We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in toarmina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Taverna dell' Etna

La Taverna dell' Etna
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Castelmola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: R
Malta
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in toarmina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

i would like to thanks the owner and staff of this restaurant for their hospitally they gave us. The food was excellent and abundant . The service was very good and the staff were very helpfull. Next time I will come with my wife Carmen. I will recomend this restaurant who are visiting Toarmina not to loose this opportunity to have avery nice meal Frankie Galea from Malta.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    291
    66
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurrieq, Malta
2 reviews
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and the food was superb and staff was so welcome.the fish antipasto was gorgeous and so was the second plate which i ear a steak.

Helpful?
Thank Rueben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I simply have no complaints. The food was superb, the views magnificent, the service flawless. Bravo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood at its BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

To say that the food is excellent would be an understatement. The owner, Salvatore, who was in constant touch with our table, is meticulous in his choosing of all the ingredients but his years of experience with seafood, proved to be the highlight of our meals.12 diners, all of whom chose seafood appertizers ranging from raw (sashimi) style dishes to fried and grilled versions, were more than content with their individual entree. The mains varied from grilled fillets of various types of fish and calamari to poached tuna "al agro/dolce". A dish which must be experienced to be appreciated. Coming from what I believe to be the culinary center of Auatralia.....Melbourne, I have been fortunate enough to experience some truly excellent meals. I can confidently say that the meals experienced at "Taverna dell'Etna" rate amongst the best I have had. Together with the polite, courteous, friendly and prompt service from Salvatore and all his staff and of course the spectacular vies of Mount Etna and the coastline, this is definitely one to remember.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent view of mount Etna in eruption, great service, great staff, great food awesome prices compared with the Italian Riviera!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank danezu50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Taverna dell' Etna also viewed

Castelmola, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Castelmola, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Taverna dell' Etna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing