We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Keswick(Bacton)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Scarborough Hill Country Inn(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
127
93
41
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
93
41
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea vieweggs cooked to ordersteak nightlovely old hotelfor sunday lunchevening mealself serviceweekend breakfeel very welcomebar areafriendly welcomethe cliffbuffet stylenorfolk coastfull english breakfastterrycarvery
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Only stayed a couple of days but oh boy.Room was roomy clean and with a sea view.Bathroom light and airy with all you should need.Staff were friendly and helpful .Food good too.What more would you want in a lovely little bit of Norfolk bootiful.

Room Tip: We had room 4 on the south side which comes with a splendid sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

9 of us booked to stay here on Saturday evening. A family of 4, family of 3 and a couple. On arrival at the hotel we checked in at the reception in the main hotel but were quickly shown round the corner of the hotel to the "annex". This comprised of 3 bedsit type flats that we could chose from. The rooms were very dated, poorly furnished and a bit smelly. Single glazed windows in our room, one of which was broken and we couldn't shut. The bathroom had a hand held shower over the bath, with very little power and a toilet seat our 3 year old son sat on and promptly fell off as it wasn't attached to the toilet.

We checked the other 2 rooms that were also being used by other members of our family and found similar furnishing and the same musty old smell. All the rooms however were a very decent size. Just in dire need of redecorating, refurnishing and a bit of a clean! Such a shame as the location of this hotel is perfect, the scenery is stunning too.

We ate our evening meal at the restaurant in the hotel and found the food was of poor quality. Very friendly service though.

£120 for the privilage of staying here for the night? I don't think we'll be coming back!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the annex!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoegal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We enjoyed an excellent weekend at the Manor Hotel. The room was ok, no shower curtain or bin in the bathroom which a bit of a pain but apart from that it was perfectly fine - we had a lovely sea view. The staff were first class, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb, plenty to eat meaning we didn't need to eat again until evening. The evening meals were good, loads of choice and inexpensive. There is a large TV in the lounge, but there is also a very quiet and comfortable resident's lounge if you just want to chat. Plenty of parking, the lovely beach is only minutes away, and loads to do locally.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizzy33Derby_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

room , food, staff, atmosphere exceptional. breafast, evening meals (super choice), sunday carvery great. yards from a deserted norfolk beach, what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: Try not to have a room over the dining room if they have a function.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our day trip to the beach evolved into an overnight stay. We booked very last minute and had missed the 9pm deadline for dinner in the region but the hotel was very kind to assure and receive us at around 10.30 and still cook something up for us. The hotel is situated on the coast as well. The bedroom was spacious, clean and the beds very comfortable. The decor was tradtional but not depressing traditional. It felt refreshed. Breakfast is standard fare but they actually had gluten free bread available for my friend. I felt the staff were very warm and helpful. I will return there in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mei c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews