We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely quiet retreat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet location
only 10 Chalets in the group so very quiet double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Chalet location
only 10 Chalets in the group so very quiet
double bedroom
twin bedroom
the beach in front of the chalet
Center of Mundesley only 10 minutes walk
dining table
Living room
Living room with door to kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet retreat.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our holiday in Mundesley. Our chalet was comfortable, clean and is definitely recommended. It's very very close to the Beach and handy for Mundesley's shops, cafes & pubs. The chalet is within a small block on a quiet road. Neighbours are very friendly and you're so close to the Beach you can watch ships passing by. Janice left us to our own devices but left us a nice bottle of wine to kick-start our holiday.
Thank you so much, Best wishes,
Jay, Sue, Nat and Isobel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EduardoGr...
Suffolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Located in the most wonderful spot - beautiful views of the sea and coastline and minutes from the beach. Janice is a fantastic host and was very helpful, providing useful information prior to our stay. The property, bedding and towels were all very clean, and a minor breakage during our stay was fixed within hours of letting Janice know. There is no mobile data signal - this was good from our perspective. We got a reasonable phone signal. There is free (but variable) wifi at the local pub, which is a few minutes walk away. We have a three year old and the property was safe for him, fronting on to a large green shared with the other chalets where he could play. I loved sitting in the wing back by the window listening to the waves and watching the sea. Clutching at straws to find anything to complain about, however the shower cubicle is cosy. A great place that has everything you need for a classic seaside family holiday - we shall certainly try and return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigs66
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay....”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

On paper this beach house tick all our boxes, with two boys of 12 and 14, a stones throw from the beach, easy access to explore the area we were looking forward to our stay Mundesley...and we weren't disappointed, the view was lovely, minutes from the beach, the beach house itself was roomy and clean. It had all we needed for the week, including and good selection of books which we all made use of, washing machine etc... It was good value and the perfect place to stay as a family...

The Ship Inn was superb for food... and the Chippy in the village opposite the Spar did great fish and chips... the beach was not overly busy, to be honest i would never have thought it was high season, which was lovely...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and lack of wifi...we saw faces instead fo the tops of head for the week!
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean views and walks along the coast.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing