We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat”
Review of The Lemon Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lemon Tree
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castelmola
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Lemon Tree provided us with the perfect family stay for ten days. We stayed in both the Etna and Salso apartments - both were very clean, comfortable and well-equipped and allowed us feel very at home. Karen and Diego are wonderful hosts who truly invest themselves wholeheartedly in creating a great experience for their guests - they were extremely helpful in ensuring we had everything we needed and also went quite beyond in terms of arranging outings, putting together a great bbq, and babysitting our two children aged 4 and 7 which allowed us a night out in Taormina. After much traveling, crowds and moving around the lemon tree offered the perfect mix - being self contained on the hillside we spent much time relaxing with the kids at the pool, playing fooseball and ping pong and meeting the other guests and also went out to the beaches and exploring Taormina the surrounding areas which are very nearby. The views are also amazing. A great bonus is that our children enjoyed playing with other children they met at the lemon tree and were able and comfortable running around the grounds with out us having to see them every minute. All together it is really hard to ask for more than this and both my wife and myself are very appreciative for making our stay the collective highlight of our trip -- it truly went beyond are best expectations. Thank you again Karen and Diego for all your help - we hope to be back and see you again!

The Marchand family - Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveller201215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our family of 11 stayed at the Lemon Tree 3 nights. We rented 3 apartments, The Limoncello, The Alcantara and The Simeto. All accommodations were wonderful. Karen & Diego were the perfect hosts. We drove to The Lemon Tree from the Catania airport and got hopelessly lost for 2 hours. We called The Lemon Tree, Karen arrived on her scooter to escort us to the property. The moral here... follow Karen & Diego's directions on how to get to The Lemon Tree. One night Karen & Diego asked our group if we would like to join them for a BBQ. What a fabulous evening. The meal was wonderful, perhaps one of the best we had in Sicily!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank logisticssquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Lemon Tree Villa owned and run by Karen and Diego - is private, specious, modern and well maintained. Nestled in the hillside overlooking the bay and town of Taormina.
They offer, along with their team of chauffers, a very reasonablely prices shuttle to and from the town any time day and night.
As a wedding photographer with over 20 years’ experience, I have worked with wedding planners many times over the years, but Karen and Diego are exceptional. They listen to requests, and plan accordingly, and have the contacts to arrange everything from buttonholes to the most lavish of banquets.
If you are thinking of your wedding in Taormina ,Sicily, I would not hesitate to recommend The Lemon Tree Apartments , and Karen and Diego to you, As I entrusted them to arrange my daughters wedding day in June 2012 and it was a truly perfect day. Thank you guys.
www.mikechallinorphotography.co.uk

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank februaryinIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just back a few days after a wonderful family get together in The Lemon Tree. Twenty-one of us arrived from different parts of the globe to meet local relations in Sicily. We booked seven of the eight apartments, each of which has its own unique character. All apartments were very well equipped with spectacular views. Karen and Diego were kept busy driving us to local shopping centres or sightseeing trips for a small fee. We made a lot of use out of the Table Tennis and Foosball tables on site. The swimming pool is small but adequate and there were plenty of sun beds around it. Normally, I choose to stay in the centre of where I'm visiting and like to be able to walk to shops and restaurants but this time being a little distance away from everything meant that we tended to hang around The Lemon Tree and socialize a lot more as a family. The Simeto has a very large sitting and dining area and tended to be the focal point for evening get togethers. One evening Karen and Diego put on a typical Sicilian meal of several courses with local organic wine provided. We all sat around one long table on the terrace. The meal was superb and was very good value. Karen and Diego did everything to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope to return there for another family reunion in a few years time.

Room Tip: The Simeto is ideal for entertaining a large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank osheadec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rach and Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AleGasss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelmola
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sonia
Hotel Villa Sonia
#1 of 3 in Castelmola
482 reviews
1.9 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
1.9 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.4 mi away
Le Calette N 5
Le Calette N 5
#9 of 36 in Cefalu
82 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Panorama Di Sicilia
Hotel Panorama Di Sicilia
#3 of 3 in Castelmola
149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lemon Tree

Address: C.da Mastrissa, 98030 Castelmola, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Castelmola
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castelmola
Price Range: £47 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lemon Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lemon Tree Sicily/Castelmola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing