We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A charming and restful cottage for us and our dog.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Bedroom
Living space
Bathroom
Back garden Spring 2016
View from front window
View over back garden
Winter view from back door
Winter view from back garden
view from front window of parking area and fields beyond
Front garden spring 2016
Secure front garden
View from front garden in autumn
Designated quiet lane to Trunch in Spring runs alongside our property
Quiet lane in autumn sunshine
Mundesley is a pretty village  with pubs, shops and beach
Mundesley Beach
Mundesley village
Mundesley village
Plenty of walks
A chance for a rest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2904Liz
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“A charming and restful cottage for us and our dog.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Sadly there was a very cold wind blowing most days but we managed to see some of the pretty villages around the Norfolk coast with the typical stone buildings and walls. The sandy beaches at Mundesley are spectacular. Sheridan Park was also spectacular with the beautiful trees and the azaleas and rhodendendrons just coming out. Holkham Hall was another beautiful spot with the fallow deer. Both were a haven for dogs who are made most welcome. We found the people we met were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the internet signal is poor so we were not able to use our computers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mini Break”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed 3 days at Lilypad Cottage and had a great time with our dog. Did lots of walking and the weather was great. The owners were lovely and on hand if we needed anything. Their home brewed beer was a hit too. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here for a weekend in March and it is lovely! A cosy place ideal for coming and going as you please! Very central to all of Norfolk places. Jane greets you on arrival and nothing is too much trouble for her. Even leaves biscuits and milk so you can have a cuppa when you arrive. We will definitely be going back there. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing