We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meisdorf
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice big rooms, clean, lovely surroundings with a large park and wonderfull forests. In the park are activities, but they are needing maintenance (outdoor chess board with hole and the like of it. The nature is amazing with the possibility for a long days walk almost without meeting other people. There are an old Castle and other tourist possibilitys

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    106
    71
    23
    19
See reviews for
49
168
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is rated 4 *, but in my view only deserves 3 stars, at least the standard rooms are not living up to 4 stars.
Firstly, from 4 stars you expect either a minibar in the room, room-service (at least for some hours of the day), or coffee/tea facilities.
After asking twice, we were provided an electric kettle, but no cups or anything.
Internet is advertised on hotel website, but did not work in our room (room 178).

Other than missing facilities as above, the room was good size, clean, and overlooking the on-site golf-course.

Restaurant was nice, good quality food, but salad bar very basic (only lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes and tuna), breakfast buffet had a fair choice, nothing special, but well-prepared and kept full and the area was kept clean.

If you want sightseing, shopping and museums, this is a bit off-track. But if you want nature, hiking, biking, peace and quiet this is a beautiful area.

On-site swimmingpool is very small, if 4 people in at the same time, it became rather crowded.

Room Tip: If you want wifi, don't take room 178 - this is apparently a "radio-dead" corner. Po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anvlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meisdorf hotels

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Standards are much, much worse than in any youth hostel. We paid around 40 Euros a night including breakfast, for a single room each - and that's with the help of a voucher supposedly worth an additional 20 Euros a night. Bathroom not overly clean, mattress the worst I've ever had to sleep on (must be left over from before the Berlin wall came down), dinner in the "restaurant" an experience only to be topped by school meals. Staff doesn't speak any recoginzable language, all you can eat buffet of the very cheapest, majority of the guests obscenely obese.
How did they ever get 4 stars?

Room Tip: Beware of Chalet Ludwig!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Possibly the worst hotel experience in my 50 years of travelling.

Upon arrival we were informed that all meals were to be taken in the "Restaurant" which was situated in a different building away from the accommodation. We were most fortunate that it did not pour with rain during our stay. This Restaurant was noisy and crowded and the food was very ordinary to be polite.

We were given a key for our room which we had to locate ourselves in a building away from the reception. No lifts...just stairs. Upon entering the room we were almost overcome with stinking fumes. We hurried back to the Reception and were given the keys to two different rooms. When we asked about the stinking fumes we were calmly informed that the exposed beams in the room at formerly been part of the horse stables!!!

We inspected the alternative rooms. One had a small window with a bar across it and still smelt quite awful. The other room which we felt obliged to accept had the smallest bathroom imaginable. It was extremely narrow yet it had an attached protruding bath towel holder to one of the walls just above the lavatory. Very uncomfortable and hardly useable without risk of injury. The corridors smelt terrible, but the room itself did not smell too badly except for the damp which was very evident in the corner near my bed.

I believe a visit by the German Health and Safety Authority should be effected. I have felt quite ill since staying at this awful place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllanDealUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curacao
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My wife and I spent from 30 dec. to 4th of January 2011 in Meisdorf, it was really nice, our room was big and cozy, food was okay and the service was excellent, rooms were cleaned not many things to do in the town considering the time of the year, but we went to Leipzig and check different little towns, the hotel has also indoor activities such as a very old bowling alley, pool table and a small bar. The end of the year party at the hotel was lots of fun, we had a very relaxing and nice week, I would recommend staying in this hotel and asking for the room 203, nice view.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

This hotel, which I imagine was really classy back before David Hasslehoff brought down the Berlin Wall, is a wonderful retro adventure. The faded granduer, massive bathrooms, roomy rooms, old (not antique) furniture, huge slices of apple cake, and a restaurant that lives up to every cliche of the "old Germany", make it an unforgettable experience.

As a party of eight smelly, hairy musicians and crew, dragging large cases behind us, we were surprised to be directed up an elevator towards our rooms, directly through a large room with a wedding party in it! The wedding looked miserable, the bride was crying at the end of the table and otherwise the room was totally silent. It was a very uncomfortable situation to be dragging out gear through this scene of family desolation, heads down, wanting to become liquid and melt into the floor. Later we discovered a second elevator on the other side of the hotel that would have saved everyone the embarrassment, had we been informed.

We were left wondering why the long face on the bride. Was is a shotgun wedding to a bloke she didn't love? Did her mum die the week before and the whole event was bittersweet? We'll never know.

The restaurant was really awesome and entertaining. Bright. White linen tablecloths. No atmosphere whatsoever. The music playing was a mix of Richard Clayderman, lounge-muzak versions of Beatles and Phil Collins tunes, the occasional orchestral piece and loads of oom-pah music. I'm not making this up. The menu was old-school, predictable and packed with meat. The one vegetarian main was a pasta recipe you'd be hung for in Italy, and everything came with grandma's boiled vegetables on the side. The cakes did look really good however. We actually had a blast eating there, for all the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clownshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2006

This is a terriffic hotel where a basic double room with breakfast cost 89 Euros. Better rooms at increased cost are available but what we had was lovely with spacious room and good bathroom. The hotel sits in acres of parkland and ha a golf course attached and other useful facilities such as a pool. There are two restaurants and a bar which is open in season at the weekend. The staff are friendly and the food good and not overpriced. I have absolutely no hesitation in saying that this is the best hotel in its price range that I have ever stayed at

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank davyb1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meisdorf
3.0 mi away
Schlosshotel Grosser Gasthof Van Der Valk Ballenstedt
8.3 mi away
Hotel Habichtstein
Hotel Habichtstein
#2 of 2 in Alexisbad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel auf der Hohe
Hotel auf der Hohe
#2 of 2 in Ballenstedt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Schlosshotel Blankenburg/Harz
8.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl
Romantik Hotel Am Bruhl
#1 of 22 in Quedlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
14.6 mi away
Naturresort Schindelbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf

Property: Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf
Address: Allee 5, 06463 Meisdorf, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Meisdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Meisdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Parkhotel Schloss Meisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing