We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could want and more.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful blue flag beach, yards from the house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful blue flag beach, yards from the house!
Tower House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Our beautiful blue flag beach, yards from the house!
Tower House
The kitchen, hub of the house.
the seating area in the kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Ground Floor: Shower Room
Bedroom 1 (Dbl): First Floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 3 - SKing
Pirate Room - bunk bed
Bed 5 - Sking
High Spec Family Bathroom 2: First floor
High Spec Family Bathroom 2: First floor
High Spec Bathroom 3: First floor
Bed 6 - Twin. Alice in Wonderland theme.
Bed 7 - Double: Second floor
Bed 7 -  Double: Second floor
Bed 8 - King, with turret
Bed 8 - King, view from  turret
Bed 8 - King, Turret
Bed 9 - Double: Second floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Games Room, with air hockey, lego, games, action figures, kitchen, dressing up costumes, dolls house
Games Room
Garden, with trampoline, climbing frame, giant chess.  Dining area on patio, sofas under the pergola
Local Pub, less than a 5 minute walk away!
Sea View, beer garden and play area!
The beach surfers / body boarders!
This is the part of the beach you get to from Tower House - and yes it doesn't get that busy!
Beautiful view before you walk down the slope to the beach.
Our garage has a treasure trove of items for the beach!
Christmas at Tower House - we decorate the house for the whole of December.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hksallyd
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more.....”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A group of 11 of us stayed here but the house can easily sleep 18. When you walk in it is as if everything has been catered for. The house is immaculately decked out, the kitchen is amazing, the beds are so comfortable and the children's play areas both inside and out are fantastic. The beach is a minute's walk away and the pub with fantastic and reasonably priced food is just around the corner. I have stayed in lots of accommodation and this by far has been the best. I cannot recommend this house highly enough and would definitely go back in the future. Perfect for large gatherings in a fantastic setting, go now and don't forget to try out the karaoke.....

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back! Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous 5* accommodation , excellent family space”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a fantastic weekend in this luxurious property which had everything we needed to make our stay perfect. We had a large group but the house always felt very spacious, the outside space was excellent both for adults and children. The kitchen is very well equipped and had a large seating area. While this is a really comfortable home, it's luxurious enough to feel very special.

I cannot recommend it enough and would definitely go back.

It is very close to the lovely beach, the shops are a pleasant stroll away and the pubs are very welcoming.

Highly recommended!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your special family stay and we would love to welcome you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperShaz...
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I spent the weekend at the tower house in May staying with eight girlfriends and three children..The house is so spacious we were never on top of each other but never felt lost due the fantastic layout..The decor is so very tasteful it radiates warmth that you immediately feel at home.There is nothing that isnt thought of from the wonderful fluffy towels to the superior toiletries provided.The location is perfect five minutes from the beach and from the local pub whose cusine was so great that it had us going back there on our second night.My nine year old neice accompanied me and was barely by my side due to the fantastic games rooms and outdoor trampoline..her wow word to describe the weekend was "amazing" so what more can be said, apart from I cannot wait to return to the Tower House it truly is an amazing experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2014
Thank you for such great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizSomers
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding, Well Appointed 'Happy House'”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I could not recommend this property more, both as a Family Holiday Home or as a 'Friends Reunited' Holiday let. The décor combines elements of exquisite taste and practical family use. Children are well catered for with the playroom that is just off the living room. It really seems that nothing is forgotton, every desire, catered for .Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Decor.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Many thanks, tell all your friends about us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne6701
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent large house for large groups of families/friends”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a beautiful house in an excellent location near beach and pubs in a lovely village. The house is supplied with everything you would want including the fantastic kitchen/diner and garden. All the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with very tasteful furniture. The village is lovely and has everything you need without having to drive anywhere. Children have lots of to do in the lovely playroom and garden whatever the weather. The bathrooms are immaculate.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonnyrlon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very high standard. Thought of everything”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great house for kids. The playroom is very well equipped. Outside is also great; loved the climbing frame and trampoline. They genuinely did not want to leave !!

From an adult perspective it certainly impressed. The amount of glasses and cutlery came in really handy. The layout of the kitchen and large table was also great. The quality of the furniture, bathrooms and bed linen made us feel as if we were staying in a 5 star hotel. They really hit the nail on the head re ensuring a quality stay. Your decor is also spot on in my opinion and very sympathetic
to the house itself.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for your review Jon. We are so happy to hear your party had a wonderful weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Gorgeous for words - A weekend making beautiful memories”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This stunning home is not given the deserved justice in the photos. What they dont show are the beautiful details of the house, the grand scale of size nor the magical personal touches and comforts making it a home away from home on par with any world leading 5 star hotel. It is warm welcoming and full of fun and excitement for all ages. Anything you can think of is provided and more. The location is perfect for a relaxing get away its a small stroll down to a beautiful beach, if you can drag yourselves away from the house and garden - Local Amenities are full of variety the locals are friendly and welcoming too. I would highly recommend Tower House to anyone, we were all sad to leave it behind and will definitely be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen and getting to sleep in the Tower Room
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you for such a fab review, I am happy to hear all you ladies had such a relaxing time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing