We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at a friend's condo and had the most wonderful time! The staff were so attentive to our needs. Everything you could ask for is within walking distance. We are foodies and we ate some of the best food we have ever experienced at the many restaurants right on the beach! Ten bucks a day for snorkel mask and flippers and you can swim out 100' to the most beautiful reef with so many varieties of fish that interact with you! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Clyde W,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review - the entire team is grateful. Heaven on earth is one of the best compliments we could expect to receive!

Look forward to your return!
Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    486
    117
    25
    18
See reviews for
664
849
46
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Let me start by saying that between my husband and I we have done our fair share of traveling to the Caribbean and other countries in Central America. Each time we book a vacation our goal is to go somewhere that neither of us have ever been because we aren't the type to continuously go back to the same place over and over. It is safe to say, we will be back to Roatan and Infinity Bay! We stayed for only 5 days (WAY TOO SHORT) at the end of April. The rooms were wonderful, clean, updated and large. The kitchens were fully stocked and there was plenty of room to cook your own meals and eat in if that is more your style. We chose to eat lunches in the room and eat dinner at the many wonderful restaurants in West Bay and West End, plus breakfast was included! We picked up a few small grocery items at a grocery that was about a 2 minute walk from the resort, it was a little pricey, but expected. We even bought rum there at a very good price and bought some pina colada mixer and made many of our own drinks with the blender in our kitchen, to bring down to the beach and pool area. The pool was wonderful, and the beach even better. Other comments about the beach being pretty crowded are true, especially when cruise ships were in port. We never had a problem finding two chairs together, but sometimes they weren't in the most ideal spots. The snorkeling was as advertised right out in front of the resort, it was great, we saw many beautiful fish and got some great pictures. We chartered a sail boat for 1/2 a day through Infinity Bay while we were there, we sailed with Captain Alex, he was great, and my husband even got a chance to take the wheel for a bit. He took us to blue channel for more snorkeling where I saw a sea turtle. We didn't bring our daughter on this trip because other places we have been in Central America were not family friendly and I would not bring a child, since we didn't know anyone who had traveled to Roatan we didn't know what to expect. The resort and all of West Bay was very family friendly. There were tons of kids at the resort and I always felt safe there. We will definitely be back and this time we will bring the whole family! Regarding safety, I felt very safe the whole time we were there. Security guards were visible frequently, and we were never bothered by anyone. Also, one complaint I had read about a lot on here before we left was about the housekeeping and the delay in getting rooms cleaned. Most days our room was cleaned by 2:00 or 3:00 in the afternoon, except for one day that it wasn't cleaned until about 5:00. Either way it wasn't an issue for us, because we weren't really in the room very often, we just wanted to spend all the time we could outside! There are just way too many great things to say about this resort and about the island of Roatan. There is definitely something special about this place that other islands we have been to just don't have. I can't wait to return with my family and for longer!

Room Tip: We had a room in building 17 which was back away from the beach almost next to the main building whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear KellyL27,

Thank you very much for your detailed and excellent review!

You are definitely correct - five days is way to short! We shared your comments with the team at yesterdays staff meeting and they were very happy. Your feedback makes all the long hours worthwhile.....thanks again and remember you promised to return - we will be waiting!

Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Loved Infinity Bay Resort in Roatan. This was a perfect resort. The size, the layout, the pool, the rooms, the beach, the staff, the food were all excellent. the snorkleing in front of this resort was fabulous.

Room Tip: We were in building 12 and it was very central to the beach, pool and restarant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Rosemary G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinions. We are thrilled that your vacation was a success and you enjoyed our little slice of paradise.

Don't forget....we are expecting you back!

Regards
Rick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

we booked via the hotel website and it was quite an easy experience. last time we stayed on roatan we stayed at another hotel which was dissapointing. this time it was a great experience. infinity bay has a very friendly and profesional staff that work very hard. breakfast was included and thank god. it was very busy with all the holiday people yet efficent. the room was great and very roomy as we had two kids and we were never cramped. the beach bar was great with a bbq everyday....food was great. the beach was very crowded so so had to get your chairs as soon as posible. sea bass and shrimp taco!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolope65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear rolope65,

Thank you very much for your time to submit a review and more importantly thank you for your repeat business from Guatemala. Yes it was a very busy week as this is the busiest week of the year. Even though busy, it can a fun and quite enjoyable experience.

The staff is grateful that you enjoyed all the products and services at Infinity Bay during your Easter vacation. Look forward to seeing next year!

Best regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed a week and our room was cleaned once. The elevators never worked the entire time we were there, which was difficult for my disabled husband. The beach is beautiful and we had a wonderful time. Lots of restaurants along the beach with more than satisfactory food. Had a great time snorkeling, stand up paddle boarding and a dunebuggy tour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Rebcon,

Thank you for your review and your overall rating of "very good" - the entire team greatly appreciates your business.

We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations but we were disappointed that you seemed to not enjoy the services. We have a strong spirt to serve at Infinity Bay. Unfortunately your expectations were not realized and its our goal to learn and improve from your overall experience.

We did send a request to you via TripAdvisor in effort to get some details so they can be addressed. My email at the resort is rick@infinitybay.com and feel free to reach out to me anytime!

Thanks again and we hope to see you back at Infinity Bay

Regards
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington state
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The snorkeling was excellent right off the beach. Went diving as well, but saw more fish on the snorkels - saw turtles, barracuda, LOTS of angelfish, etc - just wonderful and so easy to get to the outer reef. The pool is great, the staff was friendly and helpful, it was a great experience. We rented a car one day and drove all around the island and I can say this is the best beach, clean, white sand, not crowded. Highlight of the trip was snorkeling with the Whale Sharks! I even got to touch one! It is an adventure for sure, the boat ride out and back was 'eventful' and you have to be quick off the boat and snorkel hard to get really close to them - but it is possible!!
We loved it and I would recommend it to those adventurous souls - checked one off my bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear sundivers,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Infinity Bay!
Sighting a whale shark is extremely rare and being able to swim with them is even more amazing....you had a one in a million experience that most people can only wish for.

We are thrilled that resort did a great job for you. Our entire team including our fishy friends are grateful.

Hope to see you back when scheduling permits!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in March, we had condo 2001 at the far end of the resort, probably one of the most busy areas of the resort, where staff and beach vendors came by, as the employee staff room, and bus stop was fairly close to there. Most people smiled and said hello as they passed, it really was a non issue but next time I will ask for another room. We bought our accommodations through Sunwing for this part of our island stay, and were very happy with the food and friendly staff at the restaurant. Friendly is an understatement, if one thing stands out the most for me, it was the staff at the restaurant.
Infinity Bay has great accommodations , a beautiful pool ( which we never used, why when there is a beautiful ocean) and some of the best shore snorkelling I have experienced. The overall feeling on the resort is relaxed, people are on vacation and overall we were met with smiles and friendly greetings.
The food at the restaurant was really really good, enough choices and the fact that the chefs were there to speak to was a plus. They work very long hours, and do a great job.
Overall this resort was a great part of our vacation. We are planning to return in December, and bring my daughters family with us. I would recommend Infinity Bay in a heartbeat.
I also wrote a review about the beach bar, my only concern while on the resort really, but one negative is not going to stop me from coming back and enjoying this lovely spot on a wonderful island.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room on the whole resort, some just a little noisier than others, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verynortherngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear verynortherngirl,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review as your feedback is so important to us. When you return please choose a preferred location for your villa and we will do our best to accommodate your request.

We are fortunate to have a resort team that truly cares about each and every guest through our spirt to serve. The entire staff is deeply appreciate for kind words.

All your comments were discussed with our management team and we are thankful for the opportunity for improvement!

We cannot wait for your return!

Best
Rick K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 mi away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,462 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - West Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing