We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Send2wend...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this beautiful house with 10 friends for our annual girly weekend away
Communication with the owner was excellent, my queries were answered quickly and booking was simple.
The house surpassed our expectations. The quality of the furnishing and bedding was second to non
The kitchen was our favourite room and we put the world to rights sitting round that table, drinking wine until the early hours
We hired Avril from chef2dine4 to cook for us, this was a real treat and so much fun.
I would have no hesitation in reccomending this property and have the difficult task of finding somewhere for next year after staying in this fantastic property

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2013
Thanks for this lovely review - you can always come back to stay at Beach House again for your next annual weekend away don't forget!! Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Wedding-A great celebration”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from the Beach House after five days away to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary with our family. Everything was first class and we all enjoyed our time together.
Children made good use of the hot tub. On the Saturday we had CHEF 2 DINE come and cook foe all of us and this was a terrific success. Would definitely recommend The Beach House and hopefully we can return at some later date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large kitchen where we could hold our celebtratory dinner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
So pleased that Beach House worked for you and your family, we were very pleased indeed that you chose to spend this significant anniversary at Beach House! Hope to see you again soon. Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigHskins
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Devine!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A group of ladies stayed at The Beach House for a relaxing fun long weekend for my sisters Hen Do! I cannot recommend this wonderful holiday house by the sea enough! Top quality decor, facilities & garden. Attention to detail; exquisite. Hot tub & sauna outstanding! Location; perfect! Imogen couldn't be more helpful. My sister had the best Hen weekend ever thank you! We booked again for next year to have a big family wknd as soon as we got home! Beach & pub steps away is an absolute bonus! We had Avril; Chef 2 Dine 4 round to cook a special meal for us, this was just wonderful! Don't hesitate book now!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
What great feedback, I love it when people have a fabulous time at Beach House - it makes it all worthwhile! Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki-la...
Nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury Hen Party”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

After returning from a magnificent 2 nights at the beach house for my friends hen party, I felt the need to share the experience with people considering this self catering house. Each room is bursting with character, there were 11 of us in total and not one of us were disappointed. Prior to arriving Imogen (owner) had supplied information r.e. parking and organised designated spaces for our party. Imogen was so accommodating throughout, answering email enquiries prior to our stay and the house was fully equipped, as discussed. The biscuits, flowers and notecard were all lovely gestures too.
We made full use of the house especially the hot tub/sauna and complimentary robes/towels, which we spent majority of our time relaxing in. We had fantastic panoramic views opposite a sandy beach and glorious weather too (bonus). There are plenty of local amenities, but we didn't need to take advantage of, due to a home delivery shop which I would recommend.
We had a chef Adam Thompson cook and provide us with an amazing dining experience during our stay, I would highly recommend him. The food was exquisite and catered to our needs.
A big thumbs up to the beach house, I would 100% recommend this property and I do hope I get the opportunity to return very soon, it surely is a true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious kitchen, hot tub/sauna, close proximity to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
What a lovely review, thank you very much indeed, I am so glad it all went well and look forward to seeing you back at the house soon! Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An EXCELLENT large family holiday let”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Beach House, Mundesley in Sept 2013 & had the most wonderful family break. 12 of us, sisters, brothers & cousins (totally free of kiddies) got together & had 5 days of FUN. What a place, immaculately presented & exceedingly well equipped. Very comfortable, the kitchen for me, the cook, was brilliant & for those who just liked to read, lounge & soak what a treat!!! Hot tub was well used and all the required extras - TV's DVD, music &books etc. all very thoughtfully provided. It took very little debate time to decide to return & within hours we'd booked for 2014!!! Closeness to beach & the excellent Ship Inn plus The Vernon Arms at Southrepps + generally other places make this a real winner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the feeling of it being a family home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thanks Chris, what a lovely review, glad you had a good holiday and looking forward to welcoming you all back next year! Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie l
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning,beautiful house!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 14 on my daughters hen party weekend. The house is a 7 bedroomed haven of luxury, the hot tub, steam room was amazing, lovely garden with a gazebo,bbq,something for everyone we did not want for anything, there are so many places to relax,huge kitchen fantastic beach views from each landing to sit and view from comfy sofas, homely lounge. We had chef2dine4 to cook for us on saturday night with a waitress what a wonderful meal! Sunday lunch at The Ship opposite was great and very welcoming. We were sad to leave this stunning house .We will definitely return in the future with our husbands . Dont book the tarot/palmist lady she did not come when booked for sunday pm we waited for the whole evening ignored our calls,then emailed on monday she couldnt find the house even tho she had the postcode and directions and had had no vodaphone signal but we did!! This was certainly not the fault of beach house and did not spoil our fun. Thankyou to Imogen your house is fabulous, it was a lovely touch to leave us some chocolates and fizz and flowers on our arrival . Just wonderful !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything hot tub a great asset
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2013
Wow, thank you for such a lovely review! I am so glad you had a good time and really look forward to welcoming you all back. I am so sorry about the Tarot lady, needless to say she will be taken off the Hen party page forthwith and not recommended to anyone. Such a shame as would have been a fun activity for the house. Thanks again, and see you soon! Regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy G
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It is obvious that Imogen loves The Beach House and enjoys making sure that everyone that stays there loves it too. She is generous in everything she provides, including the time she is willing to give to any enquiry you may have. The pictures and information on her website will tell you no lies. The position is fabulous as are the local food shops. The children in our family loved the 'dressing up' clothes left for their enjoyment (one of many thoughtful touches) as much as the beach. The bar has been set very high for our future holidays!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your break in Mundesley, it's true, we do love what we do at Beach House and it is very important to me that people have everything they need for a splendid time! I'm glad the first few days of your holiday were good weather days - if I could arrange the weather I would be overjoyed! Best regards, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing