We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience in a charming setting”
Review of Finestra sul Mare

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castelmola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Finestra sul Mare
Ranked #4 of 9 Castelmola B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We were a group of 8 motorcyclists from Malta, spending 2 nights in Sicily, and we were after something in the Taormina area that is safe for the bikes, good value and a nice setting to spend the evenings with a few glasses of wine. Finding this on Tripadvisor, we contacted the owner. Giovanni, realising we were on bikes and therefore carrying few accessories was so helpful, he gave us shower gel, tea, and really good espresso coffee, plus milk etc.. Everything you need is there. The linen and towels were fresh and clean, as were the rooms. We arrived early in the evening, and the owners had already pre-heated the rooms to take the chill out of the air! Giovanni and his wife were so welcoming and genuinely happy to help with anything we needed. The setting was really quiet and relaxing, with a nice landscape view down to the sea. We would definitely recommend this place to others, and no doubt come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

This was our first stopover on the island of Sicily and a most welcoming reception we received from the owner, Giovanni and his wife, Sara. As we had problems with directions, he kindly came to where we were lost and directed us to his home where the apartment was located. When we first traversed the road up to his house, we wondered where we were going to land up, but after we had done the journey once, it was very easy. Thank goodness we were out of Taormina because even though it was the beginning of June, the town was heaving with tourists, so after a day's sight seeing , it was a very pleasant respite to get back to the welcoming quiet apartment to the side of Giovanni's own house with its own private patio and entrance providing plenty of privacy. We had wanted to stay out of the centre of Taormina because we were travelling with a car and thank goodness we did because to be with a car in the town would have been a nightmare! At the house of Giovanni there was ample parking facilities. The small apartment allowed us to cook our own food when we wanted and they very kindly provided us with coffee, bread and jams as well as their own fresh eggs for breakfast the first day because we had not had time to go to buy anything. Even though the apartment was quite small, it had all we needed and I know that anything we would have possibly wanted in addition to what was already there, would have gladly been provided by the owners if we had asked. Giovanni and Sara, in true Sicilian fashion, made us feel like members of their own family. Thank you, Giovanni and Sara.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuscanJDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ottime tutte
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 692MARCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: appartamento dotato di ogni confort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurimara69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mimmomariaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank asia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelmola hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Sonia
Hotel Villa Sonia
#1 of 3 in Castelmola
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lemon Tree
The Lemon Tree
#2 of 3 in Castelmola
63 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Regina
Villa Regina
#3 of 9 in Castelmola
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Al Borgo Medievale
Al Borgo Medievale
#2 of 9 in Castelmola
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama Di Sicilia
Hotel Panorama Di Sicilia
#3 of 3 in Castelmola
149 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Casabellavista
B&B Casabellavista
#8 of 9 in Castelmola
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finestra sul Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finestra sul Mare

Address: Contrada Mastrissa, 98030 Castelmola, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Castelmola
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Castelmola
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Finestra Sul Mare Sicily/Castelmola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing