We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing week”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I spent the week in Chalet 45 with my husband. We went for our 12th wedding anniversary and had a wonderful week.
The chalet was comfortable and as described.
The mattress was the comfiest I'd ever slept on, even comfier than my own one at home and I'm now trying to find one the same so I can buy it!
We fell in love with Mundesley. Everywhere was so clean and the people were friendly.
We hope to go again next year but we'll be having the bigger chalet as we want to take the children with us next time.
When we want to get away again, just the 2 of us, we wouldn't hesitate to stay at chalet 45.
The price for the week was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our chalet and you would be more than welcome back. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR PEACE, TRANQUILITY, YOU WILL FIND IT HERE”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was clean and had what you needed on a nice quite peaceful site. Mundesley and surrounding areas Walcott Bacton etc are the best beaches of North Norfolk.
If you want good food try the Manor pub hotel or the village chippy, there`s lots to do for the kids you will fall in love with the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redditch
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The site it was so peaceful
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimples10...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely chalets”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in chalet 45 for a week whilst parents had chalet 44, lovely clean and spacious. The site is lovely and quiet and ideally situated.
Would definitely recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay, the chalet 45 was very clean,fresh and actually very spacious just like the pictures with everything you would need to enjoy your stay, the park itself was very quiet, everything was within walking distance and dog friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in chalet 45. Chalet is fresh and modern and really roomy and well appointed. The chalet park is lovely and quiet with lots of green space. It took us 5 mins to walk into the village and another 5 to the beach. Village is gorgeous and beach is beautiful and so clean. My son loved boogie boarding in the sea which was warm. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: No launderette on site
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing