We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Keswick(Bacton)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beechwood Hotel(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Marge Hotel(Overstrand)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Scarborough Hill Country Inn(North Walsham)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromer Country Club by Diamond Resorts(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcliff Guest House(Cromer)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
127
93
42
33
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
93
42
33
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea vieweggs cooked to ordersteak nightlovely old hotelfor sunday lunchevening mealself serviceweekend breakfeel very welcomebar areafriendly welcomethe cliffbuffet stylenorfolk coastfull english breakfastterrycarvery
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Ample room and bathroom and great view in an older traditional seaside hotel. Service fine, food a bit `pubby`, lots of chips, fresh breakfast, ample car parking. Only quirk is you can`t check out before 9.00am, the office is closed, only then do you see the signs.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRHemelHempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

3 nights in this hotel spent time with family staying nearby, very nice clean room fabulous view of mundesley beach,
would stay here again,

food good a bit slow the first night but the restaurant was vey very busy, staff very attentive and happy to help

beach at mundesley beautifully un-spoilt

Room Tip: get a room with the seaview we had room 8
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelStn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for 1 night,with a work colleague, while working in the Mundesley area.

Check in was very efficient and friendly. We had rooms with views along the coast - absolutley loveley. The rooms were comfortable - nice comfy bed - loads of fluffy towells - huge wardrobe cupboard - and the free wifi with no annoying passwords which worked wonderfully. Four packets of biscuits - luxury !

Had a very pleasant nights sleep - no noise at all !

Downside ? Breakfast.... I have to agree with some other contributors that the breakfast room is rather dark and dated (for want of a better word) and the ability to have breakfast in the area overlooking the sea - an area one can see but not use - would have been far better. Also we arrived just before breakfast started at 7am and finally got the cooked breakfast at 7.25 (Giving us 5 min to consume it as we had to leave the Hotel at 07.35 for a work appointment). Our fault for only having 30min ? Possibly but it wasn't busy and 25 min does seem a long time.

This is a shame - as all the staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpfull, the setting is perfect and the rooms are extreemly well provisioned and comfortable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This room is described as a Superior room, sadly we cannot agree with this description on any level. The furniture is miss-matched, and was dusty. The bathroom is very dated, the hand basin would not hold water and the water was tepid, there was no shower only an attachment, which to use you had to sit on a kind of shelf in the bath on kneel down in the bath! We had to ask for toiletries.The bathroom itself, was cladded in some sort of laminate, not tiles! The rooms are overpriced in our opinion.
Give the food a miss, is my advice, The glamorously titled Terrace Bar is awful, the restaurant is depressing. I ordered with some trepidation,Scampi and chips, with a side salad...this was served ( I use the term lightly) in a bowl, with masses of oven chips, the Scampi was tasteless , the "side salad" consisted of a piece of limp lettuce and a piece of limp watercress ( at least I think this was what it was)! Breakfast is served in the restaurant, which is dark and seems to double up as a carvery and function room, and is nothing special, don't expect anything as ambitious as Croissants!

However the location however is good, overlooking a great beach and the building its self is a lovely Victorian building, but is in dire need of renovation. There are no restaurants nearby worth noting, we had to drive into Overstrand.

Room Tip: Give it a miss
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cbiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryb55, Owner at The Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

i dont normally respond to many of these reviews but i think i need to on this one,
firstly the superior room overlooks the sea it has cherry wood furniture in it which will attract the dust as soon as you leave the room please remember it is a 130 year old building not a modern aircon holiday inn,
in the 10 foot by six foot bathroom there is a large corner bath big enough for 2 people, the walls have a laminate bathroom cladding which does not get mouldiy and is more hygenic,the shower attachment is for hair washing not showering. we supply complimentary showering and body lotions on arrival we dont usually supply them everyday.
the depressing restaurant is in an all glass fronted room only 20 foot away from the edge of the cliff with uninterupted views of the north sea painted a lovely pastel lemon with high back modern leather chairs wooden laminate flooring and cream or bergundy tablcloths,on what planet could that be classed as depressing.
i shall say no more i think i have made my point, if you wish to come to a lovely old victorian hotel with fantastic views really helpful staff, pretty good food all at very reasonable prices and you are happy souls who come to enjoy themselves please come and give us a visit i guarantee you will not be dissapointed.
the old adage if you enjoy yourself and usually we have some 70 people per week staying in the hotel you will tell a friend if you dont enjoy you will try to tell the whole world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful location, The family who own this hotel are one of nicest we have ever met, the staff are all lovely and will do anything to please and help you! The food in this hotel is simply delicious and the rooms are amazing with beautiful sea views!! It's extremely clean and a welcoming friendly atmosphere!! We have 2 small children under two and as a mother I couldn't feel more comfortable then I do staying here.. it truly is an amazing place! Thankyou to everyone at The Manor for making our holidays great :) we will continue to return !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews