We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need and want in the West Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everything you need and want in the West Bay”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

First I will start with the one negative and the reason I did not give this place 5 stars. After confirming with two separate people via email of our arrival information at the airport and promised by both of them someone would be there with a sign from the resort, we arrived and alas no one was there. Finally I had to call the hotel and they said 20 minutes. Someone did finally show up and there were a few others in our position too.

That being said, once we arrived the stay was fantastic. We had a Premier Queen Studio and it was perfect for a couple. Great clean room, with a balcony and full kitchen. Beware of the cheapest rate which I believe is the Deluxe King Studio ... you get what you pay for with that and you will not like you room as it faces a wall with no patio or balcony.

The pool is gorgeous and despite being there during a busy week, we ALWAYS got lounge chairs no matter what time of day. The beach is great as well. The security guys do a great job of keeping the vendors moving and from hassling you. Again, we always found lounge chairs on the beach and the fact that you have access to the chairs an umbrellas for free just by staying at the resort it a HUGE perk. You will need that on cruise ship days as the beach is packed. It was much more calm during weekdays without the ships in town. However either way it was fantastic.

The breakfast included is actually good. They have a make your own omelet stand and some other dishes which they rotated each day. Sitting outside on the big balcony overlooking the resort to eat was fun.

Service is fantastic. From the servers & staff at the bar & restaurant (shout out to Mario who took care of us the whole time) to the Sophia the coordinator who will book all your tours (service is first rate). We also felt very safe the entire time...again the security they have working the resort it visible and present.

All in all, I cant imagine staying anywhere else in the West Bay as the Infinity Bay as everything you need ... and the price was of great value as well!

Room Tip: The Spa is currently under construction, so right now all Spa appointments are booked at a spa down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topgun151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear topgun151,

Thank for your review and choosing Infinity Bay all the way from New Jersey.....its greatly appreciated. We are deeply sorry for the transportation issue when you arrived. We have addressed with our transportation provider and it appears that there were some communication issues with booking services used - no worries as all has been resolved.

Sounds like everything else on your vacation adventure exceeded your expectations. The staff is thrilled that you enjoyed the resort and its amazing staff. We are so proud of our hard working team at Infinity Bay!

Thanks again for your kind and real review of your experience at Infinity Bay!

Hope to see you back sooner than latter!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    472
    116
    25
    16
See reviews for
645
829
41
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (627)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Plus: The staff was great; very, very helpful and accommodating, flat-out nice. The dive shop was excellent, and the mix of convenient shore dives/one or two tank boat dives made it easy to plan. Pool and beach areas were terrific. Breakfasts were all very good.
Minus: Stayed in a room on the beach. The view was great, but the room so-so, furniture over-used and outdated. It was located near where the beach bar was serviced, and the banging of bottle racks, scooping of ice buckets and personnel talking in the halls went on from early morning (6:30 AM!) until late in the night. One other minus - for (2) of our days the live music and DJ music on the beach was nonstop and so loud we had to move to the opposite end of the pool to have a normal conversation.

Room Tip: Beachfront is not worth extra cost if near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear B H,
Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Infinity Bay....we do realize you have many options when planning your vacation.

The villa you stayed in is directly across from bar & beach restaurant even-though it is beachfront. That particular unit is not for everyone but there are several other units beachfront that are much more quite. I have discussed your comments about the staff noise with the food and beverage team.

Its great that you enjoyed the services, staff and the resort in general and we would consider it honor to work with your personally on your next visit so we can get you into a beachfront unit that you will deeply enjoy.

A big thank you in Troy Michigan!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairieville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My now husband and I made the trip to the amazing island of Roatan to get married. After much research, we choose Infinity Bay as our wedding venue of choice. We had well over 80 guests come to the island to experience the beautiful country/island for the first time (we have traveled to the mainland Tela and the islands many times, but not our friends). Unfortunately, the front lobby ruined an experience that should have been close to perfect for our friends. The front lobby personnel lacks experience, good customer service and so much more. We cannot simply blame the faces we encountered, the issues begin from the very top to the very bottom. Problems we encountered were things such has rude, over charges (laundry we didn't ask for, food/drinks we didn't ask for, excursions we didn't go on ect.) and even getting charged for EXTRA DAYS. The check out process caused two of our friends to miss their flight. Months went by before charges were ever reimbursed. As the bride and groom, my husband and I were very disappointed that our friends had to leave a place we love so much with a bitter taste.
On the plus side: The rest of the workers are WONDERFUL! They are humble, welcoming, kind and want you to have a good and relaxing time. If those people who work so hard could work in the front lobby, the resort would be flawless. The front lobby is the first impression guests get from the resort and the last before they head back home. Management in the front lobby should really reconsider who they have working in the front (not mattering "experience" or education).
I am hopeful that we can return to the island and possibly reconsider Infinity Bay if those changes can be made.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Auzenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Auzenne,

Thank for your time yo submit a review which is actually from 10 months ago. We have a very hard working and personable staff at the resort including the front desk which are faced with many challenges.

From a rooms standpoint - several people in your party did not like the locations of their villa even-though that was the rate plans purchased, but in good faith we provided significant upgrades at no additional charge.

From a wedding reception perspective - in working closely with our catering and food & beverage team, the entire affair was seamless and everyone had a great time. At the last minute we had an additional 20 people that was not included in the final count. We were able to get 3 additional tables set-up and the culinary team prepared the extra food. It was our pleasure to have switched into high gear to make this happen for your special wedding.

From an activity standpoint - many of the activities booked by the coordinator in your group - experienced many no-shows which involved a cancellation fee or forfeited deposit. This is unavoidable when a commitment is made and assets are assigned and committed. We apoligise if the communications were not effective enough.

The only significant challenge that we have in our file is that a person in your group had changed their reservation type right before arrival and for some reason our system took a second payment for the room. We are deeply sorry that this took place and it turned out to be extremely difficult to issue the credit in timely manner due to bank policies. For that inconvenience we did compensate this person with future stay-dates. And if we remember correctly, someone else in the group wanted the same compensation that we offered this individual for no real reason end we were unable to do this.

I can assure you that no one missed their planes due to billing issues at check-out.
In general the staff (including our management team) worked very very hard to handle the many requests that came from both families. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet and exceed everyones expectations in your wedding party which is always our daily goal! For that we are deeply disappointed as extreme hospitality is more than a job for us its a lifestyle.

We did receive some very complimentary letters from some of your attendees. Please contact me directly at rick@infinitybay.com and allow me to personally assist with the planning for your next visit.

Again, thank you for your review!

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayner
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We travelled to Infinity Bay the last 2 weeks of March. There is nothing negative that you can say about this hotel. The food was wonderful, the rooms were wonderful, the pool was wonderful, the beach was wonderful and the staff was beyond wonderful. A special mention goes out to Elda who took the time to care for my friends injury, Eldon who blessed us, Marlon and Brady who served us well. Kirby and big lovable Darlon. Andrea who gave me a gift to go home with!! I suffered a personal loss while we were there and everyone was so kind. The staff at the front desk helped me make calls home. Swiss, Ziggy and Puma at the beach bar, rock on boys! Will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvis1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear elvis1237,

WOW - perfect! Thats amazing and we all cannot thank you enough for such a kind review. So glad we were able to be there for you during difficult times. We are one big family and Infinity Bay is more of a community than a resort.

Thank you and we all look forward to your return!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very, very friendly people staff Infinity Bay! Always cheerful, always a big smile, providing prompt, courteous service each & every day. The buffet selections were varied, well-prepared & delicious, with a new theme for every night of the week. The in-house dive shop's personnel were no less friendly than the hotel staff, with Adam & Sarah providing their guests lots of shipboard fun, detailed dive briefings, & long, relaxing dives, with a wide variety of marine life to enjoy. The dive shop should consider running another vessel, as the deck was a bit crowded at times, but the Divemasters & ship's crew worked hard to insure folks were as comfortable as possible, with minimal wait times to enter the water. The beach is fantastic - with acres of reef directly offshore for snorkelling. Please remember that the reefs are living creatures, so no touching & definitely - NO STANDING!! ( Can we feed those that stand on coral to the sharks?? ). West Bay is a happening place - lots of beach-front activity if you want it. For me, it's the sun, sand & the sea...LOTS OF SEA!!

Room Tip: You can be closer to the pool/beach, or closer to the main dining hall; we met folks from every loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear FireManDan,

Thank you very much for taking the to write a very nice review and highlighting the efficiency and friendliness of the best team on the island! Also...thank you for pointing out how important this amazing reef is and how we all need to respect it!

Thanks again Dan!
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocowinity, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a party of fifteen ages 15 to 72 and we all had the time of our life , Infinity bay has spectacular views, gorgeous white sand beaches, excellent accommodations and very friendly staff! would highly recommend to anyone of any age .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feliciahuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear feliciahuggins,

Thank you very much for your short but very sweet review....the entire team at Infinity is thankful for choosing us and taking the time write a note.

So glad everyone had a great time and hope to see you back from Chocowinty!

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

First let me state that we had both been at this resort last year at this time and are avid scuba divers & water loving people. After sharing our photos and talking to family members we put out an invite to have a family reunion this year and it soon blossomed to 17 people. I might also add that the rest of the extended family are also water lovers.
The group on the whole I believe were not disappointed with the view as it definitely was a fair and accurate representation of the brochures and our photos.
The staff in the dining room were very attentive to our needs and Brady Forbes made it his mission to remember all 17 names in less than a day! Harlon the chef always greeted us with a wide smile and brightened our day immensely and was sure that we were satiated. Darlon was always polite, extremely jovial and attentive as well. Mike at the dining room bar was equally high spirited and made fine beverages. On the whole our dining experience was a good one and all others who served us were equally attentive, food was excellent, fresh salads, fruit, and the theme nights changed things up nicely.
The group all agreed that the snorkelling was a highlite and so close to the resort within swimming and or walking distance.
For my wife and I as the only two scuba diving on this trip we would like to make special mention to the Team of Inifinity Divers Aqua Center; Guja, Sara, Adam & Amos for conducting safe responsible diving experiences. It is always a pleasure to have a surface interval on land to relieve one's self and rehydrate prior to your second dive. Marine life was abundant both big and small.
There were inconviences as other have elated to in previous reviews, but after 30 years of travelling that is just life and it happens. As they say it's not what happens to you but how you deal with what happens to you that either creates a positive or negative experience.
On the whole thanks for a positive experience, no one got sick or injured, we drank the water, we lived, loved, laughed, learned & hope we left a legacy as one of the best family trips ever.

Thanks Rick & All Infinity Bay.
Doug & Donna

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Doug S (Doug and Donna)

Thank you so much for excellent and kind review....the entire team to very gratified!
Myself and the team all fondly remember your wonderful family who were all such a pleasure to serve. We have been getting more and more large family groups coming to Infinity to reunion vacations. The layout of the villas and the resort is perfect for this type of experience. We hope that some day in the future we would be honored for your family to return for another reunion!

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Tranquilseas Eco Lodge and Dive Center
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing