We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Sea Breeze Room
Coral Room
Sunrise Room
Palm Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Irina R
Toronto, Canada
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I had a marvellous time staying at Barbara and John's Airbnb in Roatan, Honduras. The home is situated in a beautiful, extremely safe, and quiet area of West Bay, Roatan with stunning ocean views and a short walk from West Bay beach where the majority of restaurants and dive shops are located. The home and rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated. A large balcony with seating can be accessed from each of the rooms in order to enjoy the sight and sounds of the ocean and as a retreat from the busy West Bay beach strip. Each room comes with a mini-fridge, filtered water dispenser and a generous supply of towels, so you’ll never have to worry about accessing clean water or running out of towels. Each morning a delicious and hearty breakfast, which caters to personal preference and dietary restriction, was served.
Aside from providing a welcoming space Barbara and John were very helpful in coordinating transportation, at a fair price; providing recommendations of where to eat and dive and provided helpful insight about Roatan, Island.
Upon arriving, Barbara met me at the airport, which was helpful since I was travelling alone. We stopped at, Eldon’s Supermarket, located in Coxen Hole and, which is included in the taxi fair to pick up snacks as the price of groceries in West Bay is significantly higher than in Coxen Hole. I really appreciated this service and it allowed me to get a glimpse into day to day life on Roatan and the cost of goods.
Thank you once again, to the both of you for providing warm and high-end experience.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Hello Irina,
Thank you so much for such kind words. It was a pleasure hosting you at Noel Manor.You are an impeccable guest and Barbara really enjoyed spending time out with you. We take pride that we could make your stay as fun and personalized as possible. Take care and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandL_Cal...
1 review
“Incredible place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This place was great! Waking up to a beautiful sunrise, looking over the "iron shore" and ocean was amazing. It was very close to town (about a 10 minute walk), where you can snorkel right off the beach or enjoy some great restaurants.

The breakfast they made each morning was 5-star ... don't change them guys!

John and Barb were both super helpful. They called some of their contacts and set us up with a rental car one day so that we could see the island, and gave us some great ideas of places to see. They also spent time with us so that we felt comfortable walking around town and made sure we had everything we need. It was really great service, way more than we ever expected. They are both very nice, genuine people, and you can tell they love what they're doing.

The room was perfect. The woman who cleans the room did a great job, she was very thorough, and just a very nice person. And the bed was so nice ... better than home.

We have nothing but great things to say ... if you go to Roatan and want to stay in luxury, be in a relaxing environment, and meet some wonderful people, this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2017
Thank you so much it was great having you. You two are incredible people and we would love to have you back again.
Again thank you,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itjoflaat
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Noel Manor is a great place, with a beautiful view of the ocean. I stayed there during Christmas and Barb& John made the stay very special, very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Ingrid, It was wonderful to have you. You are such a delightful person. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Noel Manor and thank you for your service in the Red Cross.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micrivard
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"so nice to be out of big Hotels"”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Finding Noel Manor only enhanced the amazing Roatan. Barb & John helped us with rental car, shared their knowledge of Island and gave us invaluable info for our stay. Our room still had that new smell, clean beautifully decorated. The breakfasts are fantastic!!!!! We enjoyed their company and had the pleasure of having their company on a social level :)
John knows were all the good bands are playing live music !! It is a vacation home we are already planning to come back to. It was hard to leave, can't thank them enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you so much Mike. It was a pleasure having you and Terry stay with us. The best part of having a B&B is meeting awesome people and making new friends. You and Terry are the best. Barb and I welcome you back anytime.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lourdes V
1 review
“Paradise, made me want to live in Roatán”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

1. Dont remove the sausage from the breakfast, they are yummi.
2. The hygiene of the house was perfect, even zoe was neat
3. In your page, add more photos of the public or private beach (we have good ones), at first we thought it was going to be difficult to get there... but it was close!
4. make sure you included in your page to mention that you have:
a. Hot and cold water
b. View to the ocean
c. full breakfast (maybe someone wants orange juice)
d. netlix
e. wifi
f. AC
g. empty closeth
h. access to private beach
i. secure and exclusive area

include your phone numbers in every place you can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the breakfast
Liked least: that we have to walk to the beach like 15 minutes, but that is because I lazy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review it was much appreciated. You two are an awesome couple. You were very neat, clean, quiet, and most of all you laught at all my jokes. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
“If traveling to Roatan you must stay here.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at Noel Manor this past June with my girlfriend. We do a lot of traveling together and this was by far our best trip yet. The location of Noel Manor was exactly what we were looking for. Close enough to walk to night life and daily activities but far enough away that we felt like we had our own piece of the island to ourselves. Our hosts were AMAZING! They knew so much about the island and help direct us to everything we needed. Very accommodating. The rooms were brand new, very clean, and extremely comfortable. The rooms were spacious with a huge walk in closet and large bathroom. The view from our balcony could not have been any better. It felt like a once in a lifetime trip but we are already planning a trip back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
David,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We were very happy to host you and your girl friend and would recommend you to any B&B. You and your girl friend were clean, quiet, respecfully, caring... When you visit next year we hope to see you again at Noel Manor,
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla W
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning ocean front B&B”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I don't typically write reviews, but this place definitely deserves it! The location is very close to restaurants, resorts, night life, yet tucked away enough for a romantic getaway or peace and quiet. The beautiful, spacious 2 story home is brand new, well kept and separated into 4 different rooms available for rent. Each room is super clean and stylishly decorated to make you feel like you're at the perfect beach getaway. The owners are very sweet and knowledgeable with lots of connections around the island too. They are attentive to each guest and happy to help with their plans for their trip. I would recommend this place to anyone, especially couples looking for the ultimate beachfront setting here in Roatan.
This is by far, the best home I've seen on the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Hello Carla,
Thank you for such kind words. Carla is an awesome woman with impeccable taste. She is very organized and clean. I would love to have her stay with us anytime. Thanks again Carla a review such as this coming from you is a true honor to have.
Regards,
John and Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing