We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem of a place”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning family kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning family kitchen
Welcome to Lavender Cottage, Mundesley 108 Cromer Road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Stunning family kitchen
Welcome to Lavender Cottage, Mundesley
108 Cromer Road
Welcome to your holiday retreat
Large comfortable sitting room
Beautiful fireplace
Seating area on stairs
Stunning bathroom - relax in the roll top bath
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 4
Fabulous garden with seating area and bbq
Garden
Family kitchen
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichardHi...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Little Gem of a place”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Each year a group of us stay on the Norfolk coast to go fishing usually staying at bed and breakfast establishments
This year we decided to try something different and we were all very glad we did
By searching on line I found the Lavender House
The property can sleep up to ten persons which was more than we needed
Its a lovely well maintained and converted terrace house that has been refurbished to a high standard.
It was like home from home with all the appliances and accessories that you would expect to find in a house that was set up to be lived in as apposed to a rental property which made it all very easy. There was even wood and coal for the lovely open fire
The only draw back is that there is only one car parking space in front of the property but they do tell you this and there is ample alternative parking a short walk away so not really a problem
We will definitely be coming back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks Richard, we are glad that the change of venue worked for you and your party. I wish we could change the parking, but thankfully there are places nearby that can be used. You will be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review and so happy to hear that everything suited you. Glad you had a great break and hope, you would be welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mandys272
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow wonderful relaxing cottage”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just perfect, thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful cottage, it had everything you could want for your stay. Easy efficient booking nothing was too much trouble. Loved the decking area in the garden and also the well equipped kitchen. We would definately stay again and recommend to our friends, a fantastic location for exploring Norlfolks beaches, thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovingly kept cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely comments - we are glad you had such a great time, and even the weather behaved for you. You are welcome back any time, thanks for being great guests :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eao1982
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious, well-equipped holiday house.”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lavender Cottage as an extended family of parents, grown-up children, spouses and grandchildren to celebrate a 60th birthday, reminiscent of previous family holidays spent in North Norfolk more than 25 years ago!

We found the house well-equipped and well set up to accommodate a large group in comfort. We were very lucky with the weather and very much enjoyed the terrace in the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
We are glad you had a great stay. 3 generations celebrating in Lavender Cottage is such a wonderful thing :-) Glad the weather was great for you too and you got to enjoy the garden. Great guests - welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim e
norwich
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Had an amazing time staying here with my girlfriends. The renovation at Lavender Cottage was high spec and there was plenty of from for all 8 of us, including a massive bathroom and beautiful garden. The attention to detail and the amenities added a special touch.
Mundesley is beautiful too, was great to come back here after a lovely day out.
Thank you again for a lovely stay and for Suzie for running around and making our stay rememberable before we even got there.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thanks Kim, so glad you and your girls enjoyed it. You were fabulous guests and would be welcome back any time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house & wonderfully thoughtful owners who made us feel so welcome.”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

To arrange our break the owners communication was fantastic from the start, very informative and welcoming. The cottage was incredibly well equipped and it really felt v homely. Our puppy was also welcome which was a big factor for us. The location was was a bit more remote than we're used to and I would have been very happy to relax at the cottage more but the children liked to go out visiting so we did plenty of that too! The local beach was beautiful and we found a good variety of places to eat or get a takeaway. Lots of local information at the cottage to help us, Bewilderwood was a brilliant day out! All in all we really enjoyed this break made very easy by the wonderful owners and we've recommended to cottage to lots of people since. I'm still envious of the wonderful bathroom! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped.
Liked least: Slightly less central location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you Gemma, its so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lavender Cottage. You were fabulous guests and would be welcome back any time :-)
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain J
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished and appointed holiday cottage in North Norfolk”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great 3 days staying at Lavender Cottage, really enjoyed the 3 floors of space and lovely, comfortable furnishings. This is a perfect place for 2 families with small children with its 5 bedrooms, 2 living rooms and large garden. It's only 5 minutes walk to huge empty beaches and all the local amenities - shops, pubs etc are walking distance. We were grateful for the Welcome Pack of goodies including fresh milk, butter and bread, as well as treats. The host is very good at communicating and texts you when the property is ready, so we were able to go a few hours earlier. Highly recommend this is a holiday get-away any time of year.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks so much Iain, we try hard to make Lavender Cottage a real home from home for our guests, so I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much. You are welcome back anytime :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing