We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garni il Giglio
Nearby Hotels
Tevini - Dolomites Charming Hotel(Commezzadura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benny Bio Hotel(Commezzadura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monroc Hotel(Commezzadura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sasso Rosso(Commezzadura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Almazzago(Commezzadura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Genzianella(Commezzadura)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
84
21
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
21
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is actually the first time that we write a review on Tripadvisor about the place for a second time. We stayed at Garni il Giglio in June 2011 and came back for a week to ski in January 2013.
So, this is still a great place! On top of nice rooms, friendly owner Guido, tasty breakfasts and beautiful scenery all around in winter there's one more nice detail: it is very close to the ski rent and a cable car taking you to the beautiful ski area.
This area of Italy is probably our favoruite and when we come back we will stay at Garni il Giglio again!
Regards,
Anton and Mila

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

It's always difficult to compare like with like on reviewing hotels so I'll start by saying what we were looking for.We were 2 dads each taking a daughter,one aged 10,one aged 12. We wanted a room for 4 in a small hotel in a small resort..It needed to be clean,friendly and easily accessible to ski lifts,as kids never want to walk too far! As this was just a last minute short 4 day break we were also looking for good value. We were looking for somewhere with good facilities.....free underground parking,free wi if, good breakfasts, nice bar/sitting area. We were not looking for anything more than this.
Did we find what we were looking for.Absolutely. This may not be the best hotel I have ever stayed at but it is certainly the best hotel I have ever stayed at for the price we paid.Simply cannot be beaten if what I have described above is what you are looking for.
The icing on the cake is the proprietor,Guido. He seems to know everything about the resort and area and is always on hand to give help and assistance.From directing to ski hire where we would get a discount to where to eat.. He even very kindly picked up the tab for our après ski drinks when we bumped into him in a bar after coming off the slopes. Excellent hotelier.
The resort itself is small with a couple of good restaurants and bars and a small spar shop. Ski art recommended for ski hire. Very friendly and best skis I have ever rented in 20 years. Also gives a discount if staying at Garni Il Gigno. Ski art is at the bottom of the lifts and offers free ski and boot storage so its boots straight off before walking the 200 metres or so back to the hotel The lift system is excellent linking the very stylish Madonna di campiglio,Folgarida,Marilleva and Pinzola
Would I stay here again.Definately. Would I recommend to others.If what I have described above is what you are looking for then don't hesitate as couldn't faullt it

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readysteadygo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Garni il Giglio offered the ideal accommodation for our skiing trip. Clean, Ideally located, and having a friendly staff the hotel helped make our trip one to remember. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterpborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed in Garni il Giglio for 3 nights at the end of July.
The room was better than we could imagine - everything is made of wood, with a superb taste and plenty of space. This is a brand new hotel, and very cozy at the same time. The window overlooks the Alpes and the room has 2 balconies! Byke rental station, mountain cabins for skiers, rafting center with an excellent restaurant, and bycicle Alpine road are all just minutes away. The valley in this region is gorgeous, with fantastic fresh air.
The breakfast is very good, and the cakes are prepared personnally by the owner's grandmother.
Also great was the attitude of the B&B owner, Guido, and his colleagues.
We could ask them any question and they were ready to help. On the last night Guido took us to an ice cream cafe in a near-by town.
The hotel is a bit close to the road, which might be its only weak point. But, believe us, this is nothing when you look at all the strong points it has!
In winter or summer, we will be back, and return the favour to Guido, taking him to an ice-cream cafe!

Thank you,
Anton and Mila
Moscow, Russia

Room Tip: on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews