We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very professionnal Diving Club !!! A good experience !”

Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ask the world about SHARK diving, they say South Africa! Ask South Africans about SHARK diving, they say PROTEA BANKS! Aqua Planet Dive Centre and Charter is an accredited PADI dive center, which offers a full range of PADI courses from beginner to professional, including Sharklife Specialty courses. Our diving focus, as you have probably realized, is SHARKS. If SHARKS are your thing, come see the Big 5 (Bull, Tiger, Hammerhead, Oceanic Blacktip and Ragged-tooth sharks) and more ... with Aqua Planet Dive Centre and Charter.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very professionnal Diving Club !!! A good experience !”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

All the staff at Aquaplanet is top professionnal & helps you to have an awesome dive experience.
Highly recommended to dive whith them : a world top class diving club !
Thanks again Kim !!
Fred, from France ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris-Kym, Owner at Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It was great diving with both of you. I know France is a long way away but I really hope we get the pleasure of diving with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    11
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Look no further if looking for a great experience at Protea Banks”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I dived with my and really felt comfortable diving with a centre that emphasise safety first. We loved Paddy's energy and sense of humour. We felt like a part of the family even though it was only our first time diving with this particular charter. We will definitely use this as our Dive centre and charter whenever we're in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuzT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris-Kym, Owner at Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We love welcoming people to our 'crazy Aqua Planet family' and look forward to many more dives with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Well run safe dive center.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A Big thank you to all the staff at Aqua Planet for a very well run dive center and there attention to detail. Safety was always the first priority on the dive. I will definitely dive Protea Banks with you guys again. I will definitely recommend diving with Kym Pollard and Paddy.
Many thanks,
Rob.
( Advanced diver from Benoni )

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris-Kym, Owner at Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
It was an absolute pleasure diving with you and we look forward to many more dives with you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome dive experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I did my advanced open water course with Aqua Planet early in March. It was an absolute pleasure to dive with aqua planet as they really make you feel like family. The instructors are top class and have the patience required to make anyone feel comfortable underwater.

Word class experience,
Thanx Kym and the guys from Aqua planet.
Will definitely visit again soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GerhardvdMerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris-Kym, Owner at Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Really enjoyed doing your course. You are fantastic in the water and can't wait to hear you have gone on to do your Divemasters, as you are a natural. Look forward to diving with you and your wife for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“One of our best diving experiences ever!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have a great week of diving with Aqua Planet. Kym and her team are very proffessional helpfull, friendly and funny;) The epic dive with 5 tigersharks, 4 zambezi's, 3 oceanic blacktips and 1 dusky shark we will never forget. A dream came true. Many thanks for this experience. On our next visit we will definitely be diving with you again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank prive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tris-Kym, Owner at Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Well what can I say ... you guys were truly spoilt with the EPIC TIGER SHARK DIVE. I am sure you will be dreaming about it for many years to come as it just does not get better than that ...lol. I am sure we will see you in the future. Till then safe travels and diving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter also viewed

Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Aqua Planet Dive Center and Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing