We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Carlsberg did holiday homes”
other travellers have booked this property
Our beautiful blue flag beach, yards from the house!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful blue flag beach, yards from the house!
Tower House Tower House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Our beautiful blue flag beach, yards from the house!
Tower House
Tower House
The kitchen, heart of the house.
The seating area in the kitchen - can seat max 18, with extra seating (4) at the kitchen island.
Lounge with open victorian fireplace - very welcoming on a cold winters night.
Lounge
Dining room, can seat a max of 14.
Ground Floor: Shower Room
Bedroom 1 (Dbl): First Floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 2 - Superking: First floor
Bed 3 - SKing, with seating in the turret, overlooking the sea!
Pirate Room - bunk bed
Bed 5 - Sking, with seating.
Bed 5
Bed 5
Family Bathroom 2: First flr. Bath with shower attachments, large shower, underfloor heating.
High Spec Family Bathroom 2: First floor. All grohe appliances
High Spec Bathroom 3: First floor. Bath with attachments, shower, heated rail, underfloor heating.
Bed 6 - Twin. Alice in Wonderland theme.
Bed 7 - Double: Second floor - great view of the sea from here!
Bed 7 -  Double: Second floor
Bed 8 - King, with turret and seating, lovely view of the sea!
Bed 8 - King, view from  turret
Bed 8 - King, Turret with seating to watch the waves...
Bed 9 - Double: Second floor
Bed 9 - Double: Second floor
Each bedroom has its own individual character
Bathroom 4: Second Floor. Bath with attachments, shower, heated rail, underfloor heating.
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Bathroom 4: Second Floor
Games Room, with air hockey, lego, games, action figures, kitchen, dressing up costumes, dolls house
Games Room
Garden, with trampoline, climbing frame, giant chess.  Dining area on patio, sofas under the pergola
Local Pub, less than a 5 minute walk away!
Sea View, beer garden and play area!
The beach surfers / body boarders!
Our beach..
This is the part of the beach you get to from Tower House - and yes it doesn't get that busy!
Beautiful view before you walk down the slope to the beach.
Our garage has a treasure trove of items for the beach!
Christmas at Tower House - we decorate the house for the whole of December.
Christmas at Tower House
Christmas at Tower House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“If Carlsberg did holiday homes”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have been compelled to sign up to trip advisor for the sole purpose of making sure that everyone knows how amazing this house is!
We were a large group of 16 adults, and 2 little ones under two y/o. celebrating our 10-year anniversary since all meeting at university.
The house had literally everything you could possibly need, including Joseph&Joseph goodies in the kitchen and more cooking and serving appliances that you could ever use during a long weekend (maybe we'll come back for longer next time!).
The 16 month old absolutely loved the play room and outdoor play area with trampoline, and his parents loved the stair gates/travel cot/high chairs etc. etc.
We all fit so comfortably into the house, the bedrooms are great (our super-king was awesome!) and the house is remarkably quiet (perfect for differing bedtimes).
Extras like the sky package, with football and ready-recorded movies, were a special extra touch that particularly impressed the boys!
The beach was clean, picturesque and just what you would expect from the Norfolk coast.
All in all an absolutely GREAT holiday. We're already talking about annual reunions, and I think we would be hard pushed to find a better house!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This house had everything!
Liked least: There was one smaller double room
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Alison, Such a fantastic review, thank you so much for taking the time to write and I do hope you come back for a reunion again soon! Caroline & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janiepapp...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a wonderful place to stay! Everything was lovely. The space was huge and there was plenty of room for all of us. A very social house with lots of entertaining space and areas to prep food and cook. We were on holiday for my mums 70th birthday. We were 13 adults, 2 kids and one 10 month old. The website was clear and accurate with all details covered which aided the packing! Our important things were toys for the kids and a quite nights sleep. The playroom was full of goodies and exceeded expectations. We were so glad we had not bothered to pack any toys! The garden has brilliant climbing frame and slide plus a trampoline big enough for older children. Brilliant. The road was quiet and we all had good nights sleep. Good thick curtains which block the light, very comfy beds and decent central heating and underfloor heating in bathrooms and kitchen. We walked on the beach everyday with the kids. We could walk straight down a steep access road which was easy for the pram. Lovely picturesque beach and we could walk to local shops very easily within 10 mins. We would absolutely recommend this property without a doubt and we would happily return when there's a big family holiday again!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Wow! Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope we welcome you again one day too! Many thanks, Caroline & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob W
1 review
“"WOW"”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We cannot too highly praise this "wow"holiday home. Yes it did feel like a home the moment that we walked through the door. There was a thoughtful welcome tea tray, plus goodies & basics & a bottle of bubble in the fridge.
The week was to celebrate our Golden Wedding with our family, there were 18 of us, 15 months to 75 years!
Standard of everything was spot on, from first enquiry regarding booking right through. Good to be able to sit us all round the kitchen table for meals (we also had a super celebratory meal catered for us(courtesy of Chef2Dine4) in the formal dining room, we managed to all get round that table as well.
The children enjoyed the large playroom, and garden toys, the teenagers appreciated the wi-fi!! A lovely beach 2 minutes away for a stroll, play or walking or running.
Everything was very tasteful from comfy sitting areas to the lovely bedrooms complete with nice toiletries....and the sun shone all week!!!
Still get a smile on my face when I think about the week, we all agreed we would like to return.
recommend: Seals at Horsey, crabbing off Cromer pier(but do use bacon rinds for bait)!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Martine, thank you for such a glowing review! We look forward to welcoming you back one day! Caroline & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda S
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous house which was a joy to stay in.”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is amazing; huge care and effort has gone into creating gorgeous holiday accommodation. We were a party of 17, with an age range of 11months to 73 years and there was something for everyone. The children had a ball in the playroom playing with air hockey, Lego and jigsaws whilst Grandad sat in the snug reading war books. The older children loved the trampoline and playing outdoor chess. Every amenity you could wish for has been supplied whether it was an electric whisk or napkin rings. I can't recommend it highly enough and we definitely hope to return. The 70th birthday girl said it was her best birthday ever! Thank you so much.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2015
Miranda, Thank you for such a glowing review. We are pleased to hear you all enjoyed yourselves and hope to welcome you back one day! Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKN1014
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for a reunion of some old college friends and our children aged 5-13. The venue was perfect - the house was spacious, light, very well equipped; garden, high spec Sky TV to keep the children entertained; and the location was very good, a couple of minutes from an excellent beach (to keep the kids entertained!) and local amenities close (pubs, shop etc) should you need them.
The booking process was easy and fuss-free.
Would recommend this place without reservation.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Sudip, Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are pleased you had a great reunion! Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jha1mer
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for families - couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were a group of sixteen adults and eight babies, and the house was perfect for us. The whole property was spacious and immaculate, and we really appreciated the welcome flowers and treats. Caroline, the owner, was a pleasure to communicate with and everything was sorted out efficiently and quickly.

The living areas were wonderful, and we even found little nooks and crannies for some 'time out'. Loved the huge kitchen and the games room. The outside space was also fun.

Location wise, it only takes a few minutes to walk to the nice sandy beach, cafes, a decent child-friendly pub, and crazy golf. There are National Trust properties a short drive away too. We walked to Cromer along the Coastal path and got a bus back easily. In short, lots to do and a wonderful house to stay in. Thank you!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious kitchen and living areas
Liked least: Could do with another fridge for large groups
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Marie, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day! Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjrNottin...
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding property that contributed so much towards a wonderful week for our family”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I cannot recommend this property highly enough. The accommodation is a 5 star spacious house and the owners have clearly put a lot of careful thought into creating a tasteful, contemporary and luxurious home from home. Our family group included 4 couples and 6 children ranging in age from 8 months to 5 years. The playroom and garden, like the rest of the house are extremely well equipped and the pirate bedroom was a wow. We were 14 very happy customers and hope to return next year

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness and quality of fittings & furnishing
Liked least: can't think of anything !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for such a great review Maura! I am glad you all enjoyed your week away and look forward to welcoming you back one day! Many thanks, Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing