Life is truely amazing. Food was very good except we would like like some more choices on the buffet but this is a smaller place than Cancun last year. when it was busy on the beach it tended to be a bit slow but we adapted.
Denise at the front desk helped check us in and was a big help - such a sweet person! Everyone at the desk was very nice.
The property is vey well maintaned - they seem to be working in the gardens everyday and the pool is very clean and its huge. Italian night at the buffet was our favorite - my wife loved the lasanga. Beer was cold every sigle day - that is very important.
Back to work - urgh!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 9 which is about 3 minutes to the beach and 1 minute to the buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear judge f
Thank for your time to write a review and for choosing Infinity Bay for your vacation. So glad you were able to defrost yourself. We have been hearing amazing stories about how bad the winter has been....fortunately we were here on the island. Great to hear you enjoyed the lasagna - next time you must try the homemade cannelloni's!

Hope to see you back next year!
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from 5 days at this resort and we had a very nice time. It was relaxing and a very laid back enviorment. My fiance does not get much time off and then this opportunity came we chose Infinity Bay. We heard a great deal about Roatan always see advertisments or Facebooks and knew the timing was now.
We had no interest in zip lining, fishing or scuba....we just wanted to relax and make it last as long as possible. Room, food and pool were outstanding with no major issues. We strolled down the beach for diner to the Argentenian Grill, Vintage Pearl and the Thristy Turtle - all of them were quite enjoyable. The beach vendors can be anoying but it seems security trys to stay on top of them - have to remind them somtimes. Seems like it would a nice honeymoon location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear steve b,

Thank you very much for your real well stated review and for choosing Infinity Bay for your escape!
Quite a few of our guests come here to relax and just escape normal life. For many the most involved activity is a long walk on the beach. The entire team is thrilled that you had a really nice escape from what we call reality!

Maybe a return honeymoon is your future!
Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing